We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good for business or airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport
Ranked #50 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
1,159 reviews
210 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 506 helpful votes
“Good for business or airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Nice hotel. Suites were well sized and equipped. The pool, hot tub and workout room were average which is fine. Breakfast was pretty simple and average. Our bed was soft but very comfortable. All things considered, a good deal for the price. Nothing outstanding but also nothing to complain about. We didn't notice any noise from the airport.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rather_Nomadic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    88
    46
    34
    18
See reviews for
118
54
10
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
107 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

Columbus bites for decent Hilton properties so I was happy when I stumbled on this one. I've stayed all over; HGI Airport, Hilton downtown, dumpy Hamptons that are being completely remodeled as we speak, but I have found one that remotely resembled what should pass as even acceptable. Not perfect mind you but good for Scumlumbus . . . :). Yes the food stinks but who stays at a hotel for the free food anyway? Room was clean and quiet, TV's were flat panel and there's lot's of room. It's also in a much nicer area of the airport district. Decent workout area as well.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HiltonHonorsLifetime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvania, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

Stayed Saturday April 21st 2012. night while visiting our son in Columbus.
Positives, Location, Near Airport and close to Easton Mall.
Two rooms a bedroom and small living room and kitchen.
Full Refrigerator,Dishwasher/ Microwave/Stove. Pots and Pans and Dishes.
Fairly nice indoor Pool. next to this Ping Pong Table which we enjoyed. Upstairs Work Out Room with Treadmills.
Negatives:
Bathroom was not very clean, Room/ Suite furnishings a bit tired, need updating,also main Room rather small.
As it was a Saturday, night no managers reception though you could go and get Coffee/Tea from the Breakfast Area.
Next Morning Breakfast was awful. They also ran out of Dishes, no Bowls they were in the Dish washer, not even disposable ones. I got my cereal in a cup. Very few choices, hardly any pastries or choices in Cereal.
Also breakfast even though it was a Sunday Morning finished at 9am. I realise this is near the Airport but I saw a lot of families staying there not just Business people, could they not make it until at least 10am!
Staff were fairly pleasant, not exceptional.
I have stayed in Marriott, Embassy Suites, Hilton Garden Inn, all at Columbus Airport, In my opinion all better stays than this one. I would not choose to stay here again will book at Embassy Suites instead.
This Homewood Airport Hotel also does not offer Sleep, Park and Fly unlike others close by.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bmutgi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
100 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

I have travelled to Columbus several times on business but I had not stayed at the Homewood Suites before. I am so glad I did.

The location was near the airport, although I did not notice a lot of noise from the incoming and outgoing flights. There isn't a lot near the hotel except other hotels, but it is located near Interstate 670 so you can get to quite a bit in a short time.

The hotel had sort of a lodge feel to it, which I liked. It had some good amenities such as a table tennis room (which was a bit too small), an indoor pool, a jacuzzi, a sauna, and a workout room (located on the second floor next to the business center). The breakfast area was rather large so I didn't feel like I was being crowded while I was eating. Color me impressed.

The room had a full kitchen, which I didn't fully utilize because I was only staying a couple of days. Had I been on a longer trip, this would have been great. The kitchen was fully stocked with glasses, plates, silverware, and cooking utensils.

I had a suite, which had a main room with a sofa and a television with a DVD player. The bedroom had a dresser/desk with a large screen television.

If I get the opportunity to return, I would gladly stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank weary_traveller25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mid atlantic
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

Pros: Clean room, comfortable bedding, no major airport noise, quick places to eat around the property and a rare sighting of a basketball court on the property.

Cons: small room size (considering the other suite type of hotels we stay at), very cold pool temps, HORRIBLE breakfast options and Hours only to 9 not 10 like many other Hilton properties we have stayed at, as well as breakfast staff not friendly at all.

We plan on returning someday in the future to Columbus, but will look elsewhere for a nights rest.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Midatlanticmom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

This hotel had a very accommodating person at check-in when I got there very late. The room was very clean and roomy and had wide screen TV's and all the extras you would want.

Room Tip: Go first floor for convenience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJDiamond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Robert, Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

I travel 42 to 45 weeks a year and stay at the Hilton chain unless they are full. I've had good and bad experiences at hotels around the country. I would put the Homewood Suites Columbus/Airport among the top hotels I have stayed in. The hotel is nice, centrally located close to the airport and easy to get to. The staff is friendly and extremely caring and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Columbus - Airport
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Columbus Airport
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Port Columbus
BEST WESTERN Port Columbus
#51 of 142 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Airport
Courtyard Columbus Airport
#49 of 142 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 223 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport
Hampton Inn Columbus Airport
#27 of 142 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 357 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Columbus Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport
Address: 2880 Airport Dr, Columbus, OH 43219-2240
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Columbus Airport Hotel Columbus
Homewood Suites Columbus Airport
Hilton Columbus
Homewood Columbus
Columbus Hilton
Columbus Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton Columbus Airport Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing