We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard
Ranked #36 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
evansville, United States
1 review
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

hotel was clean and smell cleaned.. bed was very comfy, not too firm or soft. room was a good size. I would stay here again if passing thur. Very easy making reservation and the hotel was not packed 4th of July weekend. really close to the highway and plenty of dinning options.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    99
    34
    12
    17
See reviews for
123
57
30
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Neatness well describe this hotel and in the best location for our Independence Day outing...to see the annual Fireworks and relax in a well situated hotel: LA QUINTA INN & SUITES @ Hilliard OH. Checking in is easy and fast, our room was next to elevator (as requested by us on line), good service, very clean environment and very accommodating staff, all smiles! My wife and I felt we were safe and good security; we slept well. We were looking for JACCUZZI pleasure; otherwise, other facilities were provided at our pleasure. Overall, we enjoyed the place...and left without any hitch at all. Good outing to observe July 4th, 2014! We highly recommend this Hotel at its location. Try it, and you'll be glad you did! Happy Vacationing guys!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Hones2G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toledo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

The rooms are nice and clean. The pool is a nice indoor pool. They have nice flat screen tvs. The location is very good, close to the expressway and lots of food options in the area. I will definitely stay here again. Rooms aren't too expensive but still around $100-$120 it seems when i am there.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

I have stayed in the La Quinta many times. I have had some very good experiences and some not so good experiences. They seems to have upgraded recently, which is good. The staff is generally quite courteous, with one notable exception on the next to last visit, but those things happen. The tough thing with these sorts of places is that the other guests make a big difference and that is a wild card. But if you are looking for a decent place to stay just off the interstate and near a Culver's, I would recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Douglas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

This was a wonderful hotel right off of the Interstate. Family and PET friendly is a huge plus. Continental Breakfast was fabulous and my 12 year old loved to make his very own "most excellent" waffle!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank mcmurphy1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

This was by far one of the best La Quintas I've stayed at! I had a great room on the 2nd floor and did not have any noise from the freeway, etc. The bed was very comfortable, probably my favorite so far. The room was clean and the staff was very friendly!

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Starr C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

I was working a convention at the Greater Columbus Convention Center and this was a great place to stay. 10 minutes from the convention center and the hotel was clean and comfortable. Right across the street from a Walmart for the things I forgot to bring and food all around but you didn't really have to become involved in store traffic to get to the hotel. I stayed in June 2014 and the hotel had just been getting fresh coat of paint in the halls and stairs. If you are staying for the pool - it is a very small pool but looked nice. The breakfast was standard hotel fair but all sugar, I want protein not a make my own waffle, although if you wanted a waffle it looked good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank webbb777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites
BEST WESTERN Suites
#22 of 143 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus West
Hampton Inn Columbus West
#20 of 143 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites - Columbus / Keim Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Columbus-Hilliard
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus West
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard
Address: 5510 Trabue Rd, Columbus, OH 43228-9772
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Columbus
#41 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbus Days Inn
Days Inn Columbus
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing