We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First La Quinta Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard
Ranked #36 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Excellent room. Very comfortable bed. Very easy to get to. Lots of choices of restaurants and shopping in the area. Close to Interstate. Friendly staff.
Would definitely stay here again, and recommend it to any one travelling to the Columbus, Ohio area!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank BJ51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (329)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 329 reviews

A La Quinta traveler
Marietta, Georgia, USA
1
Reviewed July 30, 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We stayed two nights in the La Quinta hotel, it is a lovely clean hotel, very comfortable, and the staff were extremely plesant, We had no complaints what so ever about the hotel itself, my only reservation is that both nights when we returned to the hotel there were two male adults around the frond door, one on a laptop (talking on skype) the other on his hunkers as we entered the hotel, it is quite frightening as I was a female alone with my two sons, they never did anything wrong, they may even have been secutity, but if so they need to be in some form of uniform to make that distinctive, otherwise there is NO NEED for them to be hanging around the front door of the hotel. I would highly reccommend this hotel. Please give some thought to the two guys at the front door.

Room Tip: Just ask at reception,I found the staff very caring.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EileenIrelandomagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I was traveling again for business. I got to my location at 10:30 PM and was beat tired from driving 879 miles straight. I had a reservation and cash but forgot to transfer money to my debit card and I don't use credit cards. Granted, I've stayed at this location at least three times prior to this stay and each time had an almost acceptable experience. So the desk clerk says I have to have at least $100 on my debit to stay there and he wouldn't except cash for what he called 'any
incidentals'. The last three times I stayed there they just turned off the phone in the room and no big deal. So I got to my online banking after an hour and transfered enough to cover the $100 even tho I was getting almost a free night stay with my members card and had to pay just $15 plus tax. I'd asked three times to talk to the manager and he said I'd have to wait till morning and couldn't 'bother them tonight' and there was no way I was sleeping in my vehicle. This was starting to sound like the East Indian people that ran the LaQuinta in Queens NY I'd had so much trouble with over my daughters spring break in April. So I get to the room and turned on the a/c and after an hour and a half it wasn't cooling. I'm not an idiot, I could hear the compressor on the unit running for 2 minutes and then shutting off for 5. It was 92 degrees outside and I was miserable. I called this joker (idiot) at the front desk that made me pay the $100 and told him it wasn't working right and he says in these EXACT words 'well, the humidity is high and there's a storm moving in so they don't work well' but I can't give you another room, sorry'. That was garbage! I couldn't take it anymore and went to the office. There was a new older guy that had just came on and he gladly gave me a new room with WORKING AIR CONDITIONING no questions asked. I was able to sleep a few hours and the next morning the new young guy at the desk apologized for the first night clerk's actions and said he shouldn't have done that (asking me for the $100). I checked the breakfast for fruit and passed on some bananas that were ready to be made into banana bread about a week earlier. I will never stay in a LaQuinta Hotel ever again!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wcedgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stayed there for A three day weekend Of hot in the sun all day playing at the Ohio stingray softball college showcase tourney,,,, the staff was awesome very nice , room was clean and had an awesome set up,,, oh and the bed was so comfy, & wide, if I could have packed it up I would have!! The free washer was so nice :)) for our uniforms'!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Race76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

I was traveling to Columbus for a wedding and happen to find this hotel online. We had booked two rooms for our party and needed to get rooms near each other. We checked in at around 7pm. The front desk clerk was very respectful and fast. She had our reservation and paperwork ready for a fast check in. It probably took less than three minutes!!! Imagine that! She also told us about the local restaurants and directions to where the wedding activities were. She obviously knew about the area. She set wake up calls and told us about all the facilities (which were great!) that the hotel had. After check in, we decided that we needed some extra pillows and blankets. After calling in, there was a knock at our door and everything we asked for was there. Needless to say, I think their staff was excellent!! I even met the manager to tell him how pleased we were with our stay, he was so nice and kept telling us that if our party needed anything at all, don't be afraid to ask. I wish more people cared like this staff did.
As for the property itself, I was told that the hotel was renovated recently and you could definitely tell. The lobby area looked so new, and it was extremely clean. All the rooms had large flat screens, very comfortable beds, and very nice furniture. The staff was just amazing, and the property was equally amazing. I highly recommend this hotel for anybody. It is right off the interstate, close to all the restaurants, and just a relaxing place to take a load off. Stay there, you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank apiscesvalleygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Suites
Best Western Suites
#20 of 143 in Columbus
365 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Columbus West Hilliard
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus West
Hampton Inn Columbus West
#26 of 143 in Columbus
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Columbus West
Motel 6 Columbus West
#80 of 143 in Columbus
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard

Address: 5510 Trabue Rd, Columbus, OH 43228-9772
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
#36 Family Hotel in Columbus
#41 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: $103 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbus Days Inn
Days Inn Columbus
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing