We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Overnight Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Columbus at Easton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Columbus at Easton
Ranked #11 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Overnight Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This was our first time staying at the Hilton at Easton. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Check-in is very quick, valet parking is speedy. There are tons of restaurants and shipping within walking distance. The room itself was nice but the walls are very "thin". It sounded as if people walking in the halls were right in our room. Overall however we had a very nice stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rde912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie R, Manager at Hilton Columbus at Easton, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Columbus at Easton. We are glad to hear that your first stay with us was a positive experience. In regards to the noise disturbance, we sincerely apologize for this inconvenience and understand how frustrating this can be. We are addressing the noise issues and taking steps to eliminate as much of it as possible. We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

815 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    482
    211
    80
    27
    15
See reviews for
197
162
26
353
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

The Hilton Easton near Columbus, Ohio is a good hotel for business travellers. The lobby is clean and spacious with a couple of bars, a restaurant and lots of seating.
The room was spacious and very clean. The Easton shopping and restaurants just across the street were convenient. The Ocean Club restaurant was pretty good for a business dinner and the Northstar Cafe in the shopping area was good as well.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BobnMal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie R, Manager at Hilton Columbus at Easton, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us! We are delighted to offer various dining choices for our guests at the hotel and also pleased to partner with our neighbors at Easton to make your stay more enjoyable. Thank you for choosing Hilton Columbus at Easton, we hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Ohio
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed here for two nights. When arriving it was impossible to find a parking space, they have a huge parking lot but people going to Easton can park in their lot too. You would think the Hilton would assign certain spaces for hotel guest only. The few spaces they did have assigned were valet parking only. Check in was qucik and easy. Our room was nice, very roomy with a nice sofa, comfy chair, desk and chair, nice size flat screen tv and the bed was comfortable. Bath room was good size and very clean. Everyone that works there is very friendly and helpful. Overall besides the parking, this hotel is very nice. Valet is 10 bucks a day, which isnt bad.

Room Tip: I always stay on a higher floor, quieter. Our room was Easton side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank des43055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie R, Manager at Hilton Columbus at Easton, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We understand parking was a challenge and apologize for the inconvenience. I am excited to share that Easton Town Center is in the process of opening their new 3 story parking garage. We expect this addition to relieve some of the parking pressure we experience as Easton continues to grow as a vibrant shopping destination. I was pleased to hear despite your disappointment with our parking the rest of your stay was pleasant. Thank you for sharing your tip! The Easton view can make you feel like you’re really getting away. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wooster, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

As always a very clean accomodating hotel, here for meetings and so close to shopping is an added bonus!
Meeting rooms are spacious and plenty of room to walk in the walkways. Easily transformed into ballrooms at night for specials.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank countrygal1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrie R, Manager at Hilton Columbus at Easton, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, we are glad your experience with us was a positive one. We pride ourselves on our unique 30,000 square feet of flexible ballroom space that caters to our guests’ expectations. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Columbus at Easton and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
144 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Lovely Hilton in Columbus. Great sports bar with a good beer selection. Hotel seems older, but with some recent renovations(bathroom fixtures seem old, but has a flat screen TV)
Nearby lots of shops and places to eat, you can even walk to them

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JayHTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midwest
Level Contributor
39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

We stayed here for one night on a weekend. The Hilton has the best hotel location at Easton if you are planning to visit the Town Center. Everything is within walking distance. The hotel was decorated very nice for Christmas during our stay. The rooms are very nice, clean and well maintained. The bathroom was especially spacious and the water pressure in the shower was fantastic. The only negative things I would say about our stay are that the mattress was not the most comfortable and the walls are thin. We could clearly hear people in the next room and in the hallways late at night. The staff was pleasant and the breakfast buffet had a large selection of food. There is plenty of parking in the front lot or in the adjacent garage. There is no need for a car once you are checked in as there are numerous restaurants and entertainment options close by. You may pay a bit more to stay at this location than other lodging options, but it is money well spent for the convenience.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the Town Center for a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patsgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

We stayed at this Hilton after getting married on the 22nd. Everyone was extremely friendly and the room was very nice and clean. Also, Sunday brunch is delicious and well worth the price!

I'd like to thank the hotel for upgrading our room, too!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carolyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Easton
Courtyard Columbus Easton
#34 of 142 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 199 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Easton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
6.3 mi away
The Blackwell
The Blackwell
#2 of 142 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 535 reviews
7.3 mi away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#6 of 142 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 stars 1,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Columbus at Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Columbus at Easton

Property: Hilton Columbus at Easton
Address: 3900 Chagrin Dr, Columbus, OH 43219-7100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Columbus
#5 Family Hotel in Columbus
#12 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Columbus at Easton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Columbus at Easton is a AAA 4-Diamond, full service, upscale, smoke-free hotel. Easton's thriving corporate and retail centers make the Hilton Easton the perfect location. A world of excitement awaits just outside. There are more than 100 shops, restaurants and entertainment. It's all just steps from the Hilton Columbus at Easton and it's unforgettable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Columbus at Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Columbus At Easton Hotel Columbus
Hilton Hotel Columbus
Columbus Hilton Hotel
Hilton Columbus At Easton Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing