We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn North Polaris
Ranked #38 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2012

we booked 2 nights here and 2 rooms. Both rooms we booked had one bed,I called a few days before arrival and changed one room to 2 beds so my 2 nieces age 4 and 6 could stay one night. The cost of my room went up for both nights however if you check their web site it is the same price for a room with one bed or two beds. If they were charging for the children they should have only charged for one night. Then I requested a fridge which I was told it would now cost 20.00 a night more. I am a choice member and stay at this chain of hotels often and have not seen this before. I do not like all these rate changes and for that reason will not go back to this hotel. I did read a review where another guest needed a room with a fridge and they gave it to them with no charge.

The rooms were comfortable and some what clean. We did leave the hotel and return at 1:30 and the rooms were still not cleaned,we were told housekeeping works until 4:00. This is ok for some people but if you have evening plans and need to be in your room at 4:00 getting ready this is a problem.

I did find there was not many outlets for charging a computer and cell phone. My room was a joining room and the people in the other room was very noisey,it would have been nice if they would have given us that room instead of across the hall.

The breakfast was ok,the lady working in the breakfast room did a good job of keeping things filled and clean.

The desk staff was friendly and helpful.

The hotel is across the highway from a great mall if you have a car you are ok if not it is to far to walk. There are several hotels right there I am surprised the mall does not have a shuttle service. There are several restaurants too.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pcc10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolpuhl3, General Manager at Comfort Inn North Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Thank you for your comments on our staff friendliness and breakfast which we pride ourselves in.
There does seem to be confusion about the rates, room types etc during your stay which I'd be glad to discuss and rectify with you. Please contact me at 614-791-9700. or joe.puhl@comfortinnpolaris.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (238)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn North Polaris
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 238 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2012

Had travelled from Kentucky to Ohio to complete a long road trip/vacation. This hotel was like an oasis. It was near the Columbus zoo and many,many places to eat and shop! The staff at the front desk was exceptionally friendly and helpful. Way to go!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank Mels49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We choose to stay at this hotel based on the close proximity to the Polaris Mall and the fact they accepted pets. We stayed here for three nights and we have no complaints. All the staff were very nice, especially Lee. He was so friendly, caring and was always smiling. Our room was very clean. We just wished there were more electrical outlets and either a bigger indoor pool or outdoor pool because it can get crowded quick. Breakfast was great. We loved making our own waffles. We will definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Budsbone1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolpuhl3, General Manager at Comfort Inn North Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2012

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

i stayed tuesday-thursday of this week. when i checked in, i thought i had reserved a room with fridge/microwave. i didn't, but the young man working the frontdesk easily mad ethe change for me with no extra charge. so nice. also, the tuesday night reception was very pleasant surprise. the food and drinks were great and even better because it was free. when i read there was a managers reception with food and drink, i expected snacks and pop. i was so wrong bc there were grilled hmaburgers, potato salad, mini quiches and much more. an awesome little extra. Also, the free breakfast buffet was excellent with many choices. the food attendents were very friendly and offered much help since i traveled with 2 small children. pool was nice and a good temperature. room was nice, and it was great that I could control the thermostat. however, the room did have, what i assumed, was a stale smoke smell that we would notice upon re-entering after being out. but it either faded when i tuned up the ac or i just got used to it, so it was not a huge issue. fabulous location with plenty of shopping, eating, and close to the zoo and easy to get to downtown. would for sure come back if coming to that area. thay made our little stay-cation so worth it. thanks so much!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tera b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Stayed here this past weekend and had a great room with all the amenities. The breakfast was wonderful especially the biscuits and gravy served Sunday morning. The pool was the perfect temperature and our granddaughter had her first swimming lesson given by her grandmother. All of the staff were very helpful and we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We have been regular guests to your hotel for a few years. Our son is a student at OSU. we travel from West Va, and have stayed several times. I write now because I never had a complaint, now I have a few. Speaking with other guests in hotel they agree on these items.
The hotel looks nice, needs cleaning all over. new furnishings, nice appearance, if you don't look too close, dust, trash under everything. Fingerprints and smudges on windows and halls though whole place. Staff suddenly not paying attention to detail?? Rooms are pretty clean, again if you don't look to closely. Our shower curtain was discolored with mold and there were webs in corners of our room.
Lady at the front desk appears to be bothered by mention of these items. she is short and bossy with her words, not what you would expect, and I think she is a supervisor.
Breakfast women are wonderful, kind and effecient.
something has changed, and we may rethink our next trip to stay here when we return to OSU in the fall for games.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marion c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolpuhl3, General Manager at Comfort Inn North Polaris, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

Thank you for your review. Whether we receive positive comments or issues we can improve on, or a little of both, we appreciate the opportunities to better in the future when we fall below guests expectations. I welcome you to contact me directly so that we can get more details about your recent experience and to share with our team. Joe.Puhl@comfortinnpolaris.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We stayed here last night and had a beautiful room with all the amenities. The staff is lovely and we arrived just in time for the Tuesday night "get together." Perfect for us east coasters-brats and sauerkraut, potato salad! The staff is lovely. We are now at another Comfort Inn which just does not compare to the one in Columbus.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonore1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Thanks for your kind words. We love doing the little extras, including our Tuesday night guest reception with complimentary snacks and beverages. Thanks for the mention on our well appointed rooms as well. We look forward to you staying again, next time your in central Ohio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Polaris
Candlewood Suites Polaris
#63 of 143 in Columbus
167 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ramada Columbus Polaris
Ramada Columbus Polaris
#81 of 143 in Columbus
909 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Polaris, OH
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn North Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn North Polaris

Address: 8400 Lyra Dr, Columbus, OH 43240-2096 (Formerly Baymont Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#23 Family Hotel in Columbus
#32 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range: $100 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn North Polaris 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Columbus-North/Polaris (I-71 exit 121 at Polaris Parkway) next to Polaris Fashion Place Mall, Magic Mountain Family Fun Center, Quaker Steak and Lube. We are within walking distance to many restaurants including:Texas Road House, Max and Erma's and Carrabba's Italian Grill. Hotel amenities include: Free hot breakfast bar including make your own waffles, free WIFI, indoor heated pool, exercise room and free access to Metro Fitness gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn North Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn North Polaris Hotel Columbus
North Polaris Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Columbus
Columbus Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn North Polaris Columbus, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing