We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (702)
Filter reviews
702 results
Traveler rating
531
132
31
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
531
132
31
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews osu campus ohio state business school football stadium turn down service valet parking great hotel schottenstein center valet service place to stay nice amenities room service work space the location is perfect room was spacious within walking distance airport shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 702 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2018

The Blackwell is worth every penny for the conveniences, such as the airport shuttle and campus location, the comfort, including the generous room size and quality bedding, the great service, including chocolates on the pillow at night, free waters in the room and a plate of snacks, and friendly staff throughout the hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LCCCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2018

The staff was amazing. We got there early but was told they had a room ready and got us in the room in plenty of time to take a nap before our event. The room was very clean and extremely comfortable. We ate and had some adult beverages at the lounge when we returned that event and the food and drinks were great!!

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank melissapatterson64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

All of the employees are wonderful. Great customer service and facilities. My only - and I mean only - recommendation is to have larger trash cans and/or more trashcsns in the room. Everything else is perfect. Valet service is reliable and fast. I will be returning!

Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
Thank Elizabeth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2018 via mobile

This place is a gem. From the wonderful reception at check in to the Arts and Craft style interiors of rich wood tones and clean lines which follows through into the room with Louis Sullivan frieze panels. I felt so at home. Comfortable workspaces after a long day. Valet service was polite and highly efficient. Located on OSU campus, it is vibrant and well located. I can’t wait to stay again. And I hear the restaurant is great too! Next time!

Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
Thank Zatara2355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2018 via mobile

1. Location location location!!
2. Most comfortable bed ever
3. Extra towels that are all plush and fluffy
4. Plenty of soft, comfy pillows
5. Bedside tables with lots of plugs
6. Magnifying mirror in the bathroom
7. Nightlight in the bathroom
8. Live plant in the room!
9. Shuttle if you need it
10. Exceptional service that will not disappoint!!!

You will love staying here.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Kristi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews