We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown
Ranked #8 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 27, 2013

I do my best to stay in hotels in the Hilton family and this is not exception. Without a doubt this Hampton is one of the top in their chain. The location, the conditions and the staff are all fantastic. When I am in Columbus this is where I CHOOSE to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (903)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

709 - 715 of 903 reviews

Reviewed December 24, 2013

We loved our short getaway before the holidays. The staff was very welcoming, the lobby inviting and the location was perfect for shopping and dining. The North Market is across the street and the wonderful Short North shops are just up the street. It was a great experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Randy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

The staff at the Columbus Hampton downtown were exceedingly helpful and courteous. I ended up getting stuck in Columbus due to weather for an additional night, they came through with flying colors. The hotel is up to date, clean, and in a good location across from the convention center and within walking distance of great food and shopping.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charles K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

I have stayed at this Hampton numerous times. Very friendly staff, easy valet parking, great access to downtown Columbus. The hotel is a great venue for meeting with customers either formally (meeting rooms) or in the spacious second floor lounge area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Check-in was pleasant and professional. There were nice choices for breakfast. I have had bad luck with hotel internet service, so it was a pleasure that service at this hotel worked perfectly. It is conveniently across the street from the convention center. My only complaint is that the closet is too small.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stuart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Stayed here overnight the night before thanksgiving to go see a Blue Jackets game. Lovely greeting and the suite was ready for us. Great location right by North Market and a 5 minutes walk to the Arena district that was so good. Perfect location.
Suites were lovely with a great amount of space. We were told our suite was newly decorated and it was nice, clean and fresh!
Breakfast was so good the next morning and included in the stay so for a family that is great value for money. The breakfast was fresh with lots of variety so very well appreciated by all as all the choices were accommodated. The breakfast area was really nicely decorated.
The other nice thing was check out was 12pm and we got up for breakfast and 9 and were still able to eat. We really appreciated it!!!
Front desk staff were excellent especially with the children!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank triotrois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We came for a concert and enjoyed the area thanks to great information from the front desk personnel. The king suite was beautiful. The entire experience was five star. I would like more hot options for breakfast-maybe bacon or sausage and plain scrambled eggs. However, my waffle was delicious and the free breakfast is a huge reason why we choose Hampton Inn when traveling.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank LynneCarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#6 of 143 in Columbus
1,678 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Columbus
Hyatt Regency Columbus
#14 of 143 in Columbus
1,837 reviews
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien Columbus, The Joseph
0.4 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU
Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU
#10 of 143 in Columbus
558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown

Address: 501 N High St, Columbus, OH 43215-2008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Columbus
#9 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#13 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: $172 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Columbus Downtown Hotel Columbus
Hampton Inn Columbus
Columbus Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Columbus Downtown Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing