We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,030)
Filter reviews
1,030 results
Traveler rating
656
256
72
26
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
656
256
72
26
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth marketshort northconvention centergreat locationvalet parkinghigh streetpresidential suitebars and restaurantsnationwide arenawithin walking distancevalet servicedirectly across the streetfree breakfastthe breakfast areahotel is locatedper daygreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 1,030 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2017

I would recommend the Downtown Hotel over all the other conference center hotels. It is very close to all the restaurants as well as the conference center. The hotel is clean, the staff are very accommodating and the breakfast offered multiple choices.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank colleenmV9238HZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2017

The room was comfortable, quiet, and clean. The staff was friendly and accommodating. They had great suggestions for dinner based on my preferences. Nice continental breakfast on the 2nd floor. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank M2846FDhollyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017

Hotel was beautiful. Staff was very friendly and attentive. The room was very clean. I also liked not being able to hear other guests roaming around. It was a quiet hotel, even though I was busy! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank susandC5699TY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017

Upon checking in they tried billing me for 3 nights instead of 1. And I also had a nonsmoker friend that stayed at the same hotel the same night who was charged $250 for smoking in the room. Obviously he wasn't smoking

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank brandone773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt K, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

brandone773,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay. In looking at your reservation, it was originally booked for three nights. Perhaps this was in error? Nevertheless, easy fix and only charged for one night.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2017

We had a very nice stay here- it was our third visit. The staff is professional, competent and very nice. The breakfast spread is huge and fresh. We upgraded to a suite which was perfect- so nice to have additional room to relax. Very close to the North Market and Arena District. It’s a bit more expensive than other nice places nearby and $25/night for parking adds to that.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank T6315SQsusanl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews