We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveler rating
188
127
55
19
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
188
127
55
19
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sausage biscuits olive garden allow pets room was clean a pet friendly hotel check in was fast and easy hard boiled eggs restaurants and shopping free breakfast is staff was friendly and helpful bagels would stay here again the breakfast area front desk clerk indoor pool nice place to stay sitting area
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 411 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2017

This was one of the nicest hotels i have had the honor of staying. Everyone was extremely nice and the rooms were very clean and fresh. The parking area was well lit and I did not feel unsafe. Breakfast was provided and this was in a great location with shopping as well as eating places all around.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Mandy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ6495GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2017

Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to provide us positive feedback.
We are so happy to hear you really enjoyed all amenities what hotel have to offer to our valuable guests. At La Quinta Inn and Suites we believe in excellent service and clean comfortable stay and work really hard to deliver same experience to all our valuable guests.
Thank you recognizing our effort to provide memorable experience to our guests.
Please come back soon , team at La Quinta Inn & Suite Columbus/ Hilliard is waiting.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2017 via mobile

5 stars alone for the simple fact that this is a pet friendly hotel, no additional fees for up to two pets with no weight limits.

CHECK IN/OUT - We called in earlier in the evening to inform the hotel staff that we would be checking in very late with our 2 dogs (1:30am check-in time). The young man at the front desk was exceptionally courteous and friendly. Check-in was fast and easy, as was the check-out process.

THE ROOM - We booked a standard King room for 2 adults and 2 dogs. They gave us a room on the ground floor across the way from the fitness room and indoor pool area. Noise was minimal. If there were other dogs on the property, we could not hear them. Occasionally we would hear people talking right outside our door as they walked passed but that didn't bother us much. I would imagine if the hotel were full with much activity, the outside murmurs could get annoying. If you're a light sleeper, avoid this room (115). On the plus side the room was very clean with basic amenities and HUGE with a pullout sofa bed (that we did not use) and coffee table (see photos). I love the king beds at La Quinta. We have a King bed at home that we bought from the W Hotel years ago cause they were so comfortable and La Quinta beds rivals their bed.

BREAKFAST - Served till 9am. My traveling partner was able to head down to grab some breakfast for us. Hot breakfast options were lacking. We grabbed some microwaveable prepackaged breakfast burritos, these tiny 2-bite-sized Bob Evans sausage biscuits (which were surprisingly delicious), cold hard-boiled egged, and hot tea and coffee to take back to our rooms to eat.

PET AREAS - There were no real designated pet areas on the property that I noticed. They have a median strip of grass in the parking lot in front of the property where you can relieve your pets. Beware of the poop left behind by irresponsible pet owners. It's everywhere. Bring your own waste disposal bags as I do not recall seeing any pet waste disposal stations on the premises. La Quinta at this location should seriously consider installing one to help curb all the poop left behind.

Overall, I would stay here again, especially when traveling with pets.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank quimbymouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ6495GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2017

We really appreciate for taking your time to pride us your valuable feedback James.
We are thrilled to know you had pleasant experience and enjoyed your stay recently at our specious guest rooms at La Quinta & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard location. We are committed and work with passion everyday to make sure all our valuable guests have enjoyable experience. As you know now La Quinta is pet friendly brand and we do have designated pet rooms for our valuable guests who travels with their precious pet.
I will make sure to share your positive review to all team members and also take your detail suggestions to improve our valuable guest's satisfaction.
Please visit us again when you back in town.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2017

we travel from PA to Mo each year for holidays. we stay here both ways. Staff are great and our dog loves it. It is reliable and in a good location for having dinner at known franchises. We feel welcome and safe.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Patricia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ6495GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2017

We are really happy to hear you had wonderful stay and want to appreciate on behalf of entire team at La Quinta Inn & Suite Columbus West/Hilliard for taking your valuable time to provide us five star review.
We are glad that you were able to enjoy all amenities what hotel offers to all our valuable guests.
"We Are Here For You" that is the brand statement we pursue at this hotel and always looking forward to provide excellent service and clean comfortable rooms.
Looking forward to seen you soon.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2017

As we were traveling between NY and AL, needed a convenient place to stop for a night. Hotel fitted the bill for us on this journey. Allowed us to have our dog stay with us, not all hotels offer this. Room was stifling hot upon entry, as we believe prior occupants had heat blasting since they departed. Turned A/C on full blast with the hopes of some relief, not so much. Made a complaint at desk following morning and fairly compensated. Room could see other improvements as bathroom was starting to show its age but for the price paid, can't voice any true complaints.

Room Tip: When traveling w/ pets make sure to annotate in reservation.
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravelingYanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ6495GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2017

We like to thank you for taking your valuable time to provide us your feedback.
We are really pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Columbus West - Hilliard La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future.
Your satisfaction and continued trust in La Quinta Inn and Suites are our top priorities.

Our Team is commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed expectations. We’ll see you soon.

We are Here for You

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2017

My 1st stay at this LaQUINTA, although I have stayed at others.
Service was Outstanding, Adam at the front desk was Fantastic and so was Andy on my check-o
ut day. Both very service oriented and a pleasure to speak with.
Room was Excellent! In a quiet area and included a frig.,microwave and a sleeper-sofa with a very reasoable room rate for the holiday weekend. Very clean, Comfortable king bed slept well and a hot shower. Nice indoor pool and breakfast area.
Plenty of food establishments, movie theatre and the casino nearby. Excellent location.
I have already booked to stay here again. Liked everything about this LaQuinta.
One Note: They do allow pets here so be prepared for that, although, I have never had a problem with any LaQuinta that allows pets. Besides, I am an animal lover too!

Room Tip: 3rd floor room 317 - Excellent room, quiet area, nice hot shower!!
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank wls4247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQ6495GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2017

Service team at La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard like to thank you for taking your valuable time to provide us you appreciative feedback. We really happy that had wonderful stay. At La Quinta our mission statement is "We Are Here For You" when it comes to service.
Thank You for appreciating our service culture that every team member try their best to provide excellent service. We will make sure to share your excellent feedback to all our team.
Looking forward to see you soon.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews