We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice, but not worth $240/night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Columbus at Easton
Ranked #13 of 144 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We bid on a 1 night/weekend stay at this hotel during an auction and paid around $70 for it. A great value for that price. However I would have been very dissappointed had I had to pay the $240/night that was quoted before the certificate. The room was ok (not large, but not tiny), the bathroom was big, clean, but a little outdated. Staff was very nice. Area around the pool VERY slippery.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,079)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

853 - 859 of 1,079 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

Hotel services and location were excellent. Great shopping and restaurants within walking distance. Very clean and good value. Only negative was having to pay for WIFI for each device (laptop, IPAD, etc) that you want to use in the room.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We had a college girlfriends weekend here this Summer and it was perfect. Loved having all that Easton had to offer nearby and pleasant connecting rooms and good service. I can't speak about the pool or other amenities, but the room was a decent size, beds were comfy and staff was very pleasant. I'm surprised to hear about the alcohol problem because the lobby bar offers drinks and who can tell the difference? I do wish there had been a small fridge to cool our beverages. The wallpaper in the hallways did make me a little queasy and could use an update. Otherwise, very nice.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
Thank ChesterGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This hotel did away with the Executive floor amenities (breakfast/afternoon cocktails) on the weekends. Not sure why, we liked that.

Aside from that, check in went quickly and smoothly. Our king room with a queen sofa bed was nicely spacious. The bed was very comfortable, as they always are at Hiltons. We had a large bathroom with an incredible shower head, but the drain was a bit slow. There was some hallway noise, but it was only noticeable if you were by the door.

All of the staff was very friendly and spoke to you when you passed by.

The location is great for shopping at Easton. Just walk out the front door and there you are.

The Sunday buffet was good. Not exceptional, but good. A bit overpriced for the quality and selection.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gatsbyCleveland_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Our recent two night stay at the Hilton located at Easton Town Center in Columbus was great, as always. The Hilton offers a level of excellence that can't be matched by the other hotels in the area. The cost will be more, but it's well worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I really prefer boutique properties and a more modern look, but I had a nice stay at the Hilton Columbus at Easton. The staff is gracious and helpful. The business center is open 24 hours. We used a meeting room and the attendant got us everything we needed very quickly. The food was good (I had a sandwich and the breakfast buffet) and plentiful. My room was very clean and quiet with a good shower and nice toiletries. Although I didn't have much time to explore the area surrounding the hotel, it looked like there were many shops and restaurants that would be good to check out. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jooles_p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Starting from outside, the building of this hotel already provides a good indication of what you will find in the rooms. The location of the hotel, within the Easton Mall complex is very convenient for shopping and dining.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarceloBigua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area
7.2 mi away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#6 of 144 in Columbus
1,698 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
#9 of 144 in Columbus
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Easton
Courtyard Columbus Easton
#45 of 144 in Columbus
238 reviews
7.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Polaris, OH
7.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Columbus
Hyatt Regency Columbus
#16 of 144 in Columbus
1,894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Columbus at Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Columbus at Easton

Address: 3900 Chagrin Dr, Columbus, OH 43219-7100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Columbus
#5 Family Hotel in Columbus
#12 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: $193 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Columbus at Easton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Columbus at Easton is a AAA 4-Diamond, full service, upscale, smoke-free hotel. Easton's thriving corporate and retail centers make the Hilton Easton the perfect location. A world of excitement awaits just outside. There are more than 100 shops, restaurants and entertainment. It's all just steps from the Hilton Columbus at Easton and it's unforgettable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Columbus at Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Columbus At Easton Hotel Columbus
Hilton Hotel Columbus
Columbus Hilton Hotel
Hilton Columbus At Easton Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing