We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homewood suites first time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport
Ranked #51 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
oconomowoc, United States
2 reviews
“Homewood suites first time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

I really like the hotel. I was there all week so the friendly staff that remembered you at breakfast was nice. They had what they called managers reception which was really dinner, and the food was good the two nights that I tried it. This was nice since the hotel did not have its own restaurant. The workout room could be a bit bigger, but there was only one time that i really had to wait in line for one of the machines. We were close to a nice shopping center, that had many food choices.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cindy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    93
    48
    39
    19
See reviews for
126
60
11
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

The rooms were very nice. They were clean and the beds were comfortable, even the sleeper sofa. The breakfast was hot and delicious. They have a very friendly staff working there. Outdoor sitting area was nice on a warm sunny day. The pool looked very inviting and its nice to have a fitness center for your daily workout.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Volcano, Hawaii
Level Contributor
71 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Going a hotel where all the little details are worked out spells service from a friendly front desk welcome to a clean and well appointed room to free transportation and complimentary breakfasts. The Homewood Suite in the Columbus Airport area had all of these benefits to the visitor. The location was perfect for the needs that we had. The hotel was neat and clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mrl84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Charles, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

My stay at the Homewood Suites Columbus Airport location was excellent. The complimentary breakfast and dinner was magnificent. Both the breakfast and the dinner was full meals, not continental or reception type food. I was with a group of others on business, and only had lunch outside of the hotel. Excellent choice for business travel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tamara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Hotel was nice and the accomidations were great for our family of 3. The bedroom having a door was much needed in order to put my 16 month old to sleep in his pack and play and allowed my husband and I to enjoy the rest of the evening in the living space. This hotel is great for a traveling family. Complimentary breakfast, kitchen with supplies, pool, etc.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Annie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxhaw, North Carolina
Level Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

I stayed in this hotel during the week of 9-11-13. When I was planning my trip most all the hotels were booked due to the World Soccer qualifications so this was not my first choice. This hotel was very clean, nice friendly staff. They have a dinner/happy hour and they only ask for a donation for beer and wine so not bad for a dollar drink. The room was very nice and clean, lots of room with ceiling fan in the bedroom. These rooms are like a small apartment with a separate bedroom and living room and small kitchen. I would definitely stay at this location in the future. Nice free breakfast and the staff is very helpful with cleaning tables and stocking breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stacy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Excellent, very helpful staff. Comfortable, clean accomodations. Wonderful breakfast and evening receptions. Excelllent location for the business traveler. The airport is only five minutes drive or hotel shuttle.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Airport
Courtyard Columbus Airport
#52 of 142 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Columbus
BEST WESTERN Port Columbus
#49 of 142 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
0.1 mi away
Columbus Airport Marriott
Columbus Airport Marriott
#22 of 142 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport
Address: 2880 Airport Dr, Columbus, OH 43219-2240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Columbus Airport Hotel Columbus
Homewood Suites Columbus Airport
Hilton Columbus
Homewood Columbus
Columbus Homewood Suites
Columbus Hilton
Homewood Suites By Hilton Columbus Airport Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing