We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OH MY”
Review of Harvest Pizzeria

Harvest Pizzeria
Ranked #50 of 2,234 Restaurants in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“OH MY”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I have been to Harvest at least 7 times and each time I have had a wonderful experience. The pizzas on the menu are amazing but they daily specials that are just as amazing. The place is small and fills up fast (which is a good sign). And during the warm months they have a small patio that you can enjoy. I can't thnk of a better pizza place in Columbus, it's a must try.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RedRobbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    39
    9
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent Modern Italian”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We had a delicious meal here, loved the open kitchen. The Kale salad was good, not great, same for the Spinach and Arugula. The mushroom pizza was my favorite. The crust is not super crisp, but the toppings are generous; the ingredients fresh and high quality. I found the wine list inexpensive and satisfactory. We had cocktails at the bar next door while before going a table in the main dining room, which was a great idea! Butterscotch Budino was very yummy!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jnnvntt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
66 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Just not satisfying”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

This place should work. Judging by how packed it is, most people think it does. I don't. Pretty good crust. Well thought out but very skimpy topping. Sauce is just so-so. Prices to high for what you get. Service can be both slow and obnoxious. Didn't know there were so many out-of-work actors in Columbus. Again, most like it. You may. I don't.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank uvabarca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canal Winchester, Ohio
Level Contributor
66 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Awesome gourmet pizza”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

This place is a hidden gem! Awesome speicality pizza, wonderful appetizers and some yummy desserts!! Always check their specials...I tried their smoked salmon pizza and it was delicious!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beau377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Arlington, Ohio
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“One of C-lumbus' Better Wine Lists”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Pizza is extra worldly (something magical about the oven & ingredients!).... salads are original, beautiful, and generous..... everything quite cool. But the wine list is the real attraction..... very shrewd with wonderful choices and a very fair mark-up including very good choices available by the glass.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FondriestX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harvest Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Harvest Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing