We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Laquinta Hilliard, Stayed for a Project, and they had Triple Points”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard
Ranked #34 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Hartford City,IN
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Laquinta Hilliard, Stayed for a Project, and they had Triple Points”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Larger rooms are nice with couch and coffee table. Have stayed here 4-5 times. Nice pool area.Breakfast is normal fare. Hilliard is higher dollar than Dublin just to the north, but they had triple points on laquinta rewards...so it made sense. Walmart across street. Movie theater too.

Room Tip: Stay on north side of the hotel for less I-70 road noise. Culvers next door, wed nite is kids nite a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    102
    37
    13
    17
See reviews for
127
63
33
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Liberty, Iowa, USA
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We had a very nice as well as clean room with decorating and furniture updates and plenty of space and ammenities (microwave, refrig, sofa, flat-screen HD TV, WiFi). Comfortable bedding and large bathroom with plenty of space to move around. Breakfast was just so-so with the only hot thing on the menu being waffles that you could make yourself. Otherwise, standard breakfast items. Biggest let down was the noise created at 1:30AM in the morning by people across the hallway who were just plain ignorant and rude. Called the front desk to complain and someone did come up about 15 minutes later to tell them to be quite and respect the rest of the guests. That must not have set well with the noise makers so apparently the staff told them that they could come down to the breakfast area if they wanted to party. So, needless to say, we were awakened again about 5AM when these same partiers came back to their room the second time. It would have been nice to have gotten a decent nights rest. When I complained to the management about it the next morning, they said they would have discounted our rate, EXCEPT we had prepaid through HOTELS.COM so they could do that. I emailed HOTELS.COM about that issue and have yet to receive any answer from them.

Room Tip: Make sure to book directly with the hotel and not through some website as you may run into the same...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buddo46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bardstown, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We had already been on the road for almost 7 hours the trip ususlly only takes about 4, there was an accident and we were stranded in traffic, Since we had our pet with us we thought our choices were limited and at that point we were extremley disappointed and discourage,d we arrived at the hotel to freshen up before heading to the in -laws and was told that even though it was almost mid day we would be charged another night's stay because check in time was strictly at 3;00 pm, no exceptions so as weary as we were it made us extremely mad, we were going to stay there for 2 nights anyway, but decided that we would find another hotel that wasn't so money hungry and rude, we stayed across the street at an more civilized hotel that was extremly sympathetic to our delima and the clerk did not even charge us full price for our rooms even though it was a holiday and let us bring our pet for free even though they usually charge.We will not be staying at laquinta inns any longer needless to say.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Enjoyed staying in this hotel. It was clean, well maintained and conveniently located. There were many restaurants nearby and the location was far enough from the freeway to be quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good with breakfast sandwiches in addition to the standard fare. Would definitely stay here again if I were ever in the Columbus area in the future.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naples,fl
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I see some older reviews of this hotel which were not very flatering. To me the hotel was in excellent condition and appeared to have either been freshly remodeled or possibly rebuilt? The exterior and interior were both clean and freshly painted. I liked the fact that the entire hotel is now a non-smoking hotel.The breakfast area was nicely appointed and also had a couple of public computers. The room was clean and spacious. The only problem encountered was a sluggish drain in the shower. It still worked OK so it went unreported. We stayed 2 nights and even used the fold out sleeper for my daughter and her fiance. Helpful tip is to just take the mattress off of the sofa and sleep on the floor.Breakfasts were tasty with good selections, The Wi-Fi was fast

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank merkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

This is the best La Quinta I have found in the Columbus area. It was clean and well maintained, and conveniently located to where I have to attend to business in Columbus. The staff extended my checkout time with no problem.

I made the mistake of taking the first floor room adjacent to the ice machine/hotel laundry room. It was quite loud, and I changed rooms for the second night.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the ice machine/laundry.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Verde, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

After our last bad Laquita night in Williamsburg, VA this is wonderful. Clean, roomy and very comfortable. This is the way a hotel room should be. The couch area makes it nice for my husband to work while I sleep.

Stayed November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nrenaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus West
Hampton Inn Columbus West
#19 of 143 in Columbus
374 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West
0.5 mi away
Best Western Suites
Best Western Suites
#22 of 143 in Columbus
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbus West Hilliard
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus West
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard
Address: 5510 Trabue Rd, Columbus, OH 43228-9772
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Columbus
#41 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbus Days Inn
Days Inn Columbus
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing