We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, rooms, service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown
Ranked #8 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We came for a concert and enjoyed the area thanks to great information from the front desk personnel. The king suite was beautiful. The entire experience was five star. I would like more hot options for breakfast-maybe bacon or sausage and plain scrambled eggs. However, my waffle was delicious and the free breakfast is a huge reason why we choose Hampton Inn when traveling.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank LynneCarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (903)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

715 - 721 of 903 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2013

Beautiful hotel for the price, awesome location. Everything you could want within a five minute walk!! Blue Jackets, Arena District to the south, and Short North to the north. TV is decent size and mostly HD channels. Internet included, which is nice. Mini fridge and microwave would be nice for leftovers, etc from all the nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this Hampton Inn. The hotel staff was exceptional, and we were upgraded for free to the presidential suite. The room was clean, bed and pillows were comfortable, and the bathroom was luxurious; especially the double sinks and rain shower with wall jets. This is a new hotel; worth spending a bit extra to stay in the city. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

I go back to this same hotel every year. The staff is always friendly and the beds are so comfortable. It is right across the street from the convention center and there are tons of restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Angelina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton while in town for a wedding. The hotel was immaculate as were the rooms. All staff members, from valet, front desk, housekeeping and serving staff were very welcoming and friendly. We will be going back to Columbus to visit as the Hampton was situated in a location that was busy with fun things to do and we are anxious to see the rest of the city!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeanie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed here for the 2013 Columbus Marathon. Staff were very friendly for the most part (one young woman at the front desk was a little dour but others were quite helpful). The staff gave different answers to the same questions asked 90-120 minutes apart (e.g., late check out, breakfast time), but these different answers did not negatively affect my stay. Room was clean, comfortable bed and quiet. Walking distance to many restaurants and 50 yards away from North Market, which is a neat international food court / boutique store mini mall. I would return to this hotel and would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

I am a fan of of Hampton Inns in general. Hilton provides a consistent brand across the country. They are really good for families with the free breakfast. This hampton is in a great location in be short north and near the market--and close to 2 Jeni's ice cream shops! There are lots of restaurants and bars within walking distances. Like most Hampton Inns this one has a boutique-y feel. Rooms were clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I found the business center to be comfortable and the equipment in good working order. Would stay here again!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank alliecat2842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#6 of 143 in Columbus
1,679 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Columbus
Hyatt Regency Columbus
#14 of 143 in Columbus
1,839 reviews
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien Columbus, The Joseph
0.4 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU
Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU
#10 of 143 in Columbus
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown

Address: 501 N High St, Columbus, OH 43215-2008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Columbus
#9 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#13 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: $172 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Columbus Downtown Hotel Columbus
Hampton Inn Columbus
Columbus Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Columbus Downtown Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing