We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay and great staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Columbus Easton
Ranked #74 of 144 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Stayed 1 night with family on a recent shopping trip. The rooms were very nice! Stayed in the 1 bedroom with separate living room and kitchen area. Very clean and neat and in a great location. After a long day of shopping, it's nice to be able to walk across the street and rest! Free breakfast buffet was tasty with hot foods and waffles. We had an incident where my mom had a really bad nose bleed during the night and the staff showed great concern and were able to get us some first aid supplies. They were all very courteous, especially Candice. I would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: I would suggest the 1 bedroom instead of the studio if not traveling alone. The 1 bedroom has a bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irishwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnEastonGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Columbus Easton, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2011

Dear Irishwen,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Residence Inn Columbus Easton. It is always great to hear positive comments about the staff. We hope to see you again in the future. Take care.

Tonya Thomas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 184 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed one night in September 2011. The Residence Inn is very close to Easton Towne Center. You can walk to anywhere in the mall. Very short walk to Trader Joe's grocery. The suite was on first floor. You have a living room area with an attached kitchen. The kitchen has a regular size frig with an ice maker (inside the freezer section), two cook burners, a microwave, a sink, and a dishwasher. It has a nice complement of cooking ware and dishes. The unit has one bathroom (toilet and shower/bath behind a closed door) and a sink outside near the bedroom. The bed was comfortable. The roll away wasn't bad - it's a roll away. The pull out sofa was flat and somewhat uncomfortable. If it's just one person, I would recommend sleeping on top of the couch and not opening the sofa.

The inn has DVD players you can use when you show your hotel key. There's no charge. The breakfast (free with the stay) was very good. It included hot items, eggs, sausage, bacon, biscuits and gravy, waffles (you make yourself at a station). A cold section with various cereals and breads. There was an iced section that had fruit, yogurt, and milk. There was a juice machine with orange. There was also teas and a large supply of various types of coffees (pre-made in larger coffee dispensers)

Behind the reception area (where breakfast is served) is the pool and a basketball area. The pool was decent sized and looked clean. The exercise area had a few machines, appeared in good condition, and clean.

Overall we really enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and had a nice lay out. The breakfast was good and well stocked. The only downside for us was the difficulty finding a parking spot near our room.

Room Tip: Getting a parking spot near your room can be difficult.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travil1555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnEastonGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Columbus Easton, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2011

Dear Travil1555,
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Residence Inn Columbus Easton. Look forward to seeing you in the future. Take care.
Brad Jester
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

My family and I only stayed here for one night. The room was average and we didnt have any complaints about the room other than some noise issues since our room was near the entry door. I suffer from allergies and am asthmatic so I was disappointed to learn that this hotel is "dog-friendly". Imagine my surprise when a HUGE dog was staying in the room across the hall!! Since the hotel was sold out, they could not move us elsewhere..... We didnt spend much time in the room but will definetly book elsewhere in the future when visiting Easton.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank perfectpairs44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnEastonGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Columbus Easton, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2011

Dear Perfectpairs44,
Thank you for your comments regarding the Residence Inn Columbus Easton. I apologize for any inconvenience the neighboring pet caused during your stay. The hotel follows the Marriott brand standard for accepting pets and the proper procedures for preparing the room for the next guest. Best regards, Brad.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

I stayed here while I was bringing my daughter back to college. The hotel is new and very nice. We got a one bedroom suite and I slept in the bedroom and she had the pull out sofa bed in the living room. The room was well-appointed, with nice furniture and linens. It had a full sized refrigerator and a stove top and a microwave. We used the outdoor pool and spa which were in the courtyard between the buildings. There was also a tennis court/basketball net, though we didn’t use those. A hot buffet breakfast was included which was very good…eggs, home fries, a range of breads and danish, etc. The hotel also had an evening social hour where they cooked hamburgers and hot dogs outside and had wine and beer for sale, but we did not partake. I had only two small complaints. First, one had to walk outside to get to the lobby/dining room and that could be a problem on a rainy or snowy day. Second, there were no ice machines on the floors; you had to wait for the icemaker in your room to make ice. When you arrive after a long drive and you’re ready for a cocktail, you don’t want to have to wait for ice! The location is ok. You can walk to restaurants and bars, but Easton is a new “town center” with mall-type stores and restaurants and office buildings arranged around a main street to make it seem village-like. I prefer my malls indoors and villages to be real. Nonetheless, I would stay here gain if I were in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hilary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnEastonGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Columbus Easton, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2011

Thank you for staying with us. I appreciate your comments regarding the Residence Inn Columbus Easton. We look forward to servicing your future visits. Best regards, Brad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

Easton is a strange place created by this outdoors mall environment. The Residence inn is the perfect, pleasant compliment to this strange mall-world. Nothing there feels older than a month. No structures seem permanent. It's a fleeting Vegas-kind-of-place. There's pubs close, restaurants close. it's nice. Period. No more no less.

Booze usually helps this kind of mediocrity go down smoother and regrettably you need to byob as the Residence Inn does not have bottle service. That's my only criticism. Breakfast was surprisingly yummy too, and the staffers were top notch. Very.... Nice.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toronto_5596865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnEastonGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Columbus Easton, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Residence Inn and Easton Town Center. I appreciate the postive feed back on the staff and breakfast.
Best regards, Brad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We always stay at the Residence Inn at Easton when we're in the area. This trip I knew we would be arriving late and called to notify them. I also asked to be put on the list for a complimentary upgrade if any came available. (We have been pleased to receive them in the past). I also visited marriott.com to ensure our pillow, towels, and location requests were listed on our profile.
Upon arrival we were issued a room that didn't have any of the requests I had asked for. They had several upgrades but had given them away because the person on the phone earlier hadn't made a note of it as she had said she would. We were also placed in an inside corner room with a view of a maintenance room outside. We managed for the first night and I made several phone calls and visits to the front desk asking to be moved if possible for the following night.
Manager Tonya Thomas went the extra mile in turning our stay into a delightful one. She found us an upgrade room in an ideal location that met all of my requests. She also arranged for our luggage to be moved to the new room for us while we went about our shopping and sightseeing (I have a feeling she moved it herself!) She also took it upon herself to fill our cooler full of ice. I was extremely impressed with her customer service and managing skills. The hotel was very full and busy, yet she pitched in and helped in every place needed - including the breakfast buffet, clearing tables, and moving guests to new rooms.
We will definitely stay here again and are thankful for our renewed outlook of this property and its employees.

Room Tip: request a room facing the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Busymombjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResidenceInnEastonGM, General Manager at Residence Inn Columbus Easton, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2011

We welcome feedback on your stay at the Residence Inn Columbus Easton. I am glad everything worked out with your stay. The hotel takes great pride in top customer service. Glad to hear that Tonya took care of your requests. Look forward to seeing you in the future.
Kind regards. Brad Jester - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

The front desk helped with menus and shopping information. Across from giant shopping and restaurants with free parking.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jg2rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Easton
Courtyard Columbus Easton
#46 of 144 in Columbus
238 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Columbus at Easton
Hilton Columbus at Easton
#13 of 144 in Columbus
1,077 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus-Easton Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbus - Easton
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Easton
1.1 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Columbus Easton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Columbus Easton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Columbus Easton

Address: 3999 Easton Loop West, Columbus, OH 43219-6152
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#22 Family Hotel in Columbus
#34 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: $168 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Columbus Easton 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When staying at the Residence Inn by Marriott at Easton, you are staying onsite at one of the finest shopping and entertainment centers in the Midwest. With more than 100 shops and the finest restaurants and entertainment Columbus has to offer immediately outside our front door, you will have no need to worry about driving, parking, or taking a shuttle! All you have to do is check-in and enjoy your stroll through Easton! At the Residence Inn by Marriott Easton we offer 120 suites featuring complimentary Wireless Internet access and all the comforts of home. Our beautifully appointed and spacious studio, one bedroom and two bedroom suites offer separate living and sleeping areas and plenty of space for relaxing. We also feature a heated outdoor pool & whirlpool and a workout facility with state-of-the-art cardio equipment. With the thriving corporate and retail centers of Easton sharing our campus, The Residence Inn by Marriott at Easton is the perfect choice in Columbus ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Columbus Easton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Columbus Easton Hotel Columbus
Columbus Residence Inn
Residence Inn Columbus Easton Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing