We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice perks!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center
Ranked #5 of 141 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Girard, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice perks!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We enjoyed the really nice clean rooms, friendly staff, comfortable beds, and free happy hour and breakfast . I guess the only bad thing is paying for parking but I hear that is pretty much a given. Hard to believe they are going to be renovating shortly!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rrrapido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    169
    21
    10
    4
See reviews for
147
78
18
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Barnesville, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed her for a girls night out. The hotel was very nice. The staff was also very nice and helpful. The free happy hour and breakfast was great. The hotel was within walking distance of nationwide arena, restaurants and bars. I do not have 1 complaint about this hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rwrjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

We spent a couple nights at the drury inn this weekend and thought it was the best bang for our buck. Free food and drinks were a definite plus that other hotels didnt have. It was close to all the surrounding hot spots so we saved money on cabs as well. The people were very customer friendly, and the rooms were exceptionally clean. The only problem we had was the toilet paper. It felt like recycled glass and nails, and wasnt functional the day after drinking. My friend suggests bringing your own charmin if you plan on sitting down at some point in the following days. Invest in 2 ply please. Lol

Stayed March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Missidale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartville, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has free hot food and drinks in the evenings (including meatballs, hotdogs, popcorn, nachos) and a great hot breakfast in the morning. The staff is friendly and accommodating. Room was clean and location was great A++

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Auntzeena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordova, Tennessee
Level Contributor
143 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

The hotel is a very nice and clean hotel and its attachment to the covention center kept you from going outside. There is a food court between the hotel and convention center that also allows you from going outside that has about 15 different types of food. This was a real bonus when it was cold outside and not having to move your vehicle. The breakfast is fare and the beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean. Scott and his staff offer a great customer service and I have been visiting them for the past 7yrs.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Al944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I only stayed one night but wished the stay could have been longer. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. The staff is very helpful.

They do offer breakfast and a 5:30 to 7:00 kickback. I did not participate in either. I left before breakfast and the food was not appealing.

This hotel is a must stay if you are in Columbus, Ohio.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patti P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Trying to pull in the cars were backed up onto the road. Needed someone to explain not blocking the parking entrance. The front desk was friendly. There was not near enough seating for the buffet and the drink line was not even worth it since they didn't seem to know how to pour drinks. I think one drink took 20+ minutes to get. The room was a nice as expected. The room next to us was very loud. We love Drury, however, I will stay in the one outside of town from now on. This was not overly enjoyable unfortunately. The pool was out of towels also so that was not nice at all. Trying to get them took a while as well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natasha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate all of the feedback I get as it helps me to gauge how well we are doing at keeping our promises to our guests.

I apologize that there was a line of cars waiting to check in when you arrived as well as a line that was far too long for our evening beverages. While that is not typically the case, I can definitely understand your frustrations. In the future, should you encounter excessive noise from rooms nearby, please let the front desk know so we can help the offending parties to quiet down or to find a different hotel.

I do have some good news to share with regards to our 5:30 Kickback. Just last week we started a full renovation of the hotel. Part of that renovation includes widening the bar and adding an extra drink station that we can use to serve our guests. Our hope is that we will be able to keep the lines flowing smoothly and avoid back-ups going forward.

Thank you again for your comments and please don’t hesitate to let me know if I can be of any further assistance to you.

Hospitably,

Scott Bosak
General Manager


Hospitably,


Scott Bosak
General Manager
Drury Inn and Suites
Columbus Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#6 of 141 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 1,357 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Columbus
Hyatt Regency Columbus
#16 of 141 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 1,282 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center
12.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
2.6 mi away
The Blackwell
The Blackwell
#2 of 141 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center
Address: 88 East Nationwide Blvd, Columbus, OH 43215-2576
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Columbus
#8 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#8 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests of Drury Inn & Suites in downtown Columbus have easy access to the Greater Columbus Convention Center through an adjoining walkway. The hotel is close to other downtown attractions like the Short North Arts District and The Ohio State University. Shopping at North Market or catching a game in the Arena district is just a short walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Hotel Columbus
Drury Inn And Suites Columbus Convention Center
Drury Inn Columbus
Drury Inn Hotel Columbus
Drury Columbus
Columbus Drury
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing