We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport
Nearby Hotels
$154
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$177
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$141
$127
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$214
$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$168
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$127
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$164
$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveler rating
211
119
58
48
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
211
119
58
48
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscolumbus airportfull kitchenbreakfast and dinnerbasketball courtbedroom suiteevening receptioncomplimentary breakfastfire pitbreakfast staffother hotelsshuttle serviceindoor poolhot tubwould recommend this hotel to anyonegreat place to staygreat roombeds were very comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
400 - 405 of 464 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Hotel is very clean and has many amenities that are nice to have when traveling. Free breakfast and dinner. There is a full kitchen which is nice when staying for a few days. Internet is free. The hotel is quiet. I always try to book my hotel early so I can get a room here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This is an awesome place to stay - doesn't get better. You get so much value and best part is it's like your own nice apartment away from home. I definitely recommend this place to all kinds of travellers.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Yehuda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

had been staying at another hotel, but it was being renovated, first time staying at a homewood suites. Will come back to this hotel, and will check out other homewoods suites as i travel throughout the United States

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in April 2013. Very close to the airport. Within walking distance of McDonalds, Wafflehouse, and an Embassy Suites restaurant. Would recommend taking the shuttle with classical music loving driver to Easton. Eason is a nice area with lots of restaurants, movie theater, and a Barnes and Noble. Stay away from the Mexican place by the theater. They have a sign on the outside that says "Out food bites" and it's absolutely true. Back to the hotel. Good breakfast and better than other Homewoods I've stayed in. Furnishings were new and comfortable. Needs some work with caulking and edging of dry wall that is breaking apart in places. A routine thing you see in some hotels, but not typically at Hilton. Anyway, some maintenance is definitely in order. All suites of course, pretty quiet and you wouldn't know it's next to the airport. Beware the bumble bees in the pergola outside. Harmless, but they can "bug" you when you take the shortcut to the rear of the hotel. Be sure to take the free shuttle as we did to Easton. It's a great option and the driver is timely and very dependable. Make sure you tip him, he deserves it.

Room Tip: Get one in the back closer to the rear elevator. The front elevator is slow in the morning.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrainSnag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly M, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience at our hotel. We take a great deal of pride in meeting our customer’s expectations and are disappointed anytime we fall short of that goal. Your input and concerns are appreciated.

Again, thank you for taking the time to bring some things to our attention. We value your business and will continue to work hard to exceed your expectations.

Thank you,

Sincerely,

Kimberly Muse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I found the room to be comfortable and clean. The shower worked well, as did the t.v. However, the HVAC system was outdated, and very noisy. I was able to do without A/C/ due to perfect outside temperature.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly M, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Thank you so much for your recent review. We always appreciate hearing from our guests - including when comments help identify ways we can improve. I understand that you had some issues that inconvenienced you during your stay. I am so sorry that the A/C unit in your room was outdated and noisy. I do thank you for bringing it up to my attention so that I can follow-up with our maintenance crew to fix this. Your business and satisfaction is extremely important to us and I assure you that we will definitely take your comments into consideration to improve our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews