We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suited me fine”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris
Ranked #77 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed October 19, 2012

When travel, I want to get a good night's sleep, so I want to stay someplace clean, reasonably quiet and with a comfortable bed. I had a great night's sleep both nights I stayed at the Days Inn and Suites Worthington. The nice-size refrigerator was a real bonus. Didn't use the microwave, but it was nice to have it there and may plan to use it in the future. Yes, the room was quite small. Not a lot of room to move around. It was, however, a great place to sleep. If you want a place to hang out, this may not be it. If you are travelling, visiting friends or family and just need to crash for the night, this may suit you perfectly. The complimentary breakfast was quite good. It is always nice to have a hot breakfast available without having to get in the car.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank gigabook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deb I, Vice President at Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel! We are so glad that you were able to get a good nights rest during your travels. Our mission is to give each guest a comfortable night's stay and we hope we met your expectations. We look forward to serving you in the future and hope to see you soon!

Deb Iacoboni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (264)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 264 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank soreliz
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Deb I, Vice President at Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank MARK C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank anonymoustrav325
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Nice stay except I was made to wait too long during checkout. The staff at the desk made me wait while I stood at the counter while she processed the checkout for someone who had dropped off their key and did not wait but wen to their car.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank JAMES B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deb I, vp at Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Thank you kindly for taking your valuable time top make a comment on our hotel. Our staff looks forward to reading the reviews daily and get excited when one appears. We use Trip Advisor for training with our staff daily. They understand how important customer service is and really peps them up when we get good comments. Of course there are times when we cannot please someone and this is where we make sure the training is in place to make the proper corrections.

As I have said before, Trip Advisor is something travelers can count on to select the best possible stay when they are traveling. There is truly nothing better than comments from a guest who has stayed and a has had a great experience. Thank you again for your time.
Deborah Iacoboni

Vice President
InnVite Hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank MICHAEL B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Front desk staff was most helpful in giving directions, recommending restaurants and arranging our next stay in the city. Room was tiny but clean and had all that was needed except two comfortable chairs.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank MARY L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Worthington
0.5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Columbus North I - 270
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#80 of 143 in Columbus
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Columbus - Worthington I-270 High St
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus Worthington
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Worthington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris

Address: 7500 Vantage Dr, Columbus, OH 43235 (Formerly Days Inn & Suites Worthington)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range: $91 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an award-winning Sunburst Quality Inn & Suites. We presently hold the title of CHAIRMAN'S AWARD!!! We offer a complimentary breakfast including Belgium Waffles, hard boiled eggs, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, bagels, danish, hot and cold cereals and a selection of juices. We offer free wireless internet and a fitness center. Our beautifully appointed rooms come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, iron and ironing boards and coffeemakers. We are within walking distance of multiple restaurants including J Alexanders, Bravo, Champs, Gilberts Steakhouse, Ruth Chris, The Fish Market and The Winking Lizard. We are fifteen minutes from downtown Columbus. We welcome the opportunity to have you experience our excellent customer service in Worthington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Worthington
Days Inn & Suites Worthington Hotel Columbus
Days Inn Worthington
Worthington Days Inn
Quality Inn And Suites North/Polaris Columbus, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing