We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great visit...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris
Ranked #78 of 144 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed November 12, 2011

Just returned home after a one night stay. This hotel could not be any better, especially for the price of $50 per night. They have free breakfast, a workout room, in-room safes, mini fridge, microwave, hair dryer, cookie and coffee in the lobby, and some of the nicest staff you will ever encounter. The king sized room was exceptionally quiet and immaculate. I always turn down the bedding and check the mattress, pad, etc. It was all perfect and obviously pretty new. This hotel is so close to everything - highway, restaurants, Polaris shopping, etc. I like the television being up in the corner of the room so you can see it from the bed and nothing blocks your view. BTW - I personally contacted the person who said there were bugs at this hotel - he/she had ONE BITE and could not verify any bugs.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view of the parking lot so there is nothing to choose really.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allaboutcomfort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deb I, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2012

We are very fortunate to have a great location close to multiple restaurants within walking distance. Polaris is only ten minutes away and the IMAX theatre is directly behing our hotel.
We appreciate guests like you who take the time to recognize us. Our staff truly makes every effort to go above and beyond in providing great customer service.
A hotel is only as good as the staff who provides services. We thank you for taking the time to recognize their hard work! Thank you Mary Crooks, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (264)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

239 - 245 of 264 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2011

First off the process for check-in was not even good, the staff were frustrated that the key machine was down, they were fully booked for a conference and I believe they were having boiler issues as well. In all that was going on they failed to recognize guest that approached the desk, even if it was to say please wait a moment. When I finally got my room key, I was never directed which way to find my room and i had to pardon my way and interupt the staff who was helping a guest. After dropping my bags and enjoying my stay I came back to the hotel later in the evening and I pulled back the comforter only to find dry blood stains on the comforter. I called the front desk and the gentelmen that answered came right up with a new comforter and sheets and made the bed. That was horrible and tacky all at once!!!! By Saturday evening I had red itchy marks on my body and I thought nothing of it till I got home and they all became welts. I didn't see bugs to assume they were bed bugs, but I did contact the manager to follow through on this and call me back. She wasn't very apologetic to me whether bugs were the case or not. I never gave an attitude to this manager but expected to get some sympathy given what I told her. I personally don't think I will go back because the only nice staff was the cleaning crew and the lady that assisted during breakfast. I went off of the reviews and I was not as happy as most people.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SammyA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Since our kids and grandkids live in the Columbus area, we had tried several motels in the area that were reasonable. The last one was great in Dec. and it changed ownership and when we went back in June, it was horrible. So we tried Days Inn. It was only 15 miles away from family and it was great. It was clean, comfortable and had a variety for breakfast. For a few extra dollars, we felt "clean" when we left, not "scumy" (if that is a word). We'lll be using them again!

Room Tip: We got the king size bed room - had refrigerator and microwave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wiffylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deb I, Manager at Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2011

Thank you so much for your kind words!!!! The team here does try hard to provide excellent customer service. We are very proud of our team and hotel. We were recently awarded the "Chairman's Award" by Wyndham but it is knowing that your stay was great makes all the difference. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

What can I say? Cookies in the lobby, excellent staff. I had a two bed suite with two desks and a 27" flat screen and a jetted bathtub. Clean and great beds. A notch or two above most Days Inns...and I see a lot- I probably rent over 100 rooms a year. I did get a great deal that even the staff did not believe, but what I had is worth every penny of the asking price.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lbarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

This is my third or fourth visit here and it is very clean. The front desk staff is tremendous and make you feel so comfortable. Cookies and coffee are available upon your arrival. Free continental breakfast in the morning. Small workout room also. Convenient to highways as well as many restaurants within walking distance. Movie theatre just down the street. Very reasonably priced and refrigerators and microwaves in most rooms. Will be remodeling in the near future to include a bigger breakfast area and an indoor pool.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allaboutcomfort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Stayed one night at this hotel for work. After my experience, I will never stay here again. The experience started when my smoke detector began going off around 9:00 in the evening. I alerted the front desk and they came up and exchanged the battery. At about 11:30, it started to go off again and woke me up. I called the front desk and they offered to switch me rooms. I walked down stairs and the lady working the front desk couldn’t have cared less and simply handed me a new card with no apology. After now being fully awake, I gathered my belongings and found my new room only to realize that the new room key would not work. I once again walked to the front desk and the same lady tried to reprogram the card. Again, no apology given. I walked back up to the room and for the second time, the card did not work. This time I grew even more frustrated. I went back down to the front desk for the third time and by now there was a new person working since it was now past midnight. The new lady took one look at me and did not say a word or ask if she could help me. I had to tell her this is the third time I am coming down to get into my room. She reprogrammed the card and handed it to me (no apology). I finally got into the new room around 12:10 and it was probably 87 degrees. It was around 3:00 in the morning before the roomed cooled to a temperature that was even remotely comfortable.

I don’t expect to be treated like royalty when traveling, but a simple apology or acknowledgment of a frustrating experience goes a long way. I came back to Columbus the following week and stay at one of the adjacent hotels and slept like a baby.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SmoothFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn7500, General Manager at Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2011

Thank you for taking your time to share with us your experience. Our staff are trained to acknowledge our guests when issues present themselves. I would like you to know that we would like another opportunity to provide you with excellent customer service during your next visit to Columbus, Ohio. I will be sending a letter to you authorizing a 25% discount on your next stay. Just present the letter at the time of check in.
I can assure you your comments and concerns have been addressed with our staff!
We look forward to serving you in the near futures.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

We had an "accessible" room that was so small the wheelchair couldn't even turn around. The bes was supposed to be a queen, but trust me it was a double. The bathroom was accessible once the manager went out and bought a shower seat for the tub. Housekeeping is at the hotel's convenience not the customer's. They only come once per day, at different times, and if you miss them you don't get houskeeping. We used the same towels for 3 days and were sure to hang them up. It took two nights to get a TV remote. Not that we are lazy, but the TV was elevated, so you would have to stand to change the channels. The walls are REALLY thin and the people next to us were deaf, I think. Could hear their TV almost as loud as ours. It was cheap, but I kept looking longingly at the Hyatt Place next door. We will be back to this area to stay, but look for us at the Hyatt.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CSC7709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInn7500, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2011

I would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. I can assure you every detail that you have mentioned is being reviewed with our staff. We accommodate many guests and our principal goal is to provide dependable service to all. Consequently, it is disappointing to learn that you had an unfortunate experience.
A hotel is defined by the quality of service that it provides. Because our success is measured by how our guests evaluate our services and facilities, I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive are taken seriously. They tell us what we are doing wrong and how we can improve. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.
Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Worthington
0.5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Columbus North I - 270
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Columbus - Worthington I-270 High St
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus Worthington
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Worthington
2.6 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#79 of 144 in Columbus
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris

Address: 7500 Vantage Dr, Columbus, OH 43235 (Formerly Days Inn & Suites Worthington)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 144 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range: $87 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an award-winning Sunburst Quality Inn & Suites. We presently hold the title of CHAIRMAN'S AWARD!!! We offer a complimentary breakfast including Belgium Waffles, hard boiled eggs, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, bagels, danish, hot and cold cereals and a selection of juices. We offer free wireless internet and a fitness center. Our beautifully appointed rooms come equipped with microwaves, refrigerators, iron and ironing boards and coffeemakers. We are within walking distance of multiple restaurants including J Alexanders, Bravo, Champs, Gilberts Steakhouse, Ruth Chris, The Fish Market and The Winking Lizard. We are fifteen minutes from downtown Columbus. We welcome the opportunity to have you experience our excellent customer service in Worthington. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn and Suites North/Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Worthington Hotel Columbus
Days Inn And Suites Worthington
Days Inn Worthington
Worthington Days Inn
Quality Inn And Suites North/Polaris Columbus, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing