We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Stay/Wedding Reception venue”
Review of The Blackwell

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Blackwell
Ranked #4 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Centerville, Ohio, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hotel Stay/Wedding Reception venue”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

My son and his new wife had his wedding reception at The Blackwell and it was more than I could have dreamed for them. Everything was perfect, from the hotel rooms for out of town guests, to the Presidential Suite for the Bride and Groom. The food was top notch and disappointed NO ONE! Highly recommend!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a "horseshoe" view and you will get to see the OHIO STATE BUCKEYES sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    465
    119
    27
    5
    3
See reviews for
161
102
41
248
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

If you can get a reservation for a weekend of Buckeye game, this is the place to stay. Nothing but 5 Star from top to bottom. And do yourself a favor and do the pregame party, well worth the 60 dollars for all you can eat and drink. The staff is professional, the rooms are huge, clean, and you are a phone call away from anything you need.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Triberjay25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Stayed here for three nights on a trip to Ohio State. My room was very large and beautiful. I loved the Keurig in the room, also had a fridge. The bathroom was very nice, and there was a ton of desk space with several outlets and an Ethernet cord provided for internet. They also had free Wifi. My king bed was incredibly comfortable as well. I ordered room service twice (breakfast and dinner). Both were delivered quickly and by very friendly staff. This was a great experience, and I will definitely go back next time I'm at OSU.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cneiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

The Blackwell is right on OSU campus next to the stadium. We arrived after the Michigan game so the place was empty and we got a great rate. Very nicely updated rooms. Only knock was that the windows were drafty and making it difficult to get a comfortable and consistant room temperature. Exacerbated by outdated thermostats. Go Bucks!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Stayed at Blackwell during a trip to OSU. As the hotel is on campus, it is close to everything and across the street from Ohio Stadium. The rooms were really nice and large. Beds were very comfortable and had a selection of pillows that allowed for different sleeping styles. The free internet was fast and very nice. It is also a big plus that the room had a Keurig in it as well.

The front desk staff, and valet workers were very nice and professional. Look forward to staying here again.

Room Tip: I would request a room on a higher floor with a view of the west. Most east facing rooms look into...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bsnyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perrysburg, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I attended a conference at The Blackwell in the fall of 2012. It was a great experience. The conference accommodations for the conference were great, the food for the conference was very good, and the room was extremely nice - very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank auntiej59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I was in Columbus for a meeting at OSU. I have been here 2 times previously (3 total), and each visit has been consistently terrific. Friendly, courteous and knowledgable staff. Beautiful and well maintained facility. Comfortable and clean rooms, well-equipped for business visitors as well as casual guests. Highly recommended. It is located right next to the OSU football stadium, so very convenient to anything at OSU.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pgreenld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
2.5 mi away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#6 of 143 in Columbus
1,661 reviews
2.2 mi away
Le Meridien Columbus, The Joseph
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/OSU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU
Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU
#10 of 143 in Columbus
548 reviews
10.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Polaris, OH
2.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Columbus
Hyatt Regency Columbus
#15 of 143 in Columbus
1,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Blackwell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blackwell

Property: The Blackwell
Address: 2110 Tuttle Park Pl, Columbus, OH 43210-1137
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Columbus
#1 Family Hotel in Columbus
#1 Luxury Hotel in Columbus
#5 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Blackwell 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your The Blackwell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Blackwell Hotel Columbus
Blackwell Hotel Columbus
The Blackwell Columbus, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing