We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown
Ranked #8 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Very positive experience....price was good value for excellent location walking distance from the market, restaurants and nightlife .....the bellman, Clifford, was very helpful and his cheerful, positive attitude started the day with a smile ...updated rooms were an improvement especially the shower stall....

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt K, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

JamieK,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear you thought the hotel was "old and dingy.” As you probably noticed our lobby is under renovation and the temporary walls that are in place does hinder some of the natural light in the lobby, especially in the breakfast buffet area. I also noticed you stayed in one of our rooms that has not yet been renovated. We went through an extensive renovation over the last year and still have about 50 rooms to complete. However temporarily we stopped the room renovation so that we could complete the lobby. I would love for you to stay with us again once the lobby is complete sometime in late July early August. Also, I want to be sure you get to experience one of our renovated rooms. Please contact me directly at matthew.kolbrich@hilton.com if you choose to return.
Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (903)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

781 - 787 of 903 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2013

I have stayed at this Hampton Inn many times, mostly on weeknights but occasionally on a Friday night and every time the service, particularly at the front desk, has been top-notch friendly and prompt, the room has been perfectly clean and comfortable and the easy-in, easy-out parking and location could not be easier.

I have stayed at other downtown properties and the getting in and getting out are slower. That may seem like it's not so important, but when I finally get there and am ready to check in I just want to drop my car and get checked in. And, in the morning, when I'm ready to go, I just want to be able to go. Somehow it seems eaiser, and faster, here!

And, the staff member who welcomes and greets in the lobbies on week days could not be friendlier.

It's a great location, too, easy to get to meetings or dinners downtown but also close to the highway ramps for easy access.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BGBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

My husband and I were very pleased with the service and accomodations at the Hampton. The staff were very helpful and friendly, the breakfast was good and the staff there were exceptionally helpful and attentive to our needs. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

It doesn't get much better. Check in was easy, room was clean and looked great. Exercise room was good for keeping me stress free. Then there was the great food that started each day. With all this I was able to stay focused on my business in Columbus and really enjoyed each day of my 3 day convention.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I stayed here while in Columbus on business and found it to be a very nice hotel, The valet parking was convenient, the staff was pleasant and courteous and the room very nice. Upon checking in I was told they had upgraded my room to a two room King Suite. Excellent surprise! Convenient if you are in town for an event at the Convention Center!

Room Tip: If there was anything at all to not like it would be the noisy street traffic as I was facing the Co...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I love this hotel! The staff go out of their way to be welcoming and accommodating. The hotel has been recently updated and the rooms are fresh, clean, comfortable and functional (I travel here for work). This really is a home away from home. I don't love hotel breakfasts, but this site always has fresh fruit and oatmeal for those of us looking for healthy options. I really can't say enough about the staff. They are great. And this hotel is in a great location with access to shopping, restaurants, and museums. I love the free wi-fi in rooms!!!!! Excellent!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Amy L W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

The staff at the Hampton in Columbus was fantastic! The person making my rerservations made them incorrect and the staff at the Hampton was able to make sure that there were corrected and I did not have any issues! Thanks so much!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#6 of 143 in Columbus
1,679 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Columbus
Hyatt Regency Columbus
#14 of 143 in Columbus
1,839 reviews
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Columbus Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien Columbus, The Joseph
0.4 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Columbus Downtown-Convention Center
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU
Hyatt Place Columbus/OSU
#10 of 143 in Columbus
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown

Address: 501 N High St, Columbus, OH 43215-2008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Columbus
#9 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#13 Family Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: $172 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Columbus Downtown Hotel Columbus
Hampton Inn Columbus
Columbus Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn And Suites Columbus Downtown Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing