We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (702)
Filter reviews
702 results
Traveler rating
531
132
31
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
531
132
31
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews osu campus ohio state business school football stadium turn down service valet parking great hotel schottenstein center valet service place to stay nice amenities room service work space the location is perfect room was spacious within walking distance airport shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 702 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2018

Stayed here for the Arnold Tournament. Bought the room way ahead of time from Expedia. Glad we did, as we paid around $150 a night, and room were selling for way over $300 upon our arrival. Valet to front desk very kind and courteous. Our room was very large( thank you) with 2 queens, couch, table for 4, I would say at least 600 square feet. Room service was spot on, valet very fast. Room spotless, with all the amenities one would expect. Walk one block to the Varsity Club for a quick pizza and beer one night. Took an Uber from hotel to convention center for around $16. All in all, nice hotel and would stay there again. Have stayed there in the past.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank 947brenta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie P, Director of Sales at The Blackwell, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

We pride ourselves on exceeding our guests expectations and are so glad to see that we did with your visit. We look forward to hosting you again when you are in Columbus.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2018

I had an event at OSU and this is where I stayed. Everything was really well done: the valet parking was quick and efficient, the check-in process was great, and the room was very well appointed, clean and with a good view of the campus. It would be nice if all hotels were as good as this one. I will definitely stay here again the next time I am at OSU.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie P, Director of Sales at The Blackwell, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Thank you for the terrific feedback. We are glad that we exceeded your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2018 via mobile

We booked this hotel as it was within walking distance to our concert venue. Wonderful stay. Friendly staff. Room service and restaurant had amazing service and delicious food. The valet was also very prompt.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
Thank Coffee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie P, Director of Sales at The Blackwell, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Thank you for the wonderful comments. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2018

We stayed at the Blackwell for a campus visit to OSU. It is the best location for that as it sits on campus and next to the Fisher School of Business. The staff was super helpful both at the desk, the front door and in the restaurant. There are a lot of students working and they all had a great attitude. The property itself is very well appointed, modern and clean. The rooms had plenty of space and the rooms were quiet. The workout facility was well equipped and is open 24 hrs/day. Parking is best done via them (valet) as you can come/go all day. There is a garage next door but you pay each time you go in/out. Overall a great stay and highly recommended

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie P, Director of Sales at The Blackwell, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

We truly enjoy reviewing comments such as yours. It's a great feeling to exceed our guest's expectations! We look forward to seeing you again when you return to Ohio State.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2018 via mobile

We headed to Columbus for a quick tour and audition for my daughter. Having never need to The city or university we got lucky and chose the perfect hotel. Located right on campus we were able to walk everywhere and not worry about parking. The rooms were spacious and clean. The staff was nice and very helpful. If Ohio State is her choice we will be staying there again

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
Thank LTher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefanie P, Director of Sales at The Blackwell, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Thank you for selecting 'the perfect hotel', we feel the same! Look forward to hosting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews