We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good value and location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center
Ranked #4 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Chagrin Falls
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good value and location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Stayed at the Drury for an event that was taking place at the attached convention center. Very good choice as it was easy to get to and from the events taking place inside the convention center. The nicest part of staying here is the complimentary food they serve in the evening. When we were there, they served chicken fingers, Mac n cheese, hot dogs, nachos, soup, salad, etc. quite impressive. You also receive three free drinks per adult. Unlimited soft drinks too. Breakfast is also free and equally as good. Parking was included in the price of the room and was in a secure garage attached to the hotel. Front desk employees were extremely friendly. Only issue I had was that our room (#832) smelled of smoke even though it is a non smoking hotel. Overall a good value, I would stay again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank 6Hotellover9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    300
    175
    23
    10
    4
See reviews for
151
86
19
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

I just cannot say enough nice things about the Drury chain. I'm a mid-tier business traveler, and their rooms rock. Lots of electrical plug ins. I think the staff are really helpful.

I've been there on weekend business trips: the place is great for kids w/the free breakfast and dinner. As an adult, I'm not interested in the stuff they have at night, but if you have kids, it looks perfect -- hot dogs, meatballs, mac & cheese, that sort of thing.

Room Tip: There are rooms in the center of the floors that have floor to ceiling windows. I really like those...
See more room tips
Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank rw939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granbury, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

The hotel was in a great location, staff was always available and very helpful. Rooms were very well maintained and very clean. Happy hour each evening with free drinks (3) and food - included with stay, as is Breakfast each morning. Which is a savings to families and individuals.
Would utilize them in the future

Room Tip: Ask for the suite, usually minimal or no additional chage
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trustee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

If you're looking for affordable lodgings in downtown Columbus this is it. The price was right and the place was clean and friendly. It is right next to the convention center. They have a good free breakfast. I always love a waffle station. They also have a free happy hour. They did have a parking fee but it's downtown and their garage is secure. I needed an inexpensive one night stay in Columbus and I found it. If I'm back in Columbus someday I'll stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CK_Indy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

This was a stop on a long road trip. The hotel is located in a very busy area and navigating the small one way roads to the hotel can be tricky. Check-in was easy and we appreciated the security all around. You need to use your key to access the parking garage and all elevators. We were given a coupon for 3 drinks at the bar upon our arrival, including beer and wine. It was a nice touch. The late afternoon/evening snacks were nice but they are your typical junk food options of nachos and hot dogs.
We stayed here primarily because they accept dogs and checking in with our dog was not an issue. There isn't a lot of walkable grassy areas for dogs, but you are in a busy city center. Sidewalks are easy to find and this is a great option for your dogs. Be aware you are directly on a busy street.
The only issue we had was the doors are very thin so we were woken up a few times by late night arriving guests. There were some noisy kids running up and down the hallways that was also an issue for our dog. Just be aware that this is a very, very busy hotel and there will be people everywhere and you will hear them.
Breakfast is a hot buffet and has some nice options. However, because the hotel is so crowded the one waffle maker and small quantity of places to sit make breakfast something you may not be able to enjoy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the end of the hallway to avoid all the hallway traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

We hadn't previously tried the Drury Inn chain of hotels but in need of a place in Columbus which would accommodate our family and our dog, we were delighted to have found this gem!

Great location in central Columbus, excellent helpful staff, superb pet policy and bonuses in the form of free food and drink in the evening made this unbeatable value for money.

We have already followed up with another Drury Inn stay and delighted to say the standards were just as high and we will be repeat customers from here on!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonCaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Pleasant, West Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel is my preferred choice when in downtown Columbus. It is close to everything. Great for Business at the convention center. The food is good, the drinks every evening a plus! You can walk to Nationwide and the arena district! Max and Ermas across the street. Staff is pleasant. Rooms were clean and bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeckyW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#6 of 142 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,434 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Columbus
Hyatt Regency Columbus
#16 of 142 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,418 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
12.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center
Address: 88 East Nationwide Blvd, Columbus, OH 43215-2576
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Columbus
#8 Business Hotel in Columbus
#8 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests of Drury Inn & Suites in downtown Columbus have easy access to the Greater Columbus Convention Center through an adjoining walkway. The hotel is close to other downtown attractions like the Short North Arts District and The Ohio State University. Shopping at North Market or catching a game in the Arena district is just a short walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Hotel Columbus
Drury Inn And Suites Columbus Convention Center
Drury Inn Columbus
Drury Inn Hotel Columbus
Drury Columbus
Columbus Drury
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing