We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center
Ranked #5 of 141 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Friendly, helpful staff. Very convenient to convention center. Reception each evening with drinks and a light dinner was a plus. Hot breakfast each morning.
Housekeeping staff was excellent and quick to respond to requests for extra coffee, etc.
I had never stayed at a Drury Inn prior to this but I was very pleased and will consider this brand in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neastman56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    170
    21
    10
    4
See reviews for
148
78
18
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Was booked in here as the most reasonable of the hotels attached to the Columbus Convention Centre. Although the room decor was a bit outdated it was in no way tired. The bed was comfortable, the elevators were fast and the inclusion of breakfast and free wireless in the room rate was much appreciated. Desk staff were very pleasant. All in all I am very pleased that we chose the Drury for our 9 staff attending the convention. We saved money, were still able to walk indoors to the meetings and had everything we required.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LVLTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We had a fabulous stay over this past weekend! Initially we were put in a room with a view of an indoor courtyard. Really disliked that as I'd at least like to be able to look outside. Immediately called the front desk to see if another room was available. They were very courteous however nothing was currently available as other rooms were still being cleaned. They offered that if we were willing to wait they could move us. I kindly declined as it wasn't that big of a deal to us, hung up the phone and didn't think anything of it. Within a minute or so they called us back and said they would upgrade us to a suite room with an outdoor view at no additional charge! Good going Drury!!! We didn't expect a room upgrade but it was appreciated!!!

The room was very clean and everything was in working order. Very spacious. The eating area for snacks and breakfast was also clean. Average food nothing to rave about but nothing to complain about either. The typical Drury Inn fare. The 3 free drinks per person is a super nice bonus!!

The location can't be beat! Overall, a great place to stay and when compared to other downtown hotels is a good value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angieinoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

It's hard to argue with 3 free drinks at happy hour, along with substantial snacks that you can make a meal of. On top of that there is free breakfast, free internet, friendly staff, and a feel-good atmosphere. At this location, it does cost $12/night for parking, but that makes sense given the downtown setting. Otherwise, affordable and genuinely all-inclusive.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelswithPets60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, GA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

This is a rare find that will be overlooked by many when booking a hotel in Columbus. The hotel is situated in a good location - near the Convention Center, near the Short North, near a highway, near Nationwide and near the Arena. The amenities are unmatched - free social hour (kick back), indoor/outdoor pool, snacks every night, breakfast, pets welcomed, free long distance (limited), reasonable parking and friendly staff. However, the rooms are the best part. Spacious, great decor, updated bathroom, large TV's, etc,,,

The only problems are Drury's rewards program isn't as valuable as the other chains, the carpets are stained (from OSU partiers, I guess), and the breakfast is a little low budget.

However, this is a very nice hotel.

Room Tip: Stay away from the 8th floor if you don't like smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank buddy_and_lindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

This hotel has gone to great lengths to ensure a great stay. Hearty free breakfast, free cocktails (3 per night)accompanied by very hearty fare: chips, pretzels, tacos, but also pasta, meat balls, hot dogs, even salad and carrots/celery for veggie freaks like me. Spacious, pleasant room, comfortable bedding, free wi-fi, sparkling bathroom. Also a pool and fitness room. Connected to the convention center with indoor walkways, really welcome option in inclement weather. Stay here!

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank TheatreCouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Located steps from Convention Center, and a short walk to the many nice bars/restaurants/shops of the "Short North" strip of North High Street.

Hotel is not the most modern, but makes up for that with unfailingly cheerful and helpful staff, great amenities like free breakfast, free evening cocktails and snacks, free wi-fi, free parking... when so many hotels these days are charging for these services as "extras" the Drury Inn stands ahead of its peers in value.

Room Tip: Some rooms have large conference tables in them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank defaultusername123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#6 of 141 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 1,359 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Columbus
Hyatt Regency Columbus
#17 of 141 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 1,299 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center
12.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
2.6 mi away
The Blackwell
The Blackwell
#2 of 141 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center
Address: 88 East Nationwide Blvd, Columbus, OH 43215-2576
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Columbus
#8 Business Hotel in Columbus
#8 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests of Drury Inn & Suites in downtown Columbus have easy access to the Greater Columbus Convention Center through an adjoining walkway. The hotel is close to other downtown attractions like the Short North Arts District and The Ohio State University. Shopping at North Market or catching a game in the Arena district is just a short walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Hotel Columbus
Drury Inn And Suites Columbus Convention Center
Drury Inn Columbus
Drury Inn Hotel Columbus
Drury Columbus
Columbus Drury
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing