We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing but exceptional.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Blackwell

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Blackwell
Ranked #3 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nothing but exceptional.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

If you can get a reservation for a weekend of Buckeye game, this is the place to stay. Nothing but 5 Star from top to bottom. And do yourself a favor and do the pregame party, well worth the 60 dollars for all you can eat and drink. The staff is professional, the rooms are huge, clean, and you are a phone call away from anything you need.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Triberjay25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    113
    24
    4
    2
See reviews for
153
94
39
231
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

Stayed here for three nights on a trip to Ohio State. My room was very large and beautiful. I loved the Keurig in the room, also had a fridge. The bathroom was very nice, and there was a ton of desk space with several outlets and an Ethernet cord provided for internet. They also had free Wifi. My king bed was incredibly comfortable as well. I ordered room service twice (breakfast and dinner). Both were delivered quickly and by very friendly staff. This was a great experience, and I will definitely go back next time I'm at OSU.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cneiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
103 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

The Blackwell is right on OSU campus next to the stadium. We arrived after the Michigan game so the place was empty and we got a great rate. Very nicely updated rooms. Only knock was that the windows were drafty and making it difficult to get a comfortable and consistant room temperature. Exacerbated by outdated thermostats. Go Bucks!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

Stayed at Blackwell during a trip to OSU. As the hotel is on campus, it is close to everything and across the street from Ohio Stadium. The rooms were really nice and large. Beds were very comfortable and had a selection of pillows that allowed for different sleeping styles. The free internet was fast and very nice. It is also a big plus that the room had a Keurig in it as well.

The front desk staff, and valet workers were very nice and professional. Look forward to staying here again.

Room Tip: I would request a room on a higher floor with a view of the west. Most east facing rooms look into...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bsnyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perrysburg, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

I attended a conference at The Blackwell in the fall of 2012. It was a great experience. The conference accommodations for the conference were great, the food for the conference was very good, and the room was extremely nice - very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank auntiej59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
69 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

I was in Columbus for a meeting at OSU. I have been here 2 times previously (3 total), and each visit has been consistently terrific. Friendly, courteous and knowledgable staff. Beautiful and well maintained facility. Comfortable and clean rooms, well-equipped for business visitors as well as casual guests. Highly recommended. It is located right next to the OSU football stadium, so very convenient to anything at OSU.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pgreenld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
179 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

This is the best place to stay when visiting Ohio State if you can get a room. The beds and pillows are comfortable and the people are very friendly. There is always Ohio State merchandise on sale as well. Price was decent

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Shaun B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
10.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
2.2 mi away
Le Meridien Columbus, The Joseph
2.5 mi away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#5 of 143 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU
Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU
#8 of 143 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/OSU
2.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Blackwell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blackwell

Property: The Blackwell
Address: 2110 Tuttle Park Place, Columbus, OH 43210
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Columbus
#1 Luxury Hotel in Columbus
#1 Business Hotel in Columbus
#5 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Blackwell 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Blackwell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Blackwell Hotel Columbus
Blackwell Hotel Columbus
The Blackwell Columbus, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing