We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly staff and clean quiet room does the job!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West
Ranked #36 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Indiana
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and clean quiet room does the job!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2009

The staff at this hotel really went out of their way when my family checked in for a stay during my grandmother's funeral. This is a standard Country Inn with clean, simple furnishings. The breakfast did not meet my expectations, but that was not the primary reason for the stay. A clean, quiet, comfortable room with helpful staff was. Rates at other hotels in the area are significantly more expensive during the week, which makes this a good choice.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vaughanfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    60
    26
    13
    12
See reviews for
98
41
5
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2008

My mother and I stayed at this hotel for 1 night while out of town on a shopping trip. We booked a suite which is basically a 1 bedroom with a king bed and a pullout sofa. The hotel is very nice and clean. Room was a bit plain but had everything you could need and it was spotless. King bed in the room was comfortable as was the pull out. Room had a mini fridge, microwave, sink, coffee maker, hair dryer, and iron and ironing board. Had a nice continental breakfast available. Easy access to I-70 and plenty of restaurants nearby. This was a very nice place to stay and definitely reccommend it to anyone. I won't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BlueKAlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peotone, Illinois
Level Contributor
147 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2008

Called to get a room here at 8 PM as an unscheduled stop on our way through the area. Price was $81 with AAA discount plus taxes. Clean, quiet room. Typical continental breakfast with waffle maker. Free internet worked well. Worked well as brief overnight stop.

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
Thank empjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canton, ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2007

stayed at the country inn and suties on a thursday and friday night due to my son having to be at an osu orientation and the anime con going on at the hotel next door. the room was spacious and clean. the bathroom was a clean and a nice size. the continental breakfast had a large variety including hardboiled eggs, sausage links, and make your own waffles along with all the normal things you would see in a continental breakfast. the pool and the hottub were great. everyone was friendly and willing to help.

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katana803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, NY
Level Contributor
58 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2007

We stopped at the Country Inn & Suites for a quick night while en route to Nashville, TN. The hotel was convenient and right off the highway. It was very clean and the staff was quite friendly. The room was spacious was a very comfortable bed and a nice sized bathroom. The TV had a large number of channels available and even had a VCR. The continental breakfast had many options including eggs and sausage for a biscuit sandwich, belgian waffles many varieties of yogurt (more then your typical hotel), and very good coffee (a rarity for many hotels) with flavored creamers. Overall, if traveling through this area again, I would definitely make it a point to stop again.

  • Liked — Cont. Breakfast
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank IzZzalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Dale, WV
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2002

Two years ago, I spent time at Country Inn & Suites West and thoroughly enjoyed the experience.
The rooms were very clean and well kept as was the entire facility. The employees were friendly and helpful. I am visiting Columbus, Ohio in the near future and I look forward to staying at the Country Inn & Suites West again. For the price, one can not go wrong in staying here.

Helpful?
7 Thank Judge2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Suites
BEST WESTERN Suites
#21 of 143 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites - Columbus / Keim Circle
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus West
Hampton Inn Columbus West
#20 of 143 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus West/Hilliard
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Columbus West
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Columbus-Hilliard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West
Address: 1155 Evans Way Ct, Columbus, OH 43228-9178
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Columbus
#48 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Columbus-West Hotel Columbus
Country Inn And Suites Columbus-West
Columbus Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus West Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing