We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Restaurant Review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport
Ranked #24 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Trufant, Michigan
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Restaurant Review”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

I was staying at the Comfort Suites across the street and asked the staff for a dinner recommendation within walking distance besides McDonalds. They recommended the restaurant here at the Hilton. A colleague and myself walked across and found the restaurant to be very good for a hotel establishment. Some hotels have real upscale places or real dumps. This one was perfect. It had a very unique menu, the prices were very reasonable, and it was not too busy.

The chef messed up one of our orders so food took a very very long time to come out. We were even told this as it was happening. They had caught their mistake before sending it out to us, which is very honest of them. We were apologized to many times by Jessica (perhaps spelled wrong, but pronounced Yessica) our waitress. When the food did come, it was very well prepared. Jessica continued to apologize for the wait and brought us a complimentary order of cheese sticks and told us they were comping our meals because of the wait. They certainly didn't have to do all that but they were happy to make our experience a great one. Jessica praised the restaurant itself for great food and a unique menu and a chef that sounds too good to be true. She happened to be working an extra shift as she typically only works morning. She is a dedicated worker and will make your experience enjoyable. If I'm back in Columbus, I'll definitely try to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn next time and will definitely be back to the restaurant to try something new.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mathew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    159
    75
    43
    14
See reviews for
102
71
43
263
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

We recently stayed here and was happy with the stay. The staff was way beyond wonderful. The room was very neat and clean. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows were excellent. The food at the on site restaurant was tasty and reasonably priced. Our room faced the runway but it wasn't bothersome at all, but I like hearing the planes, so it didn't bother me. If you want a quieter stay, I suppose you could request a room that isn't facing the runway, but the fact is - you are right next door to the airport. Common sense tells you there may be some noise from the planes. :) The TVs were flat screen and very nice picture quality. I was very pleased with my stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shannon123103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
54 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Great super helpful staff
Standard fare property as to be expected
Restaurant is 3 star out of 5, great staff, food is as expected, typical menu of salmon, wings, steak, etc. Breakfast is decent as well as prices are good.
Rooms are typical brass fixtures and bright colors.
Gym is awful- an eliptical, a bike, a treadmill, and a half sized nautilus machine. NO DUMBELLS or any free weights. Has a pool and a jacuzzi that look clean.
Right by airport so not much for food outside of the hotel other than a McDonalds.
TVs are ancient...ancient
Bathroom door is weighted and will not stay open so hot box in bathroom given no fan either.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spgISLANDtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
350 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

For around $100, it's hard to imagine you can get a better value in Columbus. The hotel is literally on the airport property, but this is still very convenient to 670 and 270.

The rooms were pretty standard, though maybe slightly larger than the average airport hotel room. Bed and linens were clean and in good condition.

I worried about the noise level, but it really wasn't bad. I had a room that was facing a runway, and it never bothered me in the night. If you're paying attention, you will occasionally hear louder jets taking off. In general, they did a great job keeping the hotel quiet. The view of jets taking off and landing was really fun. Kids would love it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manilapacman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

This is in a Great location. Right next to Columbus airport. Very Nice and clean updated hotel. Very friendly staff. I most certainly will return. Thank you for a pleasant stay. See you next time. Why do I have to type 200 letters.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milbotate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort worth
Level Contributor
199 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Your general run of the mill Hilton. Chose the hotel due to it's proximity/convience to the airport. Staff were excellent in assisting me in my check in.
The hotel though is in need of cosmetic work though. It's looking it's age from the carpet and ceiling in the room to the repair of the elevator.
Overall, a place to stay to catch an aly flight but not much more.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FortWorthJeffie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceano, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

This is very close to the airport and is a nice hotel. The staff is always friendly and very helpful. The rooms are clean and have what you need for a short stay. The food, either in the lobby dining area or via room service, is good which isn't always easy to find in small hotels. I use this hotel on every occasion that I visit Columbus and will continue to do so. Also the free internet and shuttle service to and from the hotel is a great perk.

Room Tip: If noise from airplanes bother you, ask for a inside room or one that is in the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HopkinsL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport
#23 of 143 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Airport
2.1 mi away
Columbus Airport Marriott
Columbus Airport Marriott
#22 of 143 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Airport
Courtyard Columbus Airport
#59 of 143 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
1.8 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Columbus Ohio Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport
Address: 4265 Sawyer Rd, Columbus, OH 43219-3812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Columbus
#31 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport Hotel Columbus
Hilton Columbus
Columbus Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing