We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Stayed for Convention” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center
Ranked #5 of 141 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stayed for Convention”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Recently stayed at the Drury Inn Columbus Convention Center and I must say this location exceeded every expectation I had. They were very busy due to the convention but the staff was always very helpful and incredibly friendly. The location was perfect for our event and we thoroughly enjoyed the private parking garage and security measures in place by the hotel. We had a great experience here and have already booked for next year.

Room Tip: If you can, book a suite. Large spacious rooms that are very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank megsimus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    280
    169
    21
    10
    4
See reviews for
147
78
18
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Milford, MI
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised at the Drury Inn while staying in town for a conference. Our room was extremely clean, the staff were very kind & professional, and the hotel was well kept. The beds were very comfortable and there was no unnecessary perfume-y room spray to deal with which is a huge plus in our book (we wish other hotels would follow suit). Wi-fi was flawless and fast and we did not hear any adjoining room noises. We always appreciate a hotel that keeps on top of things, especially basic cleanliness and this place gets high marks for attention to detail. In the large lobby and breakfast areas, we noticed that someone was always cleaning and ensuring that things were kept in order. Parking was quite reasonable for a downtown location and we even avoided the cold weather by walking to the convention center conference via the foot traffic connector that attaches to their parking structure. The only small thing we might suggest (and by no means would this ever deter us from staying here again) is that the room could use a slight updating such as getting more modern looking bedspreads and - some of the - furniture. Note these items were definitely not old or worn, they just looked a bit dated in style (and to be fair, perhaps not every room is the same and some are more modern looking…). We feel that these small updates to this already wonderful hotel would make it just that much more special – as of our stay, and if Trip Advisor allowed, we’d give this hotel 4.5 stars. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SeeingWhatsNext
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

On our way back from Florida after horrible accomodation on the way down! It is everything it says it is...all the extras are free...you pay a bit more, but well worth it. Is my hotel of choice for all our upcoming trips! Includes breakfast (hot) and between 5-7 pm, hot and cold finger foods and wine to drink...didn't even have to venture out to find a restaurant. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: All the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Weatherwatcher2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, OH
Level Contributor
91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I chose this hotel for the great online special and it's proximity to Nationwide Arena but I would absolutely return for the exceptional service and the extremely friendly staff!! When I made the reservation there were only supposed to be two guests but due to some unexpected circumstances there wound up being three of us, when I told them of the change at check in they didn't even bat an eye at the change (I was expecting to hear that there would be an extra charge or something but there wasn't!). The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. The evening "kick back" dinner was ok but the staff was extremely friendly, talking to guests and offering to get rid of trash for them. At bedtime we realized that my daughter had forgotten her toothbrush, not a problem, they gave us a one with a smile. The breakfast had a wide variety of items and once again the staff was extremely friendly, talking with guests and offering to take their trash, etc. Check out was a breeze and we felt safe and secure the whole time we were there. I would ABSOLUTELY stay here again and would recommend it to my friends and family!

Room Tip: We had a room near the elevator and several times heard noises from people getting on/off of it. If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank famlygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
91 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised. They have most of the things on a business traveler's wish list. I like that they have an outlet hub on the desk, which most hotels don't understand is needs these days for all the electronic equipment. the TVs are large. Beds comfortable. Central HVAC. Nice lounge chair with ottoman. free wifi. Free breakfast is a step above most others; the scrambled eggs are real, not the chalky variety.The free drinks in the evening are a nice touch. Parking is a reasonable price.

There is a good seafood restaurant across the street and a bar as well.

The only negative is I did not get a coffee replacement, called housekeeping, but they never showed as promised.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2dman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Oxford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

First time in Columbus -wont be the last though! The hotel staff was AWESOME- I talked to many staff members including Rosie who did the evening snack time-which btw she was so friendly and helpful-could not have asked for better information and thoughtfullness. The woman who was working at the front desk the evenings we were there was wonderful as well. Our room was very clean, felt very safe and the layout, pool, breakfast, and evening snacks/drinks were GREAT. Can not say enough wonderful things about this place-we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SpeckledChicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was great. Nice being in downtown area. The service was great. The room was very nice and comfortable. The only negative is for a higher end hotel the towels were very cheap. Although we didn't use the evening happy hour each night but the one night we did it was fine. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Buckeyegirlnoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#6 of 141 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 1,356 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Columbus
Hyatt Regency Columbus
#16 of 141 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 1,280 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center
12.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
2.6 mi away
The Blackwell
The Blackwell
#2 of 141 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center
Address: 88 East Nationwide Blvd, Columbus, OH 43215-2576
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Columbus
#8 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#8 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests of Drury Inn & Suites in downtown Columbus have easy access to the Greater Columbus Convention Center through an adjoining walkway. The hotel is close to other downtown attractions like the Short North Arts District and The Ohio State University. Shopping at North Market or catching a game in the Arena district is just a short walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Hotel Columbus
Drury Inn And Suites Columbus Convention Center
Drury Inn Columbus
Drury Inn Hotel Columbus
Drury Columbus
Columbus Drury
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing