We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must try Indian buffet ”

AAB India Restaurant
Ranked #154 of 2,235 Restaurants in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A must try Indian buffet ”
Reviewed August 23, 2014 via mobile

The buffet selection is good. They have good dishes for vegetarians also. Love their chicken tikkah masalah its one of the best in Columbus. The stuff is really nice and friendly

Helpful?
Thank Zeyad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    48
    18
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“All kinds of YUM!”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Incredible buffet! It was soooo good that I had to be careful not to eat myself into a food coma. We got seated fairly quickly given that it was lunch time.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank 310kw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Indian food in Central Ohio”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We've been to many Indian restaurants, some were okay, but none were outstanding until we went to AAB. The first time we went they had just opened days before. The food is excellent, the best Indian food we've had locally or while on travel. This is the place to satisfy your Indian food craving. Service is very good and we just can't say enough great things about the food. The lunch buffet is great, because you get to taste everything. Naan with several chutney types to choose from, was the best. Recommend vege Pakora for appetizer. Looking forward to going again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrMrsDPW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
96 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Yeah, we'll go here again!”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

We visited here for two reasons. First, a friend recommended it and second they were offering a promotion as part of Columbus Restaurant Week. When we arrived, about 6:30 on a Friday evening, they were busy but not overly crowded. (By the time we left, the customers were in queue.) We were seated quickly and were offered both the normal menu and the "Restaurant week" menu. We knew we were ordering the promotion, one price for three courses. Starters were Chicken and Paneer Pakora. Dinners were Chicken Vindaloo and Chicken Tikka Masala, with regular and garlic naan. Everything was very good, but our top picks would be the Chicken Pakora, Garlic Nann and Tikka Masala. The atmosphere is nice and relaxing. The wait staff seemed a little stretched with stations inside and out, but Jennifer, our server, did a good job. Overall we were very pleased and have added this to our list "must return to" restaurants.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zukiguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very Good Indian Food”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Went here with family and had an excellent meal that was pretty quick! I was with about five people and we ordered about five different dishes to share. It was great to get a mixture of different dishes. Our faves were Chicken Tikka Marsala, Lamb Rogan Josh, Garlic Naan, Sang Paneer, and Aloo Gobi. I think all dinner meals come with basmati rice too, which was great!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SunSandStyleSports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AAB India Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to AAB India Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing