We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Stay at the Hilton at Columbus Ohio airport 9/1/13” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport
Ranked #21 of 141 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
sarasota, United States
1 review
“Stay at the Hilton at Columbus Ohio airport 9/1/13”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Wonderful lobby with coffee, etc. at all times. Breakfast cooked to order. Chef personally came to the table to check if everything was fine. $9.99 for all you can eat breakfast is an excellent value. (The free breakfasts served at other hotels in the area serve eggs which are powered.) My son is a Celiac requiring gluten free food. The staff checked the box labeling on the sausage to be sure it was safe for him. Very clean rooms. Within a stone throw of CMH airport. Shuttle came immediately. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Hi Sarah B!

Thank you so much for sharing your experience! We are so thrilled that you had a great stay, and we were able to provide a healthy breakfast for your family. We enjoyed accommodating you; we hope to see you again soon!

Ashley Byrnes
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    136
    67
    36
    11
See reviews for
86
55
41
221
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

The mattress had craters in it. Huge permanent depressions where every other guest sat and laid. Not only did this make the bed uncomfortable, but I laid there all night thinking about the people who had used the bed prior and how that much damage must have been caused by guests AND overlooked by hotel staff. I set the AC to Auto and halfway through the night, the temperature outside dropped enough so the unit switched from Cool to Heat which made it extremely warm in the room and very uncomfortable. The bathroom door was just stupidly annoying, in that is automatically closed, had to be closed to get in and out of the room, and if you didn't pay special attention it would slam shut when entering or leaving the bathroom. I normally don't report problems while staying at a hotel, because once I'm in a room it is normally a LOT more annoying to report a problem and have the staff try to fix it, than it is just to put up with it. For me, it is easier to deal with an uncomfortable mattress than it is to get dressed at 10:00 at night, repack my bags, come all the way down to the lobby and request a different room. Certain things should be a standard quality BEFORE guests arrive, not AFTER they check in, unpack, shower, and settle in for the night.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul_marcum3, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Eric S,

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn - Columbus Airport on Trip Advisor. We are very sorry for the fact that you did not have a comfortable stay. Please be assured that we are sharing your concerns with all appropriate management so that corrective measures are taken where feasible. We sincerely apologize for falling short of your expectations as this is not typical of the high standards we strive to maintain.

We hope that you will allow us another opportunity to serve you better in the future and to exceed your expectations.

Regards,

Paul Marcum
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg
Level Contributor
65 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Here visiting our daughter for a few days and chose to stay here for due to its convenient location. The rooms and facility are all extremely clean. Morning breakfast was great and staff very friendly. If you are Hilton gold or above breakfast is free but still not a bad deal at $9.99.

I would highly recommend to stay if you are in the area and need a dependably safe and clean place to stay.. As a Sid note the airport noise can be a little loud in the late evening but diminishes later in the night..

Room Tip: Stay away from the runway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelersK&W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul_marcum3, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear TravelersK&W,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn - Columbus Airport. I am glad to read from your review that your stay was an enjoyable experience. We will make sure to share your review with the hotel's team members. They will be thrilled to hear your comments in regards to the service, the cleanliness of the hotel and for the breakfast.

We appreciate your business and we hope to serve your lodging needs again when visiting the Columbus area.

Regards,

Paul Marcum
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

If you're flying into or out of Columbus, this hotel (and next-door sister hotel Hampton) can't be beat for "location, location, location." Cleverly compact combination of bar, restaurant, breakfast bar, and lounge area blending together. Great staff. indoor pool / jacuzzi / fitness center were decent. Only annoyance was shuttle to the rental cars, as we waited 20+ minutes.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul_marcum3, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear William H,

Thank you for your review from your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn - Columbus Airport. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I do apologize for the shuttle delay. Our two shuttles are continuously on the move as we also provide shuttle service within a five mile radius of the hotel. We will make sure to share your review with the hotel's team members.
We appreciate your business and we hope to see you again on your next visit to the Columbus area.

Regards,

Paul Marcum
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

By far the friendliest staff EVER! Bed wasn't as nice as I would have expected from a Hilton, but the hotel was great overall. I will decently stay here again. The food was good. The ladies at the bar where great and very friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul_marcum3, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Thomas M,

Thank you very much for taking time to write a great review on the Hilton Garden Inn - Columbus Airport! We are excited to read your comments about the service that you encountered during your stay. We strive to exceed the expectations of all our guests. We appreciate your comments and we are thrilled to hear that you will stay with us again when you return to the Columbus Area. We look forward to seeing you again!

Regards,
Paul Marcum
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Defiance, Missouri
Level Contributor
507 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Overall i like this facility for convenience and access. However, a lot of confusion and attitude at the front desk when checking in this time, sent to a room which did not match my reservation and when returning was confronted with a not so nice rebuttal of my preferences - lacking in service training here and disconcerting at the least! The new interior is nice and interesting but i am not certain why the attempt to make this property into a "boutique" feeling place, doesnt seem to fit the average clientel. Overall i will try again but needs some staff work.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hobietim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul_marcum3, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Hobietim,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn - Columbus Airport. Your feedback is a valuable component in monitoring our success and identifying areas that need improvement.

Meeting and exceeding your expectations is our primary objective and I apologize that we fell short of that goal. I apologize for the service issues that you encountered during the check-in process. Your comments are being reviewed with my staff so that corrections can be made.

Additionally you mentioned the changes to the interior of the hotel. The changes you experienced are part of the mandated Hilton Garden Inn updates that have either been completed or are currently undergoing at all properties.

Once again, I appreciate your comments and feedback. It is my hope that you will consider staying at our hotel next time you are in town so that we may have an opportunity to provide you with the exceptional stay you deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, OH
Level Contributor
104 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

I was up in Columbus for a wedding and wanted a place not to far from Franklin Park Conservatory. This filled that bill, it looks to be a new place, I was given a gift when I got in, but it was bottled water and sorry, I am not a plastic fan. The room faced the runway, I would say that the planes were not 200 feet away and it was a bit loud but not nearly as loud as the guests outside in the hall so the door was not very sound proof. Odd, you cannot leave the bathroom door open! I had to stack stuff in front of the bathroom door to hold it open on the chance that I was to go to the bathroom during the night because otherwise you turned on the light or were plunged into complete darkness. When I asked about it at the front desk, the answer was "I have no idea." I will give complete kudos on breakfast though. It was $9.99 for everything and it was good and fast and the woman who ran the place was very nice and extremely accommodating to everyone who came in

Room Tip: Get one of the right side of the building, it is further from the runway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul_marcum3, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Jack026,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. Your feedback is a valuable component in monitoring our success and identifying areas that need improvement.

Meeting your expectations is our primary objective and I apologize that we fell short of that goal. Your comments are being reviewed with my staff so that corrections can be made. We are glad to see that you did enjoy our breakfast offering.

Once again, I appreciate your comments and feedback. It is my hope that you will consider staying at our hotel next time you are in town so that we may have an opportunity to provide you with the exceptional stay you deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport
#25 of 141 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 367 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Airport
2.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Columbus Airport Marriott
Columbus Airport Marriott
#23 of 141 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 283 reviews
1.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport
Address: 4265 Sawyer Rd, Columbus, OH 43219-3812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Columbus
#31 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport Hotel Columbus
Hilton Columbus
Columbus Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing