We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good price, comfy, nice breafkast, and professional hotel staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard
Ranked #42 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Turkey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good price, comfy, nice breafkast, and professional hotel staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2011

I stayed here for a few days to get away from it all. I stayed in a nice suite. The room has all up to date renovations and exceeded my standards for a La Quinta Inn. La Quinta Inn hotels are really moving up to modern. The price was very reasonable for June and for it being a suite. The front desk clerk was very nice to me. She informed me of all the in and outs of the hotel, restaurants, and things to do downtown. The area of the hotel felt very safe. It has a lot of shopping, and eating places near by. The breakfast at the hotel was nice. They had waffles, sausage sandwiches, and eggs, yogert, hot and cold cereal, pastries, and your juice, coffee and milk. I will most likely stay here again. You don't get service like this just anywhere, trust me.

Room Tip: Front Desk staff is very friendly and professional
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AZamera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    85
    31
    10
    16
See reviews for
111
45
29
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westland, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here overnight on a weekend getaway for the two of us. It was very nice for the price. The king size bed was comfortable and the room offered a full size pull out sofa. The shower worked wonderful and had plenty of hot water. The TV was a flat screen and very nice as well. Room was clean. The only complaint would be the walls were a bit thin as I could hear others going in and out of rooms in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank minmay7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chickamauga, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2011

Beds were great, service was terrific, Manager (Haven) was soooo nice to us. They welcomed our little dog too. this place is wonderful for a goods nights sleep in safety and comfort. Breakfast was good and check in and out was a breeze.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank genni706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2011

Overall this is a good property but I experienced the same problem with this stay I did the last. First off, I reall dislike having to wipe the mirror off after a shower. Housekeeping didn't wash the mirror before leaving the room because when I exited the shower there was something written in the steam on the mirror and mine was the first shower of the evening. Kind of seemed like a start to a bad horror movie. Ha! The bathroom fan didn't work at all just like the last time I stayed at this property and when I notified the desk, she replied 'yes we know they don't work'. It was clean tho and the beds were fine so I guess it served it's purpose. I think I'll try another next time by.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wcedgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin TX
Level Contributor
112 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2011

This is a newer property in good conditions. Both the PM and AM staff were very friendly. The only issue we encountered was a pet fee at the front desk. But we pointed out that it wasn't listed on LQ's website and were not charged.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank augerAustinTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East TN
Level Contributor
156 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2010

The owner-family works here. Very attentive and helpful.
Room had a coupe of maintenance issues but not major. Walls are a bit thin but, again, not a major problem.
Good value, clean and convenient.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alvis-f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2010

My husband and I traveled from Northern Virginia to Illinois last week with our dog in tow and needed a place to stay. After reading reviews of pet friendly hotels that either sounded like dumps or cost $50-$100 dollars more to stay at a nice hotel that had a size limit I was getting a bit discouraged the more time I spent on the internet. I came across this LaQuinta that had no size limit on the dog and no extra charge. I read the review of this hotel on tripdadvisor and it sounded like a dump but after going on the website I learned that this hotel had been recently renovated and I took a chance. It turned out to be so perfect that we stayed at it on our way home also.
The hotel is clean and nicely furnished. Both times I called to make reservations at the hotel directly they were very friendly. I even asked for the same hotel room on the way back home and had no problem getting it. It is just a few blocks off the main highway away from the traffic and is very quiet. The exit off I-70 has so many places to eat we actually had carry-out from the Outback which was great. My dog, an elderly golden loves to do his business in the weeds and we found the perfect spot just past the parking lot. They have breakfast from 6-9am. I saw a few dogs staying there but heard nothing during the night. By the way the bed was great and there was a flat screen tv in the room. This hotel fit the bill for us and I have to admit that I can be very critical. We hadn't driven so far with our dog before and didn't realize that finding a nice hotel could be a challenge but don't be afraid of this affordable hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank retiredlaxmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus West
Hampton Inn Columbus West
#22 of 142 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 309 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Columbus-Hilliard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites
BEST WESTERN Suites
#20 of 142 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbus West
Red Roof Inn Columbus West
#56 of 142 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 104 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites - Columbus / Keim Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard
Address: 5510 Trabue Rd, Columbus, OH 43228-9772
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Columbus
#41 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Columbus Days Inn
Days Inn Columbus
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus West - Hilliard Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing