We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Quest” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn North Polaris

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn North Polaris
Ranked #37 of 142 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
bolivar
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Close to Quest”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

If you need a reasonably priced room close to Quest Business & Conference Center, this is the place for you. As a bonus, the Polaris Mall is close by. My room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast bar offered a nice selection, and the staff was friendly and helpful. I will stay again when I have a meeting at Quest.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alicetope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    62
    25
    8
    5
See reviews for
76
42
6
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kent, Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The staff was nice. Room was clean but not very attractive. Like most hotels it needed more outlets for charging electronics.

Breakfast was ok but served @ 7am on weekends (instead of 6am as on weekdays) so we had to rush the first morning for an appointment. The breakfast is served in a small alcove with only one way in & out which was a real traffic jam. The second morning we called ahead and the breakfast staff prepared a simple continental breakfast to go....Nice!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary1383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

I stayed here for business this past week. I was very impressed by the pleasant staff, the cleanliness of the hotel and pool area, and the delicious morning breakfasts. All of the stuff we encountered (front desk, housekeeping, breakfast area) were very nice and helpful. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sjzs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolpuhl3, General Manager at Comfort Inn North Polaris, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for your comments on our cleanliness and our friendly staff. Our core values were noticed and we certainly appreciate that. Thanks also for your mention of our indoor heated pool, free breakfast bar and greatly appreciate that you would recommend us.
I'll pass this on to our associates and look forward to welcoming you back to Comfort Inn Polaris real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We were greeted with a smile and checked in quickly. Room was very nice and they had a customer appreciation night going on with free food and drink. They went out of their way to help us find directions to a place we wanted to visit that night. Morning breakfast was also well prepared and presented. We will be stopping here again and strongly recommend it to anyone looking for a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Russ Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reynoldsburg, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

My two granddaughters and I spent the night at this hotel during their Christmas break. Everything about your hotel is great! It is clean, staff is friendly, continental breakfast is delicious and has a wide variety of breakfast foods. The pool/spa was clean and we had a fun time swimming! The rooms were spacious and clean. We will definitely stay again and I will definitely recommend this hotel to others! Thanks for a great visit!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chris l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

After driving all day this was an oasis of comfort. while checking in the staff went out of there way to accommodate our needs. the room was clean and roomy. the breakfast was fresh and well stocked for the amount of guests staying there and the staff were right there to help and keep things picked up. Quite a pleasant change from hotels that never have a stocked breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dharmadb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolpuhl3, General Manager at Comfort Inn North Polaris, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thanks for taking the time out to comment and with such complementary words. We will be sure and pass along your comments to our team members!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Henry,OH
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Great hotel if you need extra room. We were in Columbus on a family shopping trip with 6 people and were glad that this hotel offered a room to accommodate this number. It had a separate sleeping room, extra vanity, and small kitchen are with microwave, fridge, etc., and ceiling fans. However we found dirty sheets on the sleeper sofa when we opened it up. They gave us new sheets which we had to switch out ourselves. Odor in the room and the hair on the dirty sheets led me to believe there was a dog in the room on a previous visit. Sleeper sofa was in bad shape also. We made the best of it. Loved the size of the room and would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emw2011St_Henry_OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolpuhl3, General Manager at Comfort Inn North Polaris, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding our suite accommodations. I have brought the issues you had to the attention of our housekeeping team in an effort to prevent reoccurance. Thank you for your high marks in the other areas of your visit. We look forward to your return visit here to Columbus, Ohio and the Comfort Inn Polaris. If you'd like to contact me directly, please do so at: Joe.Puhl@comfortinnpolaris.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Polaris
Candlewood Suites Polaris
#59 of 142 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn North
Comfort Inn North
#72 of 142 in Columbus
3.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Polaris
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
0.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn North Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn North Polaris

Property: Comfort Inn North Polaris
Address: 8400 Lyra Drive, Columbus, OH 43240 (Formerly Baymont Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#23 Family Hotel in Columbus
#32 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn North Polaris 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Columbus-North/Polaris (I-71 exit 121 at Polaris Parkway) next to Polaris Fashion Place Mall, Magic Mountain Family Fun Center, Quaker Steak and Lube. We are within walking distance to many restaurants including:Texas Road House, Max and Erma's and Carrabba's Italian Grill. Hotel amenities include: Free hot breakfast bar including make your own waffles, free WIFI, indoor heated pool, exercise room and free access to Metro Fitness gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn North Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn North Polaris Hotel Columbus
North Polaris Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Columbus
Columbus Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn North Polaris Columbus, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing