We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok hotel but not for an extended visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport
Ranked #52 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I was expecting more from a hilton. The breakfast was sub-par (not even a waffle maker), the ham was cold and the fruit was not fresh. The heating system was horrible as it just blew cold air the entire evening. Also the check in staff had me sign a no-party clause and I was checking in at midnight with my daughter for a gymnastics meet the next day at 8am! I told the manager and still was appauled at having me sign this policy. I left the hotel at 7:30am the next day.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank yendica9600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (428)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

308 - 314 of 428 reviews

Reviewed February 15, 2014

Where to start. . . Well first choose a different hotel to stay out. The only positive thing I can say is it is close to the airport. I had a reservation for a non smoking King room and checked in and they told me they had a queen smoking room. I asked about my reservation (made 3 weeks earlier) and they said were booked do you want to see if you can find another hotel? Then I got we could spray the room would that help? Every interaction with every employee at his hotel was terrible the room was sprayed and smelled like Fe breeze covering smoke. The toilet and sink were dirty. Just don't stay there unless you have too.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel!!!!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

I believe the desk staff was comping multiple rooms for their friends here. Seemed like birds of a feather. The pool and hot tub were slammed with their unattended children all evening. Not an adult in sight. And there was a good amount of drug use (smelled like weed) and prostitution taking place on my floor - thin walls folks.

or......

That said, what I observed might have just been a bunch of yo-boy getto punks who were being put up there because their section 8 housing in the projects burned down. Either way, the clientele that evening, wow.

Otherwise a typical Homewood. I might stay here again for the points, but I'll read the reviews for this place and see how its going here before booking again.

Adult swim time in the evenings should be instituted here.

Room Tip: A far corner room away from the crack heads and prostitutes please.......
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UnitedMillionMiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I tried this hotel again and it was another epic fail. Manager is a rude, conceited person with terrible people skills. STILL do not recognize state employees for a discounted rate. What you get is less than the norm for all other Homewood Suites in the country.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jnewman4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

did not enjoy anything about the hotel. staff didnt help any pool was cold couldnt connect to the wifi and i had no heat in the suite all night and i couldnt get a diffrent suite because they were all booked!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Porscha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

This was an exceptional hotel and provided me an exceptional nite and morning. I would recommend them to anyone looking for an exceptional place to stay. The breakfast was wonderful. The free laundry service was a plus over other hotels.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

The rooms were clean, we had a room with a king bed and a sofa let out I was surprised that it was two rooms with a full kitchen excellent accommodations for the price. The breakfast was great and the guy that checked us in was very nice and was willing to answer all of our questions great customer service. I would definitely recommend this hotels to others.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeshoneH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Airport
Courtyard Columbus Airport
#54 of 143 in Columbus
246 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Port Columbus
Best Western Port Columbus
#31 of 143 in Columbus
371 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport

Address: 2880 Airport Dr, Columbus, OH 43219-2240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: $137 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Columbus Airport Hotel Columbus
Homewood Suites Columbus Airport
Hilton Columbus
Homewood Columbus
Columbus Homewood Suites
Columbus Hilton
Homewood Suites By Hilton Columbus Airport Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing