We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Columbus OH” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport
Ranked #51 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Columbus OH”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

I have previously stayed at this hotel. Both times have been a pleasurable experience. Staff is friendly, cheerful and helpful. Smiles always on their faces. I felt safe throughout my stay. Housekeeping especially helpful and room was extremely clean and fresh. Bed is super comfortable. Free shuttle to airport is a plus.
Only a 15 minute drive to downtown Columbus with easy access to highway and airport. I will be staying here again in a couple months for a return visit to the area.

Room Tip: Request high floor away from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    93
    48
    39
    19
See reviews for
126
60
11
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
172 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

I've stayed at many Homewood's and this one was typical of ones near airports. Very large with many rooms and many entrances. Somewhat smaller than the typical Homewood but great space. Furnishings were spartan. The breakfast was acceptable and nothing to special. This hotel was all business when I stayed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ninjadad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

First, we would like to say that we are big fans of the Homewood Suites line of hotels. Hilton has done a great job of putting family friendly accommodations across the country with affordable rates. If you are traveling with a family, it is always nice to be able to stop mid-trip in a place that offers multi-bedroom suites with central living rooms and full kitchens for (usually) less than the cost of getting two adjoining rooms at another hotel.

This time around, we were staying sans kids, so we just reserved a one bedroom suite and were not disappointed. The Homewood Suites is not a Four Seasons, but does not claim to be. The rooms are spacious, clean and offer a full kitchen. Our suite had a separate bedroom and the living room had a fireplace. It was very similar to other Homewood Suites we have stayed in other places. Also, this hotel is incredibly convenient if you need to fly in/out of the Columbus airport. We were converging on Columbus from different start points that day – one of us driving, the other flying in, so it was wonderful to drive into the airport, make the pickup and be back in the comfort of the hotel in just 5 minutes.

The hotel has an indoor pool and offers a free, hot breakfast. The breakfast was standard hotel fare, but (that morning) included scrambled eggs, bacon and pancakes along with the normal assortment of baked goods, fruit, juices, etc. In walking distance from the hotel, there are some fast food restaurants and convenience stores, but, if you have a vehicle, there are several Columbus treats very close by such as Jeni’s Ice Cream and other amazing Columbus restaurants. The highlight is definitely the sprawling Easton Town Center that offers everything from fountains your kids to run through in the summer to high end shopping to café style eateries to formal dining. If you are just traveling through the area, it is worth it to get to the hotel early and spend some time in Easton. On Thursdays in the summer, there is a wonderful Farmers Market at Easton where you can get wonderful produce, local honey, some amazing local hallumi frying cheese and a lot more.

The bottom line with this hotel is that you will get a normal Homewood Suites experience – which is a great thing! It is in a wonderful location, has good amenities and the accommodations are good and affordable, making it a perfect stop on an extended road trip.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steph_Richardson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piketon, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

My daughter and I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions for her dance competitions. Everything is always clean, in perfect working order, and well-maintained. The hotel is very quiet for being so close to airport. We curl up with a video and enjoy the complimentary popcorn and hot tea! The kitchenette is wonderful for these weekend trips to hold snacks and drinks. Staff is always very helpful. My daughter left her coat in our room once and the desk staff not only found it, but held it for us until our next stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stacydm18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Since it only takes 15 minutes or less to get to downtown Columbus from the airport, I usually stay at the airport. There are a number of good hotels near the airport, but I prefer the Homewood Suites. It's a relatively new property and the rooms are large and well-kept. The staff is always pleasant. Breakfast is good, as is the "dinner" at the manager's reception. Selection at both breakfast and dinner is very good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tvl4evr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
172 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

Amazing and so so wonderful.U will not ever want to leave this place.Rooms are spacious and beautiful. GO GO GO And stay here u will not be going wrong at all.You will enjoy 100.So so sweet.Restaurant's are near by and in walking distance.Lovely.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Blessed73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

I became a huge fan of the Homewood Suites chain when my husband and I stayed in Del Mar, California for almost week to celebrate our 10th anniversary several years ago. Since then everytime we travel we stay in a Homewood Suite. We have come to know what to expect and appreciate from staying in these hotels.

Homewood Suites are great because the rooms have a full kitchen and living room area seperate from the bathroom and bedroom. (I'm a night owl and my husband isn't so being able to stay up a little later in another room is great) If you stay during the week the welcome home dinners are perfect so you don't have to spend money and find something to eat somewhere else. Every morning there is a hot breakfast with all the staples. Free wifi or wired connection.

We have stayed nurmerous times in a Homewood Suite in Hillard, Columbus but this trip we wanted to be more centerally located. It's perfect for that. You are approx 10 min from anything you want. Polaris, Easton, Downtown, and the airport is right there. I enjoyed the usual things about this hotel. But there were the small things that were an irritant. When checking in the front desk couldn't tell us where best to park and where our room was exactally and we ended up walking in circles for a few with all of our stuff. The room was nice but shows some wear and there were a few dishes put away dirty. A bit older light fixtures and furniture. Nice, but not the usual you expect from the chain. Usually there is a popcorn package,hot choc mix, tea and coffee in the room to make if we want, but this was not the case. We went shopping and came back around 10pm and in every other Homewood Suites we have stayed at there has been coffee, hot water for tea and fresh baked cookies in the lobby available for guests at any given time specifically in the evening. This is not the case at this one. I asked if there was coffee or hot chocolate... Nope. Popcorn to pop while watching a movie in my room with my husband... Nope. Did they really make an effort to look... Nope. Also keep I'm mind you are staying next to the airport so expect to hear airplanes flying over during the day and into early evening a few times every hour.

Is it a nice hotel... Yes. It is in a good location and it is nice. Does it meet the usual Homewood Suite standard I'm used to? No. Will I stay here again? Probably not.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sassyreann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Airport
Courtyard Columbus Airport
#52 of 142 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Columbus
BEST WESTERN Port Columbus
#48 of 142 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
0.1 mi away
Columbus Airport Marriott
Columbus Airport Marriott
#25 of 142 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport
Address: 2880 Airport Dr, Columbus, OH 43219-2240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Columbus Airport Hotel Columbus
Homewood Suites Columbus Airport
Hilton Columbus
Homewood Columbus
Columbus Homewood Suites
Columbus Hilton
Homewood Suites By Hilton Columbus Airport Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing