We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice Hilton” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Columbus at Easton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Columbus at Easton
Ranked #12 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Hilton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2009

The Hilton Easton is a great location if you plan to do some shopping at Easton. It is nice because you can walk to a variety of restaurants and entertainment at night. It is a good place to stay if you want to be near restaurants and entertainment in the Columbus area, but don't want to stay downtown near the Arena District. We stayed there for a bachelorette party and had great service. The rooms are somewhat outdated in their decoration, but our room was extremely spacious and functional. I would definitely recommend this hotel to someone wanting to stay around Easton

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank NomadicBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    467
    207
    76
    26
    15
See reviews for
186
155
26
347
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Niles, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2009

Stayed last summer while my wife attended a conference - Sunday - Tuesday - had a king room w/ flat panel tv - requested and was given a corner rm - excellent location - never heard anyone else - and even with the conference going on had no problem parking in the lot (free)
Pool was excellent with hot tub - I had it to myself in the mornings - Did not try the in house restaurant as there were too many I wnated to try in Easton - Brio being our favorite - as I said - no complaints here.

  • Liked — Close to Easton restaurants
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Ohiofiremn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2008

Went for work, and my stay was very pleasant. If you like to shop, the location is great. The hotel food was EXCELLENT -- arguably the best hotel food ever. Seriously. Rooms are spacious and very comfortable. Overall, great experience. Wish this was a location I visited often

  • Liked — The food and the overall room space and comfort.
  • Disliked — In one occassion, the food delivery was a bit slow, but the taste MADE UP quickly for that shortcoming.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Luis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
99 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2008

My wife and I celebrated our anniversary with a weekend stay at this Hilton, and we were very satisfied with the overall experience. While the hotel room is not terribly large, it was well-appointed and kept in a very good shape. The bathroom is spacious and the fitness center offers sufficient number of exercise options. We had a minor issue during our weekend and it was quickly resolved by the friendly staff at the front desk.

Proximity to the Easton Mall was a huge plus for our stay. The Mall has stores for every shopping need, and it has a long list of restaurants from casual to upscale. Bar Louie at the Mall can serve as a nice place for either pre or post dinner drinks.

This Hilton can easily meet the needs of all types of travelers. The Executive lounge offers snacks and soft drinks throughout the day but it did not offer complimentary beer/wine during evening reception hour. This is the first Hilton lounge I have seen with this alcohol policy.

Overall, it was an excellent hotel with a terrific staff. I have no comments on the hotel restaurant as we did not have any meals there.

  • Liked — Proximity to Easton Mall
  • Disliked — Lounge charges for alcoholic drinks
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Leadbelly98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2008

My girlfriends and I stayed at the Hilton for a weekend of shopping. The Management and staff were wonderful. Our room was great and we had a wonderful time. This is by far the best hotel in Columbus!!!

  • Liked — Location and staff
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sunone63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camden, Maine
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2008

I have stayed at a number of hotels in and around Columbus and I can say with a certain degree of certainly that this is the city’s best property. The location is among the hotel’s best features. Adjacent to the Easton outdoor shopping center, the area offers a Barnes&Noble across the street and a number of great national eateries within walking distance. At the same time, both downtown and airport are less than 10 minutes away.

The building itself feels more like a Ritz property than a Hilton. The décor is stately elegance and very well maintained. Standard rooms feature a bed, sofa, desk and flat screen tv. The hotel provides includes both a restaurant and sports bar, but with so many nearby restaurants, I did not eat at either. The fitness center is a little small, but there is a huge fitness facility within an easy walk and charges guests only $10 per day.

As others have noted, the staff are warm and accommodating. I tested these a few times—once having a shirt dry cleaned and the other when a Fed Ex arrived. No issues to report.

Overall, I would highly recommend the Columbus Hilton.

  • Liked — Location. Posh feel.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank BAL--Maine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2008

Stayed here a few times now and is always a safe bet for a business trip. Rooms are a good size and very comfortable and there is a decent pool (that rarely seems to be used so you often have it to yourself).

Breakfast was good, great selection both from the buffet and off the menu.

The best thing about this place is its location in Easton, this is a great little area with loads of good shops and restaurants and has much more to offer than downtown Columbus or the Polaris Parkway area.

Two negatives - absolutely terrible music is played in the reception area - it made me want to scream. Also, like many big chains they still insist on charging $9.95 for internet connection. Hello! Surely at nearly $300 a room you could throw this in?

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — That you pay for internet access
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank skybluefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Easton
Courtyard Columbus Easton
#35 of 142 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Easton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
6.3 mi away
The Blackwell
The Blackwell
#2 of 142 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 524 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus Easton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Columbus at Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Columbus at Easton

Property: Hilton Columbus at Easton
Address: 3900 Chagrin Drive, Columbus, OH 43219
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Columbus
#5 Family Hotel in Columbus
#12 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Columbus at Easton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Columbus at Easton is a AAA 4-Diamond, full service, upscale, smoke-free hotel. Easton's thriving corporate and retail centers make the Hilton Easton the perfect location. A world of excitement awaits just outside. There are more than 100 shops, restaurants and entertainment. It's all just steps from the Hilton Columbus at Easton and it's unforgettable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Columbus at Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Columbus At Easton Hotel Columbus
Hilton Hotel Columbus
Columbus Hilton Hotel
Hilton Columbus At Easton Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing