We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like a Ritz property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Columbus at Easton
Ranked #14 of 145 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2008

I have stayed at a number of hotels in and around Columbus and I can say with a certain degree of certainly that this is the city’s best property. The location is among the hotel’s best features. Adjacent to the Easton outdoor shopping center, the area offers a Barnes&Noble across the street and a number of great national eateries within walking distance. At the same time, both downtown and airport are less than 10 minutes away.

The building itself feels more like a Ritz property than a Hilton. The décor is stately elegance and very well maintained. Standard rooms feature a bed, sofa, desk and flat screen tv. The hotel provides includes both a restaurant and sports bar, but with so many nearby restaurants, I did not eat at either. The fitness center is a little small, but there is a huge fitness facility within an easy walk and charges guests only $10 per day.

As others have noted, the staff are warm and accommodating. I tested these a few times—once having a shirt dry cleaned and the other when a Fed Ex arrived. No issues to report.

Overall, I would highly recommend the Columbus Hilton.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank BAL--Maine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,077 - 1,083 of 1,106 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2008

Stayed here a few times now and is always a safe bet for a business trip. Rooms are a good size and very comfortable and there is a decent pool (that rarely seems to be used so you often have it to yourself).

Breakfast was good, great selection both from the buffet and off the menu.

The best thing about this place is its location in Easton, this is a great little area with loads of good shops and restaurants and has much more to offer than downtown Columbus or the Polaris Parkway area.

Two negatives - absolutely terrible music is played in the reception area - it made me want to scream. Also, like many big chains they still insist on charging $9.95 for internet connection. Hello! Surely at nearly $300 a room you could throw this in?

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank skybluefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2008

We had a perfect stay at the Hilton Easton this past weekend. We stayed on the concierge level and the lounge was much, much better then we expected. The free drinks and snacks were lovely and special. The service was cordial and all responded with speed and courtesy. The location could not have been better. We are planning a shopping stay for the holidays and cannot wait!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Pea_Wheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2008

VERY NICE.... Hotel!

Extremely convenient to amazing shops and resturants Just walk accross the street!

We stayed on concierge level well worth the extra money!

Free soda, water and Starbucks....Continental Breakfast ....Nice Hors D' Hoerves at Night!

The Zoo in Columbus is GREAT also!

We look Forward to staying there again!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank HonestOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2008

We stayed here on July 4th. We were looking for a hotel with a pool for our kids and close to Easton Town Center. We enjoyed our stay. Our room was nice with the exception that the air conditioner wasn't working well. We enjoyed the HD flatscreen TV. The staff were very friendly and the pool area was nice. We enjoyed being close to Easton Town Center so we could just walk to shop and eat. I would recommend this hotel. And it was close to the airport which was nice.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ChantelS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2008

My husband and I attended a meeting at this hotel and were pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and updated. Flatscreen TV in high definition. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The indoor pool and jaccuzi was a good size and even had an outdoor patio area for sunning. Complementary transportation to and from the airport. We didn't know what to expect about the location. Great location. We never had to venture far for dinner or entertainment. The Easton Mall right across the street is more than a mall. Many restaurants, a movie theatre, comedy club and more. We liked the Ocean Club restaurant so much we ate there twice. It has a second floor outdoor dining area and was great for people watching. We will definitly plan to attend this meeting again next year. Don't pay attention to the traveler pictures on the right. Those must be old pictures. Our room didn't look like that.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Virginia4227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2008

We visit the Columbus area every month or two and usually stay at the Hilton at Easton Town Center. They completed a renovation of the guest rooms this spring and the upgrade is quite nice. All of the furniture seems new with new carpet and a new marble entryway into the room.
However, the marble serves to transmit sound from the hallways into the guest rooms. Formerly, carpet ran under the doorway and helped to mute the sounds from the hall. There is now about a half-inch gap between the door and the marble and you can hear every conversation, every door slam, every housekeeping cart, and sometimes the elevator bell. Friends who live in Columbus maintain that this is the finest hotel in the city, but we've had quieter stays at the Residence Inn at Easton and the Courtyard by Marriott.
The Club Floor has been upgraded with new furniture as well. Besides the complimentary breakfast, they now have a refrigerator stocked with sodas, milk, and yogurt for snacks throughout the day. The evening hors' douvres are also good, but filling if you plan to go out for dinner. On the way back to the room after dinner, we stopped for fresh chocolate chip cookies and milk!
All in all, the upgrade is nice and it is still our favorite hotel in Columbus, but I hope they can do something about the hallway noise.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank WinchesterTrust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
7.3 mi away
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
#10 of 145 in Columbus
923 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area
7.2 mi away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#5 of 145 in Columbus
1,728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Easton
Courtyard Columbus Easton
#45 of 145 in Columbus
239 reviews
7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Polaris, OH
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Columbus Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Columbus at Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Columbus at Easton

Address: 3900 Chagrin Dr, Columbus, OH 43219-7100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Columbus
#4 Business Hotel in Columbus
#12 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: $161 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Columbus at Easton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Columbus at Easton is a AAA 4-Diamond, full service, upscale, smoke-free hotel. Easton's thriving corporate and retail centers make the Hilton Easton the perfect location. A world of excitement awaits just outside. There are more than 100 shops, restaurants and entertainment. It's all just steps from the Hilton Columbus at Easton and it's unforgettable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Columbus at Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Columbus At Easton Hotel Columbus
Hilton Hotel Columbus
Columbus Hilton Hotel
Hilton Columbus At Easton Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing