We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loud, lively, and a bit raunchy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Shadowbox Live

Shadowbox Live
Ranked #26 of 140 things to do in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Loud, lively, and a bit raunchy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

Shadowbox actors are mulit-talented. They sing, dance, act and even serve the food! The band is great. They play loud rock music. The original sketches are usually quite funny but also a bit raunchy so this may not be a good choice for the prim and proper. If you like live theater, loud music, a bite to eat, and a cold drink, try Shadowbox out!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    33
    11
    3
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grove City, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fine Entertainment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

It doesn't matter which show you pick - they are all good. The band is guaranteed to rock the house. Their new location really makes the experience. The Brewery District is so much more fitting for a company like this. They have remained a top-notch attraction from the beginning.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Unwelcome01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

The show was hilarious. The only issue I had was the expensive drinks. Now it's in an even better location.

Helpful?
Thank Kelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
112 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Chicago was a fun show!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

I love their new location! The theatre is cool, moody and artsy. The staff is super friendly and very talented. The show pushed the edge a little more than I would have liked, as I had teenagers with me. I don't know if acting out the sex scenes was necessary. Thank God they were quick, but it felt like an eternity.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Kentucky
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

The skits were hilarious & the music rocked. It is a great atmosphere if you like rock music & off-color humor. I would absolutely go back. The salad I ordered did not arrive long after the rest of my table was served. Just minutes before the show, I was able to stop the server, who was unaware that I hadn't gotten my salad & she quickly brought it. I didn't complain, but she comped the salad.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank bankston_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shadowbox Live also viewed

 

Been to Shadowbox Live? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing