We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel - Convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard
Ranked #36 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Enjoyed staying in this hotel. It was clean, well maintained and conveniently located. There were many restaurants nearby and the location was far enough from the freeway to be quiet. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good with breakfast sandwiches in addition to the standard fare. Would definitely stay here again if I were ever in the Columbus area in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (329)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 329 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2012

I see some older reviews of this hotel which were not very flatering. To me the hotel was in excellent condition and appeared to have either been freshly remodeled or possibly rebuilt? The exterior and interior were both clean and freshly painted. I liked the fact that the entire hotel is now a non-smoking hotel.The breakfast area was nicely appointed and also had a couple of public computers. The room was clean and spacious. The only problem encountered was a sluggish drain in the shower. It still worked OK so it went unreported. We stayed 2 nights and even used the fold out sleeper for my daughter and her fiance. Helpful tip is to just take the mattress off of the sofa and sleep on the floor.Breakfasts were tasty with good selections, The Wi-Fi was fast

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank merkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

This is the best La Quinta I have found in the Columbus area. It was clean and well maintained, and conveniently located to where I have to attend to business in Columbus. The staff extended my checkout time with no problem.

I made the mistake of taking the first floor room adjacent to the ice machine/hotel laundry room. It was quite loud, and I changed rooms for the second night.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the ice machine/laundry.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

After our last bad Laquita night in Williamsburg, VA this is wonderful. Clean, roomy and very comfortable. This is the way a hotel room should be. The couch area makes it nice for my husband to work while I sleep.

Stayed: November 2012
Thank Nrenaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We were looking for a reasonably priced hotel near the new Columbus casino. The hotel was clean and the king size bed was comfortable. The breakfast didn't really offer much so we went elsewhere. Plenty of restaurants and stores around it. We would stay there again

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
Thank jhrub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I called to see if there were any vacancys for this hotel and a woman named Amila answered the phone and was very rude I was asking if they had JACUZZI rooms and she was just unhappy and for what reson I do not know..I asked her for her first and last name and she refused to give it to me ! It was totally uncalled for and rude....I hope It doesnt happen to you!!!! I didnt understand why It was that she was acting In such a way ! I will never call this hotel nor refer It to no one !

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank latisha b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is right off the highway and is near plenty of restaurants and shopping. Decor is dated but room is big and clean. Refrigerator was a bit noisy but could be turned off. Bed and linen are find. Breakfast is average and staff adequate. Stayed for a night and would do that again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ez2ctheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Suites
Best Western Suites
#20 of 143 in Columbus
364 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbus West Hilliard
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus West
Hampton Inn Columbus West
#26 of 143 in Columbus
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Columbus West
Motel 6 Columbus West
#80 of 143 in Columbus
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard

Address: 5510 Trabue Rd, Columbus, OH 43228-9772
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
#36 Family Hotel in Columbus
#41 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: $103 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbus Days Inn
Days Inn Columbus
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing