We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Columbus Easton
Ranked #60 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Ligonier
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good experience”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We took two little girls to the American Girl store in Columbus and had the American Girl package at the hotel. The girls loved the welcome with the special beds for their dolls and cookies and milk at bedtime. This hotel was very close to all the shopping, walking distance,clean, and roomy. We had a suite with two bedrooms, and were very pleased with the experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Italytraveler807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnEastonGM, Manager at Residence Inn Columbus Easton, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Italytraveler,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments! We are delighted that you had such a great time on the American Girl Experience. I hope that you continue to choose the Residence Inn and hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards,
Tonya Thomas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    66
    17
    5
    5
See reviews for
73
35
1
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Doylestown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
291 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Lots of good to report here! The hotel overall is very nice and could make a place to stay for a week. They have a pool and a sport court. They are right next to the Easton Town Center and a short walk from Trader Joe's. The room has a full kitchen so you could buy groceries to cook. Or you could walk to any of the restaurants across the street.

The room was large and well thought out. The only downside was the A/C was loud as it's located in a closet off the bedroom. Every time it kicked on it made a lot of noise.

I'm interested mostly in parking, wifi, and breakfast when I travel for work. This hotel excelled in all three areas. There was plenty of parking located close to the building. There are multiple entrances so you can get in close to your car.

The wifi signal was strong and fast. I had no problem getting logged in and using it while at the hotel. Very easy!

The breakfast was superb. They offered a lot more than just waffles and cereal. They had pancakes, eggs, breakfast potatoes, yogurt, and a good selections of breads and muffins. There was two staff members around to clean everything up and keep it fully stocked.

Overall I would recommend this hotel. It is a bit pricey but the location and amenities make it a pretty good value

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete7919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Great location! Shopping and restaurants nearby within walking distance. Nicest hotel we have ever stayed in. Service was wonderful, comfy bed, very clean. Pool and outside area very nice. We will be back! Highly recommend staying here!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank bobritatwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
youngstown, ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Stayed in 2 bedroom suite which was awesome for separating adults and children. Great to just walk over to Easton to shop and have dinner. Rooms were very clean. Family also enjoyed the complementary breakfast which served waffles, eggs, sausage, potatoes, toast, yogurts and juices. Always come back to this location when I need to stay in Columbus.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acmom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naperville, il
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed at this hotel over July 4 , 2014 for 5 days.
Easy checkin, and staff friendly and helpful.
Room was clean and good. But starting to show age.
Enjoyed the pool and hot tub, towels were available, no issues.
when cheking out of the room on Sunday morning, hard to find luggage cart, guess many others checking out at same time.
Daily morning breakfast was good, variety, and fresh.
Had the evening meal on 2 days, was ok, quick and fast, something to fill up a little.
They do have a computer for guests to use with printer, worked out good.
Also work out room with a number of machaines etc for exercising.
Overall stay was good and no issues.
Location is very good, just by the Easton mall, all shopping and all stores are around.
Safe location, no issues.
Would stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: depends if they want to face the mall or back side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msatvedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Needed to find a hotel room that would accomodate my husband and myself as well as my two teenagers. My teens are 17 and 19 and one wanted to bring the boyfriend because it was her graduation which was being held at Ohio State University. This hotel had 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms as well as a pull out couch in the living room which worked out perfectly!. It was a little pricey but was exactly what we were looking for. Had much fun with Easton in general. The whirpool at the pool was occupied most of the time by an older group dinking and laughing which was fine but it detoured the kids away from that area. The one picnic table there as well as the firepit was occupied most of the time by what we referred to as the PTA committee which wasn't exactly our type. Nevertheless it was still a nice clean place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LTVZena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Spent a few days at this hotel in a one bedroom suite. The bedroom was a little tight, but ok. The air conditioning unit was pretty loud when turning on and off. The room was clean and met all our needs. The staff at this location are fabulous! Big bonus...walk to Easton and all it has to offer. I love being able to park my car and not have to drive somewhere to eat or shop. It's next door to a Trader Joe's if you need to buy groceries.

Room Tip: I wish I would have listened to the air conditioning unit before the hotel booked up and couldn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Easton
Courtyard Columbus Easton
#40 of 143 in Columbus
225 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Columbus at Easton
Hilton Columbus at Easton
#13 of 143 in Columbus
1,006 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Easton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area
1.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Columbus Easton
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Easton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Columbus Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Columbus Easton

Property: Residence Inn Columbus Easton
Address: 3999 Easton Loop West, Columbus, OH 43219-6152
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#22 Family Hotel in Columbus
#34 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Columbus Easton 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When staying at the Residence Inn by Marriott at Easton, you are staying onsite at one of the finest shopping and entertainment centers in the Midwest. With more than 100 shops and the finest restaurants and entertainment Columbus has to offer immediately outside our front door, you will have no need to worry about driving, parking, or taking a shuttle! All you have to do is check-in and enjoy your stroll through Easton! At the Residence Inn by Marriott Easton we offer 120 suites featuring complimentary Wireless Internet access and all the comforts of home. Our beautifully appointed and spacious studio, one bedroom and two bedroom suites offer separate living and sleeping areas and plenty of space for relaxing. We also feature a heated outdoor pool & whirlpool and a workout facility with state-of-the-art cardio equipment. With the thriving corporate and retail centers of Easton sharing our campus, The Residence Inn by Marriott at Easton is the perfect choice in Columbus ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Columbus Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Columbus Easton Hotel Columbus
Columbus Residence Inn
Residence Inn Columbus Easton Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing