We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard
Ranked #36 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
East TN
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A Keeper!”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Not sure how many times I have stayed at this hotel. It is like an old friend...predictable, comfortable, and welcoming. Great for a night or an extended stay.
The area has a number of hotels and I have stayed a quite a few. I find LAQ to be the best value.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alvis-f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    104
    38
    14
    17
See reviews for
132
64
33
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights while passing through Columbus. Employees were extremely helpful and friendly. Hotel was clean and near a lot. Very close to downtown. As we frequently pass through Columbus, we will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank TravelJunkie530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Awesome! I had stayed several years ago in a Laquinta in Birmingham for business and was pleased. We are in the midst of a corporate relocation with my family and arrived before the truck... We needed a night stay at the last minute... And it was about to snow. We were getting bambozzled with prices. We called the Laquinta and got terrific service, awesome prices and the room was perfect for a family of four.
Had a sitting area, refrigerator

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

We were in town for the Buckeyes game this time. We got our keys and the room was not ready, but the housekeeper was nice and finished quickly; we were admittedly there prior to the official check in time. We bought some OSU gear at the Marshalls across the street prior to the game and grabbed FiveGuys burgers after. I noticed the property has some fresh paint and a new place to buy food and drink. I like this one for the price.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank HotelOpinionGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

The hotel was nice and clean for the most part. The complimentary breakfast was nice. What i didn't like was my room was not clean for two days. I had to call front desk to bring new towels and bedding because housekeeping didn't bother cleaning the room. I didn't leave the room until after 12 sometimes by 2 but that doesn't mean the room shouldn't be clean just because i didn't leave at a certain time?!! when I left I made sure the do not disturb sign was taken off and personally told housekeeping that the room needs to be clean and she still didn't clean it so by the second night I called front desk told them what happen and they said it wasn't clean because the "Do not disturb sign was out" That was a lie because i made sure to remove it, I felt she just didn't want to because she was done cleaning in the area I was staying anyway I asked to be put in a new room and they were able to accommodate me. Other than that the hotel staff was nice and courteous, the room itself was nice and clean i just didn't appreciate my room not being clean for two days.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Celeste M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard while we attended a conference downtown and left satisfied. This is a no frills hotel as we expected. If I had to log a complaint, the only one I could think of would be the breakfast offerings. Personally, I like more than just waffles and danish. The location is pretty good with a Wal-Mart and other discount stores across the street along with some chain restaurants.

Would I choose to stay here again? Maybe.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2013

okay so we walk into the lobby around 7 pm to the smell of fresh baked chocolate chip cookies, smells like home, we helped ourselves and asked for a good place to eat Italian, across the street is Walmart and many resturantes, we decided drive through Italian OMG the sampler is enough for 2 people, so fresh and tasty.

Room Tip: the room we had was on the ground floor as our St. Bernard is a little scared of stairs.Very nice qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbus West Hilliard
0.5 mi away
Best Western Suites
Best Western Suites
#21 of 143 in Columbus
352 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus West
Hampton Inn Columbus West
#22 of 143 in Columbus
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus West
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard
Address: 5510 Trabue Rd, Columbus, OH 43228-9772
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Columbus
#41 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbus Days Inn
Days Inn Columbus
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing