We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“O-H....I-O...but no muffin man:(”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center
Ranked #3 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
chambersburg,pa
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“O-H....I-O...but no muffin man:(”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

What a great weekend for football! and the location of this reasonably priced inn was perfect. Close to excellent choices for late Saturday evening food and drink in the Arena district as well as a great farmers market in the Short North district early Sat. AM....Squeeze in a little OSU football Sat afternoon and you have a perfect weekend with a nice retreat to fall back on and relax. The staff was very friendly and helpful. i did not like having an interior "room with a view" of the meeting room?? it was weird not knowing if the sun was shining or not. Parking was safe, convenient and reasonably priced as well. My first time at a Drury Inn and i would not hesitate to try it in any other city, except i did not see the muffin man anywhere??

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drsteve76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    186
    25
    10
    4
See reviews for
174
96
19
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Newport News, VA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I was in town for a conference and several area hotels were holding blocks of rooms. The Drury offered the least expensive rate. I did not realize that included in the rate was breakfast, afternoon popcorn and soft drinks and in the evening heavy snacks/dinner and drinks. The food offered in the evening was not fancy but you could certainly make dinner of it if you chose to. The conference I was attending provided meals so I did not try the food but they were busy every evening.
The staff was super nice and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NatsFan757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Friendly, helpful staff. Very convenient to convention center. Reception each evening with drinks and a light dinner was a plus. Hot breakfast each morning.
Housekeeping staff was excellent and quick to respond to requests for extra coffee, etc.
I had never stayed at a Drury Inn prior to this but I was very pleased and will consider this brand in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neastman56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Was booked in here as the most reasonable of the hotels attached to the Columbus Convention Centre. Although the room decor was a bit outdated it was in no way tired. The bed was comfortable, the elevators were fast and the inclusion of breakfast and free wireless in the room rate was much appreciated. Desk staff were very pleasant. All in all I am very pleased that we chose the Drury for our 9 staff attending the convention. We saved money, were still able to walk indoors to the meetings and had everything we required.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LVLTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We had a fabulous stay over this past weekend! Initially we were put in a room with a view of an indoor courtyard. Really disliked that as I'd at least like to be able to look outside. Immediately called the front desk to see if another room was available. They were very courteous however nothing was currently available as other rooms were still being cleaned. They offered that if we were willing to wait they could move us. I kindly declined as it wasn't that big of a deal to us, hung up the phone and didn't think anything of it. Within a minute or so they called us back and said they would upgrade us to a suite room with an outdoor view at no additional charge! Good going Drury!!! We didn't expect a room upgrade but it was appreciated!!!

The room was very clean and everything was in working order. Very spacious. The eating area for snacks and breakfast was also clean. Average food nothing to rave about but nothing to complain about either. The typical Drury Inn fare. The 3 free drinks per person is a super nice bonus!!

The location can't be beat! Overall, a great place to stay and when compared to other downtown hotels is a good value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angieinoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, Illinois, United States
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

It's hard to argue with 3 free drinks at happy hour, along with substantial snacks that you can make a meal of. On top of that there is free breakfast, free internet, friendly staff, and a feel-good atmosphere. At this location, it does cost $12/night for parking, but that makes sense given the downtown setting. Otherwise, affordable and genuinely all-inclusive.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelswithPets60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, GA
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

This is a rare find that will be overlooked by many when booking a hotel in Columbus. The hotel is situated in a good location - near the Convention Center, near the Short North, near a highway, near Nationwide and near the Arena. The amenities are unmatched - free social hour (kick back), indoor/outdoor pool, snacks every night, breakfast, pets welcomed, free long distance (limited), reasonable parking and friendly staff. However, the rooms are the best part. Spacious, great decor, updated bathroom, large TV's, etc,,,

The only problems are Drury's rewards program isn't as valuable as the other chains, the carpets are stained (from OSU partiers, I guess), and the breakfast is a little low budget.

However, this is a very nice hotel.

Room Tip: Stay away from the 8th floor if you don't like smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buddy_and_lindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#6 of 143 in Columbus
1,661 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Columbus
Hyatt Regency Columbus
#15 of 143 in Columbus
1,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Columbus Downtown
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Downtown
Courtyard Columbus Downtown
#43 of 143 in Columbus
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center
Address: 88 E Nationwide Blvd, Columbus, OH 43215-2576
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Columbus
#8 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#8 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests of Drury Inn & Suites in downtown Columbus have easy access to the Greater Columbus Convention Center through an adjoining walkway. The hotel is close to other downtown attractions like the Short North Arts District and The Ohio State University. Shopping at North Market or catching a game in the Arena district is just a short walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Hotel Columbus
Drury Inn And Suites Columbus Convention Center
Drury Inn Columbus
Drury Inn Hotel Columbus
Drury Columbus
Columbus Drury
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing