We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definite Improvement” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport
Ranked #25 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
54 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Definite Improvement”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

I previously reviewed this location and was critical of internet service and the way in which the staff dealt with the problem. I have just returned from a 3 night stay and can state that management has addressed the issues. This property remains a great location if you need to stay near the airport. Property is about a three minute shuttle trip from the airport. Shuttle runs on demand so be sure to call the hotel and request the service. Location is quiet, rooms are comfortable and well maintained. I really enjoy the breakfast as it is not the typical buffet. Orders can be placed for a variety of offerings and are delivered to the table. While I generally shy away from hotel restaurants for dinner, I was very pleasantly surprised by the quality and service in the restaurant when I needed to find a late dinner. The internet service issue has clearly been addressed as signal was not an issue. Excellent reception was had throughout the stay. The staff, from front desk, to restaurant, to housekeeping were all extremely professional and very accommodating. Management has clearly set high expectations for customer service. I can now recommend this property without reservations.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MVTeacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    156
    74
    42
    14
See reviews for
100
70
42
257
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

My fortune 50 company decided to book a room here to better train their employee's. Here is a run down of why you shouldn't book the Hilton for your next stay.

A. It needs updated. They use 4 x 3 screens it it is 2011. If you want business, you have to update your facilities. Get a high def screen for the conference rooms. While you are at it update the tv's in the lobby. My grandmas Zenith console is more up to date than what is in the lobby.

B. Fix the HAVAC unit in the conference rooms. When it would turn on, you couldn't hear a thing. Plus it would turn on and off so much I felt like I was my mom going through menopause.

C. Update the decor in the conference rooms. If you are too young or too old and haven't been to a wedding in the 80's come here. The minute I walked in I could have sworn I heard the Vapors singing "Turning Japanese", but then again maybe it was the HAVAC unit.

D. While we were having our meeting someone at the hotel brought in two men and showed them the room to see if they wanted to rent it out. Are you kidding me?! Again, are you kidding me? I do not care who is renting out the room already, whether it is for a Bar Mitzvah or a business meeting but come on you just had to show those individuals the room and interrupt a business meeting that was already going on?

E. Thanks for running the vac during our meeting outside the doors of our room. You knew we couldn't already hear because of the air unit, but this was the icing on the cake.

F. The bathrooms downstairs are cold enough to be a meat locker.

Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank saireea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level Contributor
102 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

This is a slightly older HGI but property is well taken care of and seems well managed. Your less then 5 mins from your airline ticket counter so the location can't be beaten. They need to start serving breakfast at 5 am so those with early flights can get a bite to eat.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, Ohio
Level Contributor
111 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

We stayed here the night before our early departure. The room met our needs for the short stay. The bed was comfortable, but it wasn't one of those adjustable mattresses that HGI's have at other locations. The bathroom was clean.

We were able to leave our car here for free ($5 per day after 5 days), then take the shuttle to the airport at 4:30 a.m. When we got back to Columbus, I called for the shuttle from the luggage claim area. It was waiting for us by the time we got out to the pick-up area.

Room Tip: If leaving your car while you travel, park at the far end of the lot. First, let others have a park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2012

This hotel is right at the airport. In fact it’s across the street from the control tower. Interestingly, even though you can see the planes, you really don’t hear them.

The hotel is very nice. The staff is extremely friendly. The rooms are very neatly kept, and every day when returning to the room, it was spotless, and all the bedding was meticulously made. It was a pleasure to go into the room each day. Television channels are adequate.

A pool and a workout room are provided, but I didn’t try them. Don’t want to overdo the healthy thing. There is a nice breakfast selection every morning, including eggs cooked to order. The dinner selection in the dining room was well thought out, and really good. You have to try the fish and chips. Again the staff was great.

An airport shuttle is provided, even though the ride is surprisingly short. Going to the airport on the last day was no more than 5 minutes.

The only thing that keeps this hotel from getting an A+ is the wireless connection. It’s there, but it is weak and slow. Don’t plan any heavy use. I didn’t try it, but there is also a wired connection, bring your own cable.

Overall, I recommend this hotel when you have business in Columbus.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the airport are probably not as quiet. The hotel has center elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank simtek2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
109 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2012

On a particularly busy weekend, this was one of the few places we could find. It was adequate, but I would not return if I had other choices. Noisy guests in the hallways woke us throughout both nights, and the door and walls did little to muffle the sound. The breakfast is a combined buffet and table service arrangement for $10/person. There was one waitress for the entire restaurant, and she was overwhelmed, and it took an hour for what could have been a quick, convenient breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mamitxoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2012

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel - very clean, spacious rooms and excellent food, both for breakfast and dinner. The staff was kind enough to let us use a meeting room without much notice and the hotel shuttle will take you to the nearby Eaton Center (outdoor mall with restaurants and shopping) I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: the rooms on the back side of the hotel face away from the airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flyngirlCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport
#24 of 143 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus Airport
2.1 mi away
Columbus Airport Marriott
Columbus Airport Marriott
#22 of 143 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
2.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport
Address: 4265 Sawyer Rd, Columbus, OH 43219-3812
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Columbus
#31 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport Hotel Columbus
Hilton Columbus
Columbus Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing