We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For $220.00 a night coffee and free internet is not too much to expect.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Columbus at Easton
Ranked #13 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Fenton, Michigan
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“For $220.00 a night coffee and free internet is not too much to expect.”
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Love the location, love the staff, but for the price you should get complimentary coffee and breakfast. The in-room coffee maker was not good and the only other option is to go down and buy Starbucks. Seriously??? Free wireless is available in the lobby only so my daughter had to go down to connect. Fridge would have been nice. I would not come back to this hotel because it is way overpriced for what you get.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rexa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,006 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    571
    262
    99
    50
    24
See reviews for
242
197
32
448
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
1 review
Reviewed September 16, 2011

We stayed here in June while visiting family in Columbus. We were amazed at how nice this hotel was. It was close to the shopping center which was nice and lots of restaurants around. The only thing I wish our room had was a refrigerator. The staff was great and very helpful because we didn't know our way around town.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grayson, Georgia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

This hotel is walking distance to Easton Shopping and lots of restaurants and bars. The hotel is very nice. Bar in the lobby, staff and shuttle driver were super nice.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ugafan33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brighton, tn
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I stayed at this hotel on Sep 7 - 9 2011 for a business conference. Overall my stay was excellent. I was very satisfied with my room. The only item missing was a refrigerator but I knew that prior to arriving. The room was clean and quiet. I used the pool and exercise room. I ate one time in the restaurant which was expensive. The coffee shop was great and the Sports bar was very nice. The price of the room was in my opinion high but it was well worth it with all of the added luxuries. All of the staff I met were friendly and helpfull. Also you do have to pay for your internet.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crunch413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland, ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

we had a flawless stay at the Hilton. no issues disturbances or problems. everything was A one here and i am so glad i finally found a good hotel chain.
Very lovely building and Excellent location

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rmoniemony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

My husband and I were looking to get away for the the weekend and shop at Easton. I chose this hotel because it was on the Easton property and out of the 3 hotels that were on the property, it looked the best.
We has such an issue with reservations! When my husband called to make reservations, he was told that the person who makes the reservations had gone for the day and that he would have to call an "800" number. The woman that took the reservation barely spoke English and had no idea where we wanted to book until my husband had to literally SPELL it out for her. Even after that, she messed up details of our reservation like our name. When we arrived and told them about our issue, the man at the front counter said we should have asked for someone at the front counter to make the reservation. UM.... WHY COULDN'T YOU HAVE DONE THAT WHEN WE FIRST CALLED THERE INSTEAD OF GETTING A RUN AROUND??

As for the hotel - The location can't be beat. You are just a stones throw away from all the shopping and restaurants. You are pretty much forced into using valet because there is so few parking spaces. The lobby is beautiful but the rooms are in serious need of an upgrade for the price you are being charged. The hallways are soooo dated. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was fair. Other than the flat screen t.v., all the furniture in the room looks worn and old.

A warning to light sleepers like myself- it may have been because there was a wedding going on that weekend, but it was very noisy. You could hear the kids across the hall from us talking in full volume at 7:30 A.M and you could also hear neighboring rooms through the vents. Also there were people running through the hallways at about 3 A.M.

I will say that I have never met such polite cleaning staff in my life. Everyone that we passed in the hall actually smiled and greeted us.

Still, I would find another hotel to get more for your buck.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaBlaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
119 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Beautiful hotel, excellent location...surrounded by restaurants and shopping.

Room Tip: 10 minute drive from the airport, rental car not needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ask_Tiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Easton
Courtyard Columbus Easton
#40 of 143 in Columbus
225 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Easton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hilton Columbus Downtown
Hilton Columbus Downtown
#6 of 143 in Columbus
1,625 reviews
7.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
7.7 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Columbus at Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Columbus at Easton

Property: Hilton Columbus at Easton
Address: 3900 Chagrin Dr, Columbus, OH 43219-7100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Columbus
#5 Family Hotel in Columbus
#12 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Columbus at Easton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 313
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Columbus at Easton is a AAA 4-Diamond, full service, upscale, smoke-free hotel. Easton's thriving corporate and retail centers make the Hilton Easton the perfect location. A world of excitement awaits just outside. There are more than 100 shops, restaurants and entertainment. It's all just steps from the Hilton Columbus at Easton and it's unforgettable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Columbus at Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Columbus At Easton Hotel Columbus
Hilton Hotel Columbus
Columbus Hilton Hotel
Hilton Columbus At Easton Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing