We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel, Great Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn North Polaris

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn North Polaris
Ranked #40 of 143 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Granbury, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel, Great Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

Stayed here this past weekend and had a great room with all the amenities. The breakfast was wonderful especially the biscuits and gravy served Sunday morning. The pool was the perfect temperature and our granddaughter had her first swimming lesson given by her grandmother. All of the staff were very helpful and we will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    79
    26
    8
    6
See reviews for
83
53
8
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Wheeling, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

We have been regular guests to your hotel for a few years. Our son is a student at OSU. we travel from West Va, and have stayed several times. I write now because I never had a complaint, now I have a few. Speaking with other guests in hotel they agree on these items.
The hotel looks nice, needs cleaning all over. new furnishings, nice appearance, if you don't look too close, dust, trash under everything. Fingerprints and smudges on windows and halls though whole place. Staff suddenly not paying attention to detail?? Rooms are pretty clean, again if you don't look to closely. Our shower curtain was discolored with mold and there were webs in corners of our room.
Lady at the front desk appears to be bothered by mention of these items. she is short and bossy with her words, not what you would expect, and I think she is a supervisor.
Breakfast women are wonderful, kind and effecient.
something has changed, and we may rethink our next trip to stay here when we return to OSU in the fall for games.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marion c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolpuhl3, General Manager at Comfort Inn North Polaris, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Thank you for your review. Whether we receive positive comments or issues we can improve on, or a little of both, we appreciate the opportunities to better in the future when we fall below guests expectations. I welcome you to contact me directly so that we can get more details about your recent experience and to share with our team. Joe.Puhl@comfortinnpolaris.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

We stayed here last night and had a beautiful room with all the amenities. The staff is lovely and we arrived just in time for the Tuesday night "get together." Perfect for us east coasters-brats and sauerkraut, potato salad! The staff is lovely. We are now at another Comfort Inn which just does not compare to the one in Columbus.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leonore1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Inn North Polaris, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thanks for your kind words. We love doing the little extras, including our Tuesday night guest reception with complimentary snacks and beverages. Thanks for the mention on our well appointed rooms as well. We look forward to you staying again, next time your in central Ohio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
217 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Overall, I would rate this a great place to stay when near Polaris in Columbus. I attended a conference at the Hilton Polaris and needed a cheaper place to stay. This hotel was about a 30 second drive to the Hilton and a minute from the mall, Target, and several restaurants. The cost was about $100 for a double-bed room. The first room they gave me had not yet been cleaned, so when I went to the front desk to ask for a different room, they immediately gave me a different one. My new room smelled like a locker room, but was clean. When I needed scissors, the front desk loaned me some. Wireless connectivity was excellent. They had a computer and printer available for use, which I needed to print something for my conference. That free service was invaluable. The hot breakfast was delicious and there is a ton of foods to chose from. You can hear the people walking in the room above you, but I just turned on the bathroom fan to drown out the sound. Overall, a decent hotel with excellent immenities and nice staff.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katpilch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolpuhl3, General Manager at Comfort Inn North Polaris, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Thanks for sharing your experience. We do pride ourselves with our convenient location, cleanliness and value. We will be more mindful of the room smells while room inspections are taking place. There is always room for improvement, thanks for bringing this to our attention. We look forward to your return here to the Comfort Inn Polaris.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate NY
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

This is not our usual "stop over" on our way to Nashville but we were pleasantly surprised when we stumbled across this hotel. Pulling up the exterior was very well maintained and clean, and we were not disappointed when we entered. The lobby area was clean and bright, and our room was perfect. Our granddaughter wanted to go for a swim in the pool (which is why we first picked this hotel) and it was very nice. Tables and chairs, rest rooms in the pool room, and even a whirlpool for grandpa! Breakfast the next morning included many choices, make your own waffles, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, and the usual cereal, muffins, etc. The staff was very friendly and always asking if we needed anything or if they could improve our stay. Check out time was at noon so there was plenty of time for a morning work out in the fitness room, and then another swim before we were back on the road again. This is one hotel that will be saved in our travel info and visited again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mnj108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolpuhl3, General Manager at Comfort Inn North Polaris, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Thanks taking the time to comment about your "excellent stay." We pride ourselves in a quality breakfast, friendliness, cleanliness and a well maintained facility. We know you have many choices and we thank you for choosing Comfort Inn Polaris, and look forward to many returns from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

We picked this hotel because it was handy and got so much more than we expected! It was a Tuesday night and they had a nice little buffet with salad, spaghetti and beverages for the guests, and the staff were sincerely welcoming and outgoing. The rooms were spacious and clean, and the beds quite comfortable. The desk staff was very friendly and informative, even printing out directions for an out-of-the-way foodie recommendation. All-in-all a great stay!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jetlagjournals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night in mid february in a King non-smoking room. We found it an excellent choice for our money. The rooms were very clean. We also enjoyed the inside heated pool. There are many restaurants very near the hotel. The hotel was very accessable from I-71. We recommend this hotel for couples or even families

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YvonC_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolpuhl3, General Manager at Comfort Inn North Polaris, responded to this review, April 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your kind words on our facilities cleanliness, our value in the Polaris area, our wonderful indoor pool, and easy access to all you would love about his Central Ohio hotel. We look forward to your return. Thanks once again for taking the time out to comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Polaris
Candlewood Suites Polaris
#65 of 143 in Columbus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus Polaris
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Columbus - Polaris
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/Polaris
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Columbus - Polaris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn North Polaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn North Polaris

Property: Comfort Inn North Polaris
Address: 8400 Lyra Dr, Columbus, OH 43240-2096 (Formerly Baymont Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Columbus
#23 Family Hotel in Columbus
#32 Business Hotel in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn North Polaris 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfort Inn Columbus-North/Polaris (I-71 exit 121 at Polaris Parkway) next to Polaris Fashion Place Mall, Magic Mountain Family Fun Center, Quaker Steak and Lube. We are within walking distance to many restaurants including:Texas Road House, Max and Erma's and Carrabba's Italian Grill. Hotel amenities include: Free hot breakfast bar including make your own waffles, free WIFI, indoor heated pool, exercise room and free access to Metro Fitness gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn North Polaris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn North Polaris Hotel Columbus
North Polaris Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Columbus
Columbus Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn North Polaris Columbus, Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing