We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for a nice family owned hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center
Ranked #3 of 144 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

I had not previously stayed at a Drury Inn though I travel several times a month. This hotel was a pleasant surprise. The rooms were great, comfortable, and clean. They have breakfast and an evening networking hour and the staff made us feel welcome. Couldn't be happier. I will make Drury Inn a regular hotel in my travels.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (587)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

428 - 434 of 587 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

We had to overnight quickly without notice, we got a reference for this place from the local OSU airport and took a cab to the Drury. We negotiated a little bit less on the rate on the phone at the time of booking, I think it was a slow night. We were two rooms away from the elevator yet it was quite annoying.

The facilities were clean and room was great. Breakfast was fine also. The front desk always seemed vacant and it took a phone call and wait to have someone appear to check in. Otherwise this was a fine stay.

Room Tip: Stay away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I always appreciate any feedback I can get, both good and bad, as it helps me to insure that we are delivering on our promises.

I apologize that you had a hard time finding our front desk team. While we do tend to multi-task, especially on a slow night, you should never have an issue finding a team member. That is something that we have already stressed with our team. As well, the next time you stay at our hotel, should you encounter an annoyance, like your room near the elevator, please don’t hesitate to let us know. We would be happy to switch you to a different, quieter room.

Thank you again for your review and please don’t hesitate to let me know if I can be of anymore assistance to you.

Hospitably

Scott Bosak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We enjoyed the really nice clean rooms, friendly staff, comfortable beds, and free happy hour and breakfast . I guess the only bad thing is paying for parking but I hear that is pretty much a given. Hard to believe they are going to be renovating shortly!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rrrapido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed her for a girls night out. The hotel was very nice. The staff was also very nice and helpful. The free happy hour and breakfast was great. The hotel was within walking distance of nationwide arena, restaurants and bars. I do not have 1 complaint about this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rwrjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We spent a couple nights at the drury inn this weekend and thought it was the best bang for our buck. Free food and drinks were a definite plus that other hotels didnt have. It was close to all the surrounding hot spots so we saved money on cabs as well. The people were very customer friendly, and the rooms were exceptionally clean. The only problem we had was the toilet paper. It felt like recycled glass and nails, and wasnt functional the day after drinking. My friend suggests bringing your own charmin if you plan on sitting down at some point in the following days. Invest in 2 ply please. Lol

Stayed: March 2013
Thank Missidale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has free hot food and drinks in the evenings (including meatballs, hotdogs, popcorn, nachos) and a great hot breakfast in the morning. The staff is friendly and accommodating. Room was clean and location was great A++

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Auntzeena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

The hotel is a very nice and clean hotel and its attachment to the covention center kept you from going outside. There is a food court between the hotel and convention center that also allows you from going outside that has about 15 different types of food. This was a real bonus when it was cold outside and not having to move your vehicle. The breakfast is fare and the beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean. Scott and his staff offer a great customer service and I have been visiting them for the past 7yrs.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Columbus
Hyatt Regency Columbus
#14 of 144 in Columbus
1,885 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#6 of 144 in Columbus
1,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center
0.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU
Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU
#9 of 144 in Columbus
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center

Address: 88 E Nationwide Blvd, Columbus, OH 43215-2576
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Columbus
#8 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#8 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: $150 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests of Drury Inn & Suites in downtown Columbus have easy access to the Greater Columbus Convention Center through an adjoining walkway. The hotel is close to other downtown attractions like the Short North Arts District and The Ohio State University. Shopping at North Market or catching a game in the Arena district is just a short walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Columbus Convention Center
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Hotel Columbus
Drury Inn Columbus
Drury Inn Hotel Columbus
Drury Columbus
Columbus Drury
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing