We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Comfort Inn North Polaris
Ranked #37 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A very pleasant stay”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stayed here for the first time, even though I've stayed in Columbus before. Check in was easy and quick. The room was very clean, bed comfortable with multiple little pillows. The bathroom shower had good pressure and there were plenty of towels. There were alot of channels on the flat screen tv. In the lobby, there is a recycling container for used newspapers and cans. The only negative was all of the vending machine were out of soda, however I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bluemountain24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    86
    29
    8
    6
See reviews for
88
56
10
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We were surprised to find out that our room happened to be two rooms. One for relaxing and also the bedroom. We had a fridge, microwave, bar sink, kitchen counter, stools, very clean bathroom, a vanity with sink off of the bedroom, two TVs, ceiling fans and air control for each room. The carpet and pull out couch are out dated but clean. They allowed dogs for a small fee. The health food store was very close and so were restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank April F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I picked this hotel because of previous reviewers comments. For me the most important thing is cleanliness. I felt that it was clean, conveniently located, and my friend and I both remarked that the beds were comfortable. It's not a cheap hotel but a good value. To get clean you have to be willing to pay a little. I didn't take advantage of the breakfast. I only grabbed some orange juice. When I drank it, I realized it was more like orange drink. Anyway, I would stay there again and was pleased with the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We have stayed at other hotels in the Polaris Mall area, but this is the one we'll choose from now on. The room was nice and clean, and the beds were comfortable with lots of pillows. We really enjoyed the pool and hot tub, and had it to ourselves late on a Saturday night. Breakfast was the usual array of eggs, sausage and do-it yourself waffles.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jc44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

Rooms are a little on the high side as far as price and could have been a bit cleaner.had a musty smell and the beds are firm.on the plus side hotel has easy access and great location with many good resturants nearby.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DNDSZ06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolpuhl3, General Manager at Comfort Inn North Polaris, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to briefly explain your experience. We strive for 5's, 100% of the time. We'll look to making improvements into those areas that you mentioned and thanks for sharing, so we may continually improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

It was a last minute decision for my 2year old son and I to travel to Columbus with my husband, who was going there for business. This was also going to be the first time we stayed in a hotel with our son, so we were unsure of sleeping arrangements. When I called to make the reservation, Lee was very patient with me and all my questions. He listened to my concerns and made accommodations so we would be most comfortable in our stay. Also when I mentioned we were going to the zoo, which is very close to this hotel, he offered us a room package that saved us half off admission.
Let me say, breakfast was amazing! My son loved having make your own waffles in all different flavors. And my husband and I were able to enjoy a hot breakfast that you usually don't find for free!
This hotel and the staff went above and beyond to accommodation us and make our stay hassle-free and enjoyable. They also provided recommendations and coupons for local attractions suitable for our family.
When in the North Columbus area we would gladly return here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shanellelee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 6 Contributor
318 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 270 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

we booked 2 nights here and 2 rooms. Both rooms we booked had one bed,I called a few days before arrival and changed one room to 2 beds so my 2 nieces age 4 and 6 could stay one night. The cost of my room went up for both nights however if you check their web site it is the same price for a room with one bed or two beds. If they were charging for the children they should have only charged for one night. Then I requested a fridge which I was told it would now cost 20.00 a night more. I am a choice member and stay at this chain of hotels often and have not seen this before. I do not like all these rate changes and for that reason will not go back to this hotel. I did read a review where another guest needed a room with a fridge and they gave it to them with no charge.

The rooms were comfortable and some what clean. We did leave the hotel and return at 1:30 and the rooms were still not cleaned,we were told housekeeping works until 4:00. This is ok for some people but if you have evening plans and need to be in your room at 4:00 getting ready this is a problem.

I did find there was not many outlets for charging a computer and cell phone. My room was a joining room and the people in the other room was very noisey,it would have been nice if they would have given us that room instead of across the hall.

The breakfast was ok,the lady working in the breakfast room did a good job of keeping things filled and clean.

The desk staff was friendly and helpful.

The hotel is across the highway from a great mall if you have a car you are ok if not it is to far to walk. There are several hotels right there I am surprised the mall does not have a shuttle service. There are several restaurants too.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pcc10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolpuhl3, General Manager at Comfort Inn North Polaris, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you for your comments on our staff friendliness and breakfast which we pride ourselves in.
There does seem to be confusion about the rates, room types etc during your stay which I'd be glad to discuss and rectify with you. Please contact me at 614-791-9700. or joe.puhl@comfortinnpolaris.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Polaris
Candlewood Suites Polaris
#65 of 143 in Columbus
162 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ramada Columbus Polaris
Ramada Columbus Polaris
#82 of 143 in Columbus
892 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Polaris, OH
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus-Polaris Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn North Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn North Polaris

Property: Comfort Inn North Polaris
Address: 8400 Lyra Dr, Columbus, OH 43240-2096 (Formerly Baymont Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#23 Family Hotel in Columbus
#32 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn North Polaris 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Columbus-North/Polaris (I-71 exit 121 at Polaris Parkway) next to Polaris Fashion Place Mall, Magic Mountain Family Fun Center, Quaker Steak and Lube. We are within walking distance to many restaurants including:Texas Road House, Max and Erma's and Carrabba's Italian Grill. Hotel amenities include: Free hot breakfast bar including make your own waffles, free WIFI, indoor heated pool, exercise room and free access to Metro Fitness gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn North Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn North Polaris Hotel Columbus
North Polaris Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Columbus
Columbus Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn North Polaris Columbus, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing