We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“firemen know how to eat”
Review of Firehouse Subs

Firehouse Subs
Ranked #807 of 2,255 Restaurants in Columbus
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Fast Food
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Hilliard, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“firemen know how to eat”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Come here hungry, not skimpy with the meat, or hiding the flavor with veggie.
Lots of options.
Even at a busy lunch rush, they got us in and out fast.
Treated with respect, and servers were patient with first timers.
Try it, you will like it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Piatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First time”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Cashier suggested BBQ it was his favorite . It was great I will have it again . It's a clean place it's Sunday no other coustomer . It has alot of staff to help you It is not fast food ic cost a little but worth it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jrnovak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xenia, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“best sub ever!”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We saw this place as we were driving thru Dublin and decided to try it. The place was clean, the atmosphere was nice and the service was awesome! The food= 10!!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Angie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Not My Favorite”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Order taking was not to good. Charged for dine in and it was to go. Order sat on ledge then had to be rewrapped to go. Was not very warm when I got home. Seemed a bit disorganized in the layout. You have to walk through all the seating just to order. I am not sure the whole thing was thought out. Brisket was a bit mooshy in spots. Not my favorite location.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DavidB12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“So Good!!!”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

This is by far my favorite sub place! I have tried about half of their subs and they are all delicious. The meet is so fresh. The subs are steamed, which makes them even better. This particular store has the Coke Freestyle machine, which is worth going to experience itself. Do yourself a favor and make this your go to sub place!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jhuff819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Firehouse Subs also viewed

 

Been to Firehouse Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing