We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Columbus at Easton
Ranked #12 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel in a great location”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here for two days in April 2013. The room was great with clean bathroom and wonderful bed. I went to the executive lounge. The food at the executive lounge was mediocre.
The hotel is close from the airport. The hotel provides complimentary shuttle service to and from the airport.
Easton Town Center was just steps away from the hotel. You can explore many wonderful shops and restaurant at the Easton Town Center. The staff at the hotel are so friendly. I will stay at this hotel again at my next visit to Columbus.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,042 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    590
    271
    104
    53
    24
See reviews for
259
202
33
459
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We took the kids to Eastman Mall during Christmas. The mall was greatly decorated. The hotel was very "kid friendly". The room was very clean and spacious. We enjoyed the fact that the hotel is within walking distance to the mall and restaurants. Had brunch at the hotel before checking out which was very well prepared. We had a great experience. Its' location to the makes it unbeatable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spd1664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

The Hilton is starting to show it's age. Although the customer service and people there are excellent, investments need to be made into the overall cleanliness and quality of the hotel. Carpets, especially the hallways, were visibly unkept. The bathroom tiles could use some fresh caulk. The bar area floor was flat out dirty in the corners. The signage out front was missing a letter or two. Very un-Hilton of them.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Theresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in November 2012, and again march 29,30. Both times there was no pool heat in the indoor pool. Freezing. We came for a getaway with the kids and couldn't use the pool either time. The coffee bar in the lobby had a broken toaster, so the hard bagels couldn't be toasted. And this last time, in march, the hotel booked a conference of hundreds of noisy Christian teenagers. Not very relaxing. Upon check in, we were notified that they had "upgraded" us to a king handicapped accessible room. One king bed for 5 people, lol. They did change our room, but we had to wait until 4pm to check in,

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie R, Manager at Hilton Columbus at Easton, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear valued guest, thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. While we are very happy you chose to stay with us again, we are sincerely sorry that your stay with us was disappointing. We apologize for the temperature of the pool and the incorrectly assigned guestroom. Our top priority is providing our guests with an exceptional experience. With this said, please be assured that your feedback is being taken into consideration and we hope to learn and improve from our mistakes. Please accept our sincerest apologizes and we hope that you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massillon, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2013

the pool area is very dangerous for kids very very slippery and pool was always at uncomfortable temp. COLD COLD. The beds were clumpy and pull out bed not comfortable for me atleast. lobby very nice and staff were helpful in bring up bags and informative

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Had a wonderful time at this superb hotel. Rooms are spacious, but a little noisy. The lobby is a great place to relax and have a drink by the fire. Had a bite to eat at the sports bar...hamburger was excellent.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a conference. Room was lovely. Only complaint was on my 2nd night the person in the room next door had her tv on until the wee hours of the morning and she was apparently talking on the phone. A call to security promptly got the tv situation under control but this woman must be on serious amounts of caffeine as she talked for hours and then started at 500 am!

The bed was wonderful. Bathroom clean toiletries were nice. Food for conference was great.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrassFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie R, Manager at Hilton Columbus at Easton, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We always appreciate hearing from our guests to grow and learn how we may better improve our services. We sincerely apologize for the disruptive noises coming from the adjacent room. We understand how frustrating it can be to lose sleep. Your feedback is being taken into consideration and we will work on correcting this issue. We are glad to hear the room and the conference food was pleasing to you. Thank you for choosing the Hilton at Easton and we hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Easton
Courtyard Columbus Easton
#38 of 143 in Columbus
231 reviews
7.2 mi away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#6 of 143 in Columbus
1,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Easton
7.3 mi away
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
Hilton Columbus/Polaris
#9 of 143 in Columbus
884 reviews
7.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Polaris, OH
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Columbus at Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Columbus at Easton

Property: Hilton Columbus at Easton
Address: 3900 Chagrin Dr, Columbus, OH 43219-7100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Columbus
#5 Family Hotel in Columbus
#12 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Columbus at Easton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Columbus at Easton is a AAA 4-Diamond, full service, upscale, smoke-free hotel. Easton's thriving corporate and retail centers make the Hilton Easton the perfect location. A world of excitement awaits just outside. There are more than 100 shops, restaurants and entertainment. It's all just steps from the Hilton Columbus at Easton and it's unforgettable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Columbus at Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Columbus At Easton Hotel Columbus
Hilton Hotel Columbus
Columbus Hilton Hotel
Hilton Columbus At Easton Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing