We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything perfect!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris
Ranked #71 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Everything perfect!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

This was just a wonderful stay - I can't think of anything these folks missed! Rooms had a microwave and a larger fridge (great for road travelers, and for take out box people like me). Also, a nice touch was the in room safe that was easy to operate. Free wiFi with no code to enter. Clean towels, sheets and bathroom. A quiet and well functioning a/c (and a quiet place overall). And to top it off, a full continental breakfast (not just the dry cereal and OJ, but hot steaming eggs, biscuits and gravy, waffle makers - the works!). Many thanks to the friendly and effiecient staff, I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Vice President at Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to respond. I am glad your stay was great. It is important for us to make sure we provide the best possible customer service. There are times that we may fall short, but I can assure you our staff truly cares about our guests and really wants to make that special impression. We look forward to hosting you again soon!

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    53
    36
    38
    23
See reviews for
71
46
21
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

We've grown to rely on this Days Inn when visiting close relatives in Worthington. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, convenient location, and it's close to a corporate park where we like to walk the dog.

So we can recommend it, but with some comments:

1. The previous reviewer is right. Some rooms are very small. (Others aren't.)
2. Desk staff aren't the friendliest people in the Midwest.
3. This time I noticed mildew around the bottom of the molded shower inset.

As my mother would say, this motel is "perfectly all right." We'll keep staying here. If it wasn't so familiar I'd probably be less critical.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dudegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

Wow! Was this S-M-A-L-L! My husband and I practically had to stand sideways to walk by one another. The room was surface clean - that is, clean if you didn't look to closely. Beds fairly uncomfortabe and the A/C blasted you out of the room it was so loud and difficult to regulate. Wore my shoes on the carpet. We have had problems with all 3 of the Days Inn properties we stayed at during this trip. No more! Not worth the amount of money you MAY save.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Judi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

This Days Inn is less then 15 minutes form Ohio State University and we are from Pittsburgh. This is our second time staying here and we loved how clean, comfortable and quiet our room was both times. The free breakfast bar is good and the staff is wonderful. We will definitely be staying here again and again when we visit our son at OSU.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary0818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
114 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

Over priced. The person above me sounded like they were dropping furniture and bowling balls. I called the front desk and nothing was done till he had time to go to the room to check it out. By the time he did this it had stopped at 11pm. My son ended up with migraines sick all night because of the noise. THEN the fire alarm went off along with doors being slammed. I tried to get my bill reduced from 95.00, the manager took off 15.00 after alot of negotiating. That is unacceptable and this hotel is also. I will never go to a Days Inn again because of it.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere avoid the Red Roof that is in front of this hotel also- its very busy with prostitutes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudsonville, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

Arrived to find room had not been cleaned from previous persons stay. Room was full of garbage, bed had sheets torn off of it and room smelled. Informed the staff about the issue both staff seemed frazzled. After checking for several minutes the staff informed us that they would have to put us in another room w/ a queen bed (we had booked a king). They also informed us that they were booked and only had a few empty rooms left and they were actually giving us someone else's room. The room we ended up with was a bit better. For one it was actually clean. Noise was another issue, it sounded like the people in the room next to ours were right next to us. Finally the bathroom looked like it was falling apart. The shower bar was falling down and the tub had a replacement grab bar that looked like a towel bar. Overall staff was average and facility was poor.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hckypuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deb I, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris, responded to this review, May 5, 2012
We appreciate you letting us know of your experience. After reviewing the details of your stay we found that the original room you were assigned was already occupied by another guest who extended their stay. Unfortunately this left us with no other King rooms to offer you on a night that we were totally occupied. . I am glad that you found the assigned room clean and acceptable, except for the towel bar. It is a temporary replacement while the original part is on order.

We want you to know how appreciative we are of all comments that are made and that we strive to offer excellent customer service to our guests. There are times when we fall short but hopefully as you can see by our reviews it doesn't happen too often.

We would like an opportunity to have you visit us again and I am sure you will have an excellent stay.

Sincerely,
Deborah Iacoboni
Vice President, InnVite Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

We got a really good rate for our two night stay at this Days Inn. I was delighted to find it a clean and comfortable stay. Beds were comfy with a ton of pillows. Comforter was a little icky looking but I always strip those off immediately anyway. Loved having a fridge and microwave. This hotel shows a little wear but seems clean and well-maintained. We stayed on the second floor (which means climbing stairs, no elevator). We had a noisy neighbor one night. The breakfast buffet was above average. One annoyance - I asked for a late checkout, they told me I could check out at noon (on Saturday). But the cleaning staff knocked on my door FOUR TIMES in the last hour, even though I told them all four times I was checking out at noon. Then I went to load the car and found that my key had been deactivated, so I was locked out of the building, in the rain. Sigh.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daymiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#72 of 142 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
17.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#57 of 142 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 129 reviews
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Worthington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn North Polaris
Comfort Inn North Polaris
#37 of 142 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 198 reviews
0.4 mi away
Value Place Columbus N-I270
Value Place Columbus N-I270
#74 of 142 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 22 reviews
2.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Polaris
Candlewood Suites Polaris
#59 of 142 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris

Property: Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris
Address: 7500 Vantage Dr, Columbus, OH 43235-8401 (Formerly Days Inn & Suites Worthington)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an award-winning Sunburst Quality Inn & Suites. We presently hold the title of CHAIRMAN'S AWARD!!! We offer a complimentary breakfast including Belgium Waffles, hard boiled eggs, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, bagels, danish, hot and cold cereals and a selection of juices. We offer free wireless internet and a fitness center. Our beautifully appointed rooms come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, iron and ironing boards and coffeemakers. We are within walking distance of multiple restaurants including J Alexanders, Bravo, Champs, Gilberts Steakhouse, Ruth Chris, The Fish Market and The Winking Lizard. We are fifteen minutes from downtown Columbus. We welcome the opportunity to have you experience our excellent customer service in Worthington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Worthington Hotel Columbus
Days Inn And Suites Worthington
Days Inn Worthington
Worthington Days Inn
Quality Inn And Suites North/Polaris Columbus, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing