We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport
Ranked #25 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Dayton, United States
2 reviews
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We got excellent service from being offered a cold bottle of water at the front desk, to the assistance with luggage, shuttle service both to and from the airport. The cost including the park and ride service was very reasonable. This is our new favorite Columbus airport hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Judith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul_marcum3, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to submit an on-line review in regards to your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn - Columbus Airport. We are happy that your recent stay was an enjoyable experience. We will make sure to share your comments with the hotel's team members. We look forward to serve your lodging needs upon your next visit to the Columbus area.

Regards,

Paul Marcum
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    158
    75
    43
    14
See reviews for
102
71
43
262
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Lewisburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
120 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This is a very convenient hotel when traveling out of Port Columbus. You can buy the hotel parking package. This is very nice when traveling. The hotel van takes you and picks you up from the airport The nice thing about this hotel is the convenient offering they offer. There is a 24 hr. Convenient hub which has anything from over the counter meds to munchies, papers , magazines. they also have a small bar and restaurant. The hotel is spotless clean. make reservations early because they do book up fast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honeybear63043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul_marcum3, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for your review from your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn - Columbus Airport. We are glad to read that both the service provided and the cleanliness of the hotel exceeded your expectations. I will make sure to share your comments with the hotel's team members during our next employee meeting. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Columbus area.

Regards,

Paul Marcum
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
145 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Hilton Garden Inns are consistently very good hotels and this one was no different. Quick, friendly check in and they offered a couple of bottles of water. Room was clean and comfortable. I checked in around midnight and did not think about this, but starting at 630 am, airplanes started taking off and were very loud in my room. I looked out the window and realized that the side of the building they had put me on was only about 300 or 400 yards from an active runway - can't recall which direction it was, but as you enter the front door of the hotel, it was the far left side of the hotel. Having the air conditioner running helped somewhat. A small gym is ok - 3 treadmills and a weight machine. But there's no bench or seat for the weight machine so a seat would be a definite improvement. Breakfast was very good as was the service.

Room Tip: One side of the building is only 300 to 400 yards away from the runway, so avoid this side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jkren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul_marcum3, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Jkren, Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn - Columbus Airport. We are happy to read from your review that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. I will make sure to share your review with the hotel's team members as we take all reviews seriously in an effort to improve the hotel's service and the hotel overall. We hope to see you again on your next visist to the Columbus area.

Regards,

Paul Marcum
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epping, NH, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Dependable hotel. I stay here often when on business in Columbus. Clean rooms, quiet despite being next to airport, good breakfast food and service, nice lobby. Frequented by business travelers and those about to use airport, I find this HGI to be consistent and comfortable. Free shuttle service to Easton (restaurants, shopping, etc.) is nice, too.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Alan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

This hotel is across the street from the Columbus Airport control tower. It is very close to the airport.
The rooms are very clean. Bedding, towels, and chairs appear new, not worn. Staff is friendly and helpful. Tea and coffee is available in the lobby 24 hours/day. Garden Inn's are normally very comfortable hotels but this HGI excels.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ohio45831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul_marcum3, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to submit a review from your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn - Columbus Airport. I am happy that your stay was a positive experience. We will make sure to share your review with the hotel's team members and we hope to serve your lodging needs when visiting the Columbus area again.

Warmest Regards,

Paul Marcum
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My family and I had reserved this room for a mini vacation to Columbus. Check in was easy and we were allowed to go up to our room, even though it was no where near check in. We needed assistance with the on demand and immediately after we called the front desk, Rob, came up. He was great, very nice and professional. The next day, we started our day and went to downtown Columbus. We were not able to visit the Columbus Fire Museum, COSI was packed and the movie theater was closed. We even had someone come up to ask for money, when I handed her $10 and told her to keep her story to herself, she had nerve to get mad and tell me to keep my voice down. Needless to say, we were ready to go home. This hotel gets kudos from me because they allowed us to check out early and immediately released the hold on the funds. Had we decided to stay, I am sure the hotel and their hospitality would have continued to be a great asset to our stay. The reason for rating not being excellent is because the pool could have been warmer and well the hot tub being hotter. Also, another great benefit, although near the airport, we did not hear any planes and it was fun being able to see the ones taking off. Highly recommended for business and pleasure stays.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the left side of the hotel; less noise from the planes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trammell1605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 28, 2013

My family and I enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Garden Inn, Columbus Ohio. The staff was exceptional in their professionalism, efficiency and customer services skills of caring and politeness was unsurpassed in comparison to many other hotels we have visited. Cleanliness was paramount and important traveling with toddlers who spend a lot of time on the floor. The restaurant provided an outstanding breakfast spread the the staff there was equally as polite in asking about our needs. We slept well and left well rested to continue our long travel home. Thank you Hilton Garden Inn, Columbus Ohio. Very Well Done!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Judy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport
#23 of 143 in Columbus
416 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Airport
2.1 mi away
Columbus Airport Marriott
Columbus Airport Marriott
#21 of 143 in Columbus
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Airport
2.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport
Address: 4265 Sawyer Rd, Columbus, OH 43219-3812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Columbus
#31 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport Hotel Columbus
Hilton Columbus
Columbus Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing